Agenda – November 7, 2005									
Purpose: ACADEMIC SENATE MEETING Location: Kirsch Center Room 112 (tentative) Time: 2:30 PM – 4:20 PM									
2:30 - 2:35	I.	Approval of Agenda and Meeting Notes	А	Hearn	Approval	1			
2:35 - 2:40	II.	Needs & Confirmations	А	Kline	Approval				
2:40-3:05	III.	Academic Senate Orientation - Responsibilities	I/D	Hearn					
3:05 - 3:15	IV.	State Academic Senate Plenary Session Recap	Ι	Hearn/Setziol					
3:15 - 3:20	V.	Academic Senate Scholarships	Ι	Plum					
3:20 - 3:40	VI.	Harassment and Discrimination Policy	D/A	Hearn	Approval				
3:40 - 3:55	VII.	Instructional Materials Budget/Faculty Computer Replacements	D/A	Hearn	Approval				
3:55 - 4:15	VIII.	Environmental Sustainability	Ι	Jensen Sullivan					
4:15-4:20	IX.	Good of the Order							
	5	0 minutes early for anyone interested in participating	g in a tour of the	Kirsch Center. The	tour will take app	roximately			
20-25 minutes.									

Possible future agenda items (to appear within the next few weeks): Part-Time Senate Representation, Substitute Compensation, Community College Ballot Initiative, Scheduling Issues, Distribution of Faculty Positions

A = Action | D = Discussion

cussion | I = Info

Online = <u>http://faculty.deanza.fhda.edu/academicsenate</u>

## Full packet Distribution (33): *italics means non-voting membe* r

Vickie Annen	Tom Dolen	Anu Khanna	Farshod Mosh	Dennis Shannakian
Anne Argyriou	Ron Dunn	Ben Kline	Brian Murphy	Monica Sheirich
Randy Bryant	Christina Espinosa-Pieb	Vladimir Logvinenko	Nancy Olsen	Kristin Jensen Sullivan
Dave Capitolo	Michele Fritz	Judy Miner	Scott Osborne	Marion Winters
Wayne Chenoweth	Mary Ellen Goodwin	Dan Mitchell	Olivia Patlan	Gary Zarecky
Juanita Cordero	Lydia Hearn	Elizabeth Mjelde	Laura Raffaelli	Stephen Zill
DASB (2 copies)	Natasha Joplin	Vicky Moreno	Paul Setziol	Marilyn McDonald (Archives)

## Other Agenda/Approved Notes Distribution (21)

Rene Augenstein	Robert Griffin	Martha Kanter	Anne Leskinen	Steve Sellitti	Trudy Walton
Nancy Canter	Jeanine Hawk	Duane Kubo	Jim McCarthy	Stephanie Sherman	Carolyn Wilkins-Greene
Marcos Cicerone	Letha Jeanpierre	Kathy Kyne	Rich Schroeder	John Swensson	Paul Starer - FH Senate
Faculty Assoc. Office	Howard Irvin	LA VOZ			
-					