DASB Senate Home

Run for DASB Senate!

Click her to learn about running for the 2019-2020 DASB Senate.


DASB Senate Group Picture from September 19, 2018

Each year, a group of diverse and passionate students come together under the DASB umbrella to represent student interests on college and district committees that develop college policies.

The De Anza Associated Student Body (DASB) Senate composed of one president, one executive vice president, and 28 senators. Together, these 30 individuals give voice to and fight for the students  of De Anza on-campus, in the district, and at the Statewide level.

Each Senate member is elected by the students in winter and are in office until the next winter. Senate seats may become available during the academic year for those who want to become senators mid-year.

Stay current on DASB events & news.
Like Us on FacebookFacebook Icon

College Life Job Opportunities for Students

DASB Secretary and More

Senate Meetings

The DASB Senate generally meets Wednesdays at 3:30 PM in the Student Council Chambers on the lower level of the Hinson Campus Center.

The DASB Senate does not normally meet the first week of the quarter, the week before finals, finals week, or during quarter breaks.  The DASB senate will not be meeting during the summer 2018 quarter.

Click for Senate agendas and minutes
Agendas also posted on the Bulletin Board on the lower level of the Hinson Campus Center, and on the Senate Office Door.

Committee Meetings

Join a committee and make a difference!


3:00 pm
Senate Office
Administration Committee Page


3:30 pm
Student Council Chambers A
Finance Committee Page

Student Rights and Services

2:15 pm
Senate Office
Student Rights and Services Committee Page


4:00 pm
Senate Office
Marketing Committee Page

Diversity and Events

4:00 pm
Student Council Chambers B and C
Diversity and Events Committee Page

Environmental Sustainability

3:30 pm
Student Council Chambers B and C
Environmental Sustainability Committee Page

Legislative Affairs

1:00 pm
Senate Office
Legislative Affairs Committee Page

Executive Advisory

2:30 pm
Senate Office
Executive Advisory Committee Page

Back to Top