## Agenda – October 17, 2005

Purpose: ACADEMIC SENATE MEETING

Location: Don Bautista Room Time: 2:30 PM - 4:30 PM

TIMES		AGENDA TOPIC	<b>PURPOSE*</b>	LEADER	<b>OUTCOME</b>	ATTACH
2:30-2:35	I.	Approval of Agenda and Meeting Notes	A	Hearn	Approval	1, 2
2:35-2:40	II.	Needs & Confirmations	I	Kline		
2:40-2:55	III.	Process for Selecting Division Senators	I/D	Hearn		
2:55 - 3:05	IV.	Bond Measure Planning	I	Hearn		3
3:05 – 3:15	V.	S.O.S. Project Update	I/D	Hearn		
3:15 – 3:45	VI.	Professionalism and Collegiality on Campus	I/D	Hearn		4
3:45 – 4:15	VII.	Academic Senate Orientation – Responsibilities	I	Setziol		
4:15 – 4:25	VIII.	Topics for Future Orientation Presentations	I	Hearn		
4:25 – 4:30	IX.	Good of the Order				

Possible future agenda items (to appear within the next few weeks): State Senate Issues, Update on Smoke-Free Campus, Part-Time Senate Representation, Environmental Sustainability, Substitute Compensation, Community College Ballot Initiative, Scheduling Issues, Distribution of Faculty Positions

A = Action | D = Discussion | I = Info |  $Online = \frac{http://faculty.deanza.fhda.edu/academicsenate}{http://faculty.deanza.fhda.edu/academicsenate}$ 

Full packet Distribution (33): italics means non-voting membe r

Vickie Annen	Tom Dolen	Anu Khanna	Farshod Mosh	Dennis Shannakian
Anne Argyriou	Ron Dunn	Ben Kline	Brian Murphy	Monica Sheirich
Randy Bryant	Christina Espinosa-Pieb	Vladimir Logvinenko	Nancy Olsen	Kristin Jensen Sullivan
Dave Capitolo	Michele Fritz	Judy Miner	Scott Osborne	Marion Winters
Wayne Chenoweth	Mary Ellen Goodwin	Dan Mitchell	Olivia Patlan	Gary Zarecky
Juanita Cordero	Lydia Hearn	Elizabeth Mjelde	Laura Raffaelli	Stephen Zill
DASB (2 copies)	Natasha Joplin	Vicky Moreno	Paul Setziol	Marilyn McDonald (Archives)

## Other Agenda/Approved Notes Distribution (21)

Rene Augenstein	Robert Griffin	Martha Kanter	Anne Leskinen	Steve Sellitti	Trudy Walton
Nancy Canter	Jeanine Hawk	Duane Kubo	Jim McCarthy	Stephanie Sherman	Carolyn Wilkins-Greene
Marcos Cicerone	Letha Jeanpierre	Kathy Kyne	Rich Schroeder	John Swensson	Paul Starer - FH Senate
Faculty Assoc. Office	Howard Irvin	LA VOZ			