Executive Committee of the De Anza College Academic Senate Agenda for June 19, 2017

ADM 109	TOPIC	PURPOSE	LEADER
2:30-2:40	I. Welcome & Recognition	1	Cruz
2:40-2:45	II. Adoption of Agenda & June 12, 2017 meeting notes	А	Cruz
2:45-2:50	III. Public Comment on items not on the Agenda	I	Cruz
2:50-3:05	IV. Needs and confirmation	А	Nguyen
3:05-3:20	V. Action Items (Applying the 6-step model- Problem ID, Perspectives, Challenges & Opportunities, Strategies and Solutions, Expected Outcomes) A. IGETC Form Revision- American Institutions Requirement (handouts)	IDA	Nguyen
3:20-3:35	B. Administrative Procedure 4235 Credit by Examination draft 2nd reading (handout)	I D A	Cruz
3:35-3:45	C. Recommendation to form a Community Policing Oversight Committee	IDA	Stockwell
3:45-3:55	VI. Discussion/Information/Senate Professional Development Sessions Items A. 2017 Senate Election Recommendations	I D	Klingman/Cruz
3:55-4:05	B. Campus Budget Team Update: New FHDA Food Procedure AP 6331 and Budget Update including the 2017-18 FHDA Tentative Budget http://www.boarddocs.com/ca/fhda/Board.nsf/goto?open&id=AKVUKX7C7F98 http://business.fhda.edu/_downloads/17-18%20Tent%20Bgt.pdf	I D	Cruz
4:05-4:10	C. Starfish Early Alert Update	I D	Kaplin/Pape/Karmi
4:10-4:20	VII. Reports (President, Vice President, Secretary/Treasurer, Curriculum, Professional Development, SLOs, IPBT & SSPBT, Partners in Learning, Facilities, Technology and other committees)	I DA	Leads/Reps
4:20-4:25	VIII. Meeting Evaluation (On effectiveness of the meeting advancing academic & professional matters and the principles of equity)	I D	All
4:25-4:30	IX. Good of the Order and Appreciations	ı	All

A = Action

D = Discussion

I = Information

OFFICERS AND SENATORS	Others		
Mayra Cruz- Acting President	Brian Murphy-DA Pres		
Jim Nguyen –Vice President	Stacey Cook-VPSS		
	Christina Espinosa-Pieb-VPI		
Paul Setziol – Executive Secretary/Treasurer	Susan Cheu-VPFCO		
Yael Karmi-PT	Lorrie Ranck- AVPI		
Mary Donahue - PT	TBA-OSOD		
Paul Klingman– App Tech	Marisa Spatafore-Mktng		
John Walton – App Tech	Anastasia Riawah Soenjoto–DASB		
Bob Kalpin – BHES	Bob Stockwell- FA		
Peter Miskin – BHES	Karen Hunter-CS		
Keith Mello– Bus/CIS	Elias Kamal – Student Trustee		
Mary Pape- Bus/CIS	Mallory Newell-IR		
Milena Grozeva Levy- CA	Randy Bryant-Dean BS/CIS		
Elizabeth Mjelde- CA	Renée Augenstein-Articulation		
Nellie Vargas-CD&E	Mary Bennett-Tenure Review		
Pauline Wethington – Counseling	Sheila White-Daniels—Dean,Counseling		
Rob Clem - Counseling	Nancy Canter-Dean CA		
Vacancy – DSPS	Coleen Lee-Wheat-Dean PE		
Maria Delas-DSPS	Carolyn Holcroft-FHAS		
Vacancy – IIS	Pam Grey- AVPCO		
Hua-Fu Liu—ICS/IIS	Stacey Shears, DSP&S		
Cheryl Balm –PSME	Anita Kandula-Dean BHES		
Ram Subramaniam- PSME	Michele LeBleu-Burns- Dean, Stud Dev/EOPS		
Iva Tracey- LA	Rob Mieso- Associate VP of Student Services		
Cecilia Deck, LA	Lisa Mandy- Dir Finan Aid		
Ninos Malek - SSH	Tamica Ward–Enrollment Services Dean		
Robert (Bob) Stockwell- SSH	Edmundo Norte-Dean IIS		
Arden Kragalott PE	Thomas Ray-Dean LA		
Scott Hertler- PE	Jerry Rosenberg Dean PSME		
Tom Dolen – LR	Judy Miner-Chancellor		
Mary Sullivan – SD	Carolyn Wilkins- Green- Dean SSH		
Veronica Neal / Tony Santa Ana (alternate)– OED	Kelly Swanson-Book Store		
Ram Subramaniam - Curriculum Committee	Mary Pape and Toño Ramirez-SLO		
Nam Subramamam - Cumculum Commice	David Ulate, FHDA Research & Planning		