## Executive Committee of the De Anza College Academic Senate Agenda for April 24, 2017

TIMES	ТОРІС	PURPOSE	LEADER
2:30-2:35	I. Welcome	I	Cruz
2:35-2:45	II. Adoption of Agenda & Approval of the April 17, 2017 meeting notes	A	Cruz
2:45-2:55	<ul> <li>III. Needs and Confirmations</li> <li>1. Model Syllabi Review Adhoc Committee</li> <li>2. OER Advisory Committee (former OER Adhoc Committee) (handout)</li> </ul>	IDA	Nguyen
2:55-3:00	IV. Public Comment on items not on the Agenda	I	Cruz
3:00-3:20	V. Action Items (Applying the 6-step model- Problem ID, Perspectives, Challenges & Opportunities, Strategies and Solutions, Expected Outcomes) A. 2017 Federal Policy and State Legislation (handout)	IDA	Cruz/Nguyen
3:20-3:30	VI. Discussion/Information/Senate Professional Development Sessions Items A. Starfish/Early Alert Update	I D	Cruz/Nguyen/Kaplin/Pape
3:30-3:50	B. Student Success Center Presentation <u>http://www.deanza.edu/studentsuccess/</u>	ID	Melissa Aguilar
3:50-4:05	C. ASCCC 2017 Spring Plenary Report	ID	Cruz/Nguyen
4:05-4:20	VII. Reports (President, Vice President, Secretary/Treasurer, Curriculum, Professional Development, SLOs, IPBT & SSPBT, Partners in Learning, Facilities, Technology and other committees)	I D A	All
4:20-4:25	VIII. Meeting Evaluation (On effectiveness of the meeting advancing academic & professional matters and the principles of equity)	I D	All
4:25-4:30	IX. Good of the Order and Appreciations	I	All

A = ActionTo access the agenda and meeting documents visit

D = Discussion

I = Information

http://www.deanza.edu/gov/academicsenate/

OFFICERS AND SENATORS	Others
Mayra Cruz- Acting President	Brian Murphy-DA Pres
Jim Nguyen –Vice President	Stacey Cook-VPSS
Paul Setziol – Executive Secretary/Treasurer	Christina Espinosa-Pieb-VPI
Yael Karmi-PT	Susan Cheu-VPFCO

Mary Donahue - PT	Lorrie Ranck- AVPI	
, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,	TBA-OSOD	
Paul Klingman– App Tech	Marisa Spatafore-Mktng	
John Walton – App Tech	–DASB	
Bob Kalpin – BHES	Bob Stockwell- FA	
Peter Miskin – BHES	Karen Hunter–CS	
Keith Mello– Bus/CIS	Elias Kamal – Student Trustee	
Mary Pape- Bus/CIS		
Milena Grozeva Levy- CA	Mallory Newell-IR	
Elizabeth Mjelde- CA	Randy Bryant-Dean BS/CIS	
Nellie Vargas-CD&E	Renee Augenstein-Articulation	
Pauline Wethington – Counseling	Mary Bennett-Tenure Review	
Rob Clem - Counseling	Sheila White-Daniels—Dean,Counseling	
Vacancy – DSPS	Nancy Canter-Dean CA	
Maria Delas-DSPS	Coleen Lee-Wheat-Dean PE	
Vacancy – IIS	Carolyn Holcroft-FHAS	
Hua-Fu Liu—ICS/IIS	Pam Grey- AVPCO	
Cheryl Balm –PSME	Stacey Shears, DSP&S	
Ram Subramaniam- PSME	Anita Kandula-Dean BHES	
	Michele LeBleu-Burns- Dean, Stud Dev/EOPS	
Iva Tracey- LA	Rob Mieso- Associate VP of Student Services	
Cecilia Deck, LA	Lisa Mandy- Dir Finan Aid	
Ninos Malek - SSH	Tamica Ward–Enrollment Services Dean	
Robert (Bob) Stockwell- SSH	Edmundo Norte-Dean IIS	
Arden Kragalott PE	Thomas Ray-Dean LA	
Scott Hertler- PE	Jerry Rosenberg Dean PSME	
Tom Dolen – LR	Judy Miner-Chancellor	
Mary Sullivan – SD	Carolyn Wilkins- Green- Dean SSH	
Veronica Neal / Tony Santa Ana (alternate)- OED	Kelly Swanson-Book Store	
Ram Subramaniam - Curriculum Committee	Mary Pape and Toño Ramirez-SLO	
	David Ulate, FHDA Research & Planning	