## Executive Committee of the De Anza College Academic Senate Agenda for May 22, 2017

TIMES	ТОРІС	PURPOSE	LEADER
2:30-2:35	I. Welcome	I	Cruz
2:35-2:40	II. Adoption of Agenda & Approval of the May 15, 2017 meeting notes	A	Nguyen
2:40-2:45	III. Needs and Confirmations	IDA	Nguyen
2:45-2:50	IV. Public Comment on items not on the Agenda	I	Cruz
2:50-3:00	<ul> <li>V. Action Items (Applying the 6-step model- Problem ID, Perspectives, Challenges &amp; Opportunities, Strategies and Solutions, Expected Outcomes)</li> <li>A. 2017-18 District Senate President Nomination</li> </ul>	IDA	Nguyen
3:00-3:10	VI. Discussion/Information/Senate Professional Development Sessions Items A. De Anza Civics Watch Webpage <u>http://www.deanza.edu/civicswatch/</u>	I D	Associate VP Spatafore
3:10-3:25	B. Board Policy 5010 Admissions and Concurrent Enrollment Draft & Administrative Procedure 5011 Admission and Concurrent Enrollment of High School and Other Young Students (New) 1 <sup>st</sup> Read Feedback (Handouts)	I D	Cruz
3:25-3:40	C. Apprenticeship Credit Course Minimum Qualifications (MQ's) Resolution 1 <sup>st</sup> read (handout)	I D	Cruz/ Bruce McLeod (FH Apprenticeship faculty)
3:40-4:00	D. Enrollment Management: Block Scheduling follow-up	D	Nguyen/Stockwell
4:00-4:10	E. Starfish/Early Alert Update	ID	Cruz/Nguyen/Pape/Kalpin/Karmi
4:10-4:20	VII. Reports (President, Vice President, Secretary/Treasurer, Curriculum, Professional Development, SLOs, IPBT & SSPBT, Partners in Learning, Facilities, Technology and other committees)	I D A	All
4:20-4:25	VIII. Meeting Evaluation (On effectiveness of the meeting advancing academic & professional matters and the principles of equity)	I D	All
4:25-4:30	IX. Good of the Order and Appreciations	I I	All

A = Action	D = Discussion
ass the agonda and me	oting documents visi

I = Information

To access the agenda and meeting documents visit ht

http://www.deanza.edu/gov/academicsenate/

OFFICERS AND SENATORS	Others	
Mayra Cruz- Acting President	Brian Murphy-DA Pres	
Jim Nguyen –Vice President	Stacey Cook-VPSS	
Paul Setziol – Executive Secretary/Treasurer	Christina Espinosa-Pieb-VPI	

Yael Karmi-PT	Susan Cheu-VPFCO	
Mary Donahue - PT	Lorrie Ranck- AVPI	
Paul Klingman– App Tech	TBA-OSOD	
John Walton – App Tech	Marisa Spatafore-Mktng	
Bob Kalpin – BHES	Anastasia Riawah Soenjoto–DASB	
Peter Miskin – BHES	Bob Stockwell- FA	
Keith Mello– Bus/CIS	Karen Hunter–CS	
Mary Pape- Bus/CIS	Elias Kamal – Student Trustee	
Milena Grozeva Levy- CA	Mallory Newell-IR	
Elizabeth Mjelde- CA	Randy Bryant-Dean BS/CIS	
Nellie Vargas-CD&E	Renee Augenstein-Articulation	
Pauline Wethington – Counseling	Mary Bennett-Tenure Review	
Rob Clem - Counseling	Sheila White-Daniels—Dean,Counseling	
Vacancy – DSPS	Nancy Canter-Dean CA	
Maria Delas-DSPS	Coleen Lee-Wheat-Dean PE	
Vacancy – IIS	Carolyn Holcroft-FHAS	
Hua-Fu Liu—ICS/IIS	Pam Grey- AVPCO	
Cheryl Balm –PSME	Stacey Shears,DSP&S Anita Kandula-Dean BHES	
Ram Subramaniam- PSME	Michele LeBleu-Burns- Dean, Stud Dev/EOPS	
	Rob Mieso- Associate VP of Student Services	
Iva Tracey- LA	Lisa Mandy- Dir Finan Aid	
Cecilia Deck, LA	Tamica Ward–Enrollment Services Dean	
Ninos Malek - SSH	Edmundo Norte-Dean IIS	
Robert (Bob) Stockwell- SSH	Thomas Ray-Dean LA	
Arden Kragalott PE	Jerry Rosenberg Dean PSME	
Scott Hertler- PE	Judy Miner-Chancellor	
Tom Dolen – LR	Carolyn Wilkins- Green- Dean SSH	
Mary Sullivan – SD	Kelly Swanson-Book Store	
Veronica Neal / Tony Santa Ana (alternate)– OED	Mary Pape and Toño Ramirez-SLO	
Ram Subramaniam - Curriculum Committee	David Ulate, FHDA Research & Planning	