Executive Committee of the De Anza College Academic Senate Agenda for October 3, 2016

ADM #109			
TIMES	TOPIC	PURPOSE	LEADER
2:30-2:55	I. Welcome & Conocimiento Activity	I D	Nguyen
2:55-3:00	II. Adoption of Agenda	А	Nguyen
3:00-3:15	III. Action Items (Applying the 6-step model- Problem ID, Perspectives, Challenges & Opportunities, Strategies and Solutions, Expected Outcomes) A. Discussion and Vote to install Mayra Cruz as Acting Senate President for 2016-17 year	А	Nguyen
3:15-3:45	IV. Needs and Confirmations		
	A. Executive Committee and Subcommittees Needs and New Members	A	Leads
	B. Shared Governance committees including Instructional Planning Budget		
	Team (IPBT)		
	C. Hiring Committees		
	D. Tenure Committees		
3:45-3:47	V. Consent agenda	1	Leads
3:47 – 3:50	VI. Public Comment on items not on the Agenda	I D	All
3:50 -4:15	VII. Discussion/Information/Senate Professional Development Sessions Items A. Faculty Inquiry Tool B. District Hiring Agreement Update C. AP5060 Academic Renewal Regulations- Update D. Priority Registration for Athletes Recommendation - Update	D	Mallory Newell Leads
4:15-4:20	VIII. Reports – (President, Vice President, Secretary/Treasurer, Curriculum, Professional Development, SLOs, IPBT & SSPBT, Partners in Learning, Facilities, Technology and other committees)	I D A	Leads
4:20-4:25	IX. Meeting Evaluation (On effectiveness of the meeting advancing academic & professional matters and the principles of equity)	I D	All
4:25-4:30	X. Good of the Order and Appreciations	I	All

A = Action D = Discussion I = Information http://www.deanza.edu/gov/academicsenate/

OFFICERS AND SENATORS	Others		
	Brian Murphy-DA Pres		
Eas Name and Astrono Descriptions	Stacey Cook-VPSS		
Jim Nguyen – Acting President	Christina Espinosa-Pieb-VPI		
- VP	Susan Cheu-VPF		
Paul Setziol – Executive Secretary/Treasurer	Coleen Lee-Wheat-Dean PE		
Vacancy-PT	Ram Subramanian-Curriculum		
Mary Donahue - PT	Alicia del Toro (PDL)- Curriculum		
Paul Klingman– App Tech	Lorrie Ranck- AVPI		
Vacant – App Tech	Jennifer Myhre-OOSD		
Bob Kalpin – BHES	Marisa Spatafore-Mktng		
Peter Miskin – BHES	Matthew Zarate, Sobia Chahal–DASB		
Vacant– Bus/CIS	Bob Stockwell- FA		
Mary Pape- Bus/CIS	Lorna Maynard–CS		
Rocky Lewycky- CA	Elias Kamal – Student Trustee		
Ilan Glasman- CA	Mallory Newell-IR		
Diane Langfelder-CD&E	TOD D 4 D		
Mayra Cruz – CD&E	TBD -Dean LR		
Pauline Wethington – Counseling	Renee Augenstein-Articulation		
Rob Clem - Counseling	Mary Bennett-Tenure Review		
Vacancy – DSPS	Sheila White-Daniels—Dean, Counseling Nancy Canter-Dean CA		
Maria Delas-DSPS	Carolyn Holcroft-FHAS		
Marc Coronado – IIS	-VPER		
Hua-Fu Liu—ICS/IIS	Randy Bryant-Dean BS/CIS		
Ram Subramanian-PSME	Stacey Shears, DSP&S		
Karl Schaffer-PSME	Anita Kandula-Dean BHES		
Amy Leonard- LA	Michele LeBleu-Burns- Dean, Stud Dev/EOPS		
Cecilia Deck, LA	Rob Mieso- Associate VP of Student Services		
Ninos Malek - SSH	Lisa Mandy- Dir Finan Aid		
Vacancy- SSH	Tamica Ward–Enrollment Services Dean		
Arden Kragalott PE	Edmundo Norte-Dean IIS		
Scott Hertler- PE	Mary Pape and Toño Ramirez-SLO		
Tom Dolen – LR	Thomas Ray-Dean LA		
Mary Sullivan – SD	Jerry Rosenberg Dean PSME		
Veronica Neal – OED (on leave as of May 1 st)	Judy Miner-Chancellor		
Ram Subramanian/Alicia De Toro- Curriculum Committee	Carolyn Wilkins- Green- Dean SSH		
	Kelly Swanson-Book Store		
	David Ulate, FHDA Research & Planning		