Executive Committee of the De Anza College Academic Senate Agenda for December 5, 2016

ADM 119 TIMES	TOPIC	PURPOSE	LEADER
2:30	I. Welcome		Cruz
2:32-2:37	II. Adoption of Agenda & November 28, 2016 Meeting Notes	А	Cruz
2:37-2:45	 III. Need and Confirmations Academic Senate Open Educational Resources (OER) Ad-hoc Committee Other needs and confirmations 	IDA	Nguyen
2:45-2:50	IV. Public Comment on items not on the Agenda	1	Cruz
2:50-3:00	V. Action items (Applying the 6-step model- Problem ID, Perspectives, Challenges & Opportunities, Strategies and Solutions, Expected Outcomes) A. Board Policy and Administrative Procedure 5300: Student Equity 2 nd reading http://www.deanza.edu/gov/academicsenate/agendas.html	D A	Cruz
	VI. Discussion/Information/Senate Professional Development Sessions Items	ΙD	
3:00-3:10	A. FHDA District Strategic Plan Draft- Feedback requested http://www.deanza.edu/gov/academicsenate/agendas.html	ΙD	Cruz/Nguyen
3:10-3:25	B. De Anza College Website Re-design Update	ΙD	Marisa Spatafore/Alex Harrell
3:25-4:10	C. Title IX and Sexual Harassment Presentation	I D	Stacey Shears/Michele LeBleu-Burns
4:10-4:20	VII. Reports (President, Vice President, Secretary/Treasurer, Curriculum, Professional Development, SLOs, IPBT & SSPBT, Partners in Learning, Facilities, Technology and other committees) • President's Report http://www.deanza.edu/gov/academicsenate/agendas.html	I D	All
4:20-4:25	VIII. Meeting Evaluation (On effectiveness of the meeting advancing academic & professional matters and the principles of equity)	I D	All
4:25-4:30	IX. Good of the Order and Appreciations	1	All

A = Action D = Discussion I = Information
To access the agenda and meeting documents visit http://www.deanza.edu/gov/academicsenate/

OFFICERS AND SENATORS	Others
Mayra Cruz- Acting President	Brian Murphy-DA Pres
Jim Nguyen –Vice President	Stacey Cook-VPSS

Paul Setziol - Executive Secretary/Treasurer

Yael Karmi-PT

Mary Donahue - PT

Paul Klingman- App Tech

John Walton – App Tech

Bob Kalpin - BHES

Peter Miskin - BHES

Mia Breen-Bus/CIS

Mary Pape- Bus/CIS

Milena Grozeva Levy- CA

Eugene Rodriguez- CA

Nellie Vargas-CD&E

Robert Alexander - Counseling

Rob Clem - Counseling

Vacancy - DSPS

Maria Delas-DSPS

Anu Khanna - IIS

Hua-Fu Liu—ICS/IIS

Ram Subramaniam-PSME

Chris Dileonardo-PSME

Amy Leonard- LA

Cecilia Deck, LA

Ninos Malek - SSH

Robert (Bob) Stockwell- SSH

Arden Kragalott PE

Scott Hertler- PE

Tom Dolen – LR

Mary Sullivan – SD Veronica Neal – OED

Ram Subramaniam - Curriculum Committee

Christina Espinosa-Pieb-VPI

Susan Cheu-VPFCO

Ram Subramanian-Curriculum

Lorrie Ranck- AVPI

TBA-OSOD

Marisa Spatafore-Mktng

Matthew Zarate, Dara Streit-DASB

Bob Stockwell- FA Karen Hunter-CS

Elias Kamal – Student Trustee

Mallory Newell-IR

Randy Bryant-Dean BS/CIS

TBD -Dean LR

Renee Augenstein-Articulation Mary Bennett-Tenure Review

Sheila White-Daniels—Dean, Counseling

Nancy Canter-Dean CA

Coleen Lee-Wheat-Dean PE Carolyn Holcroft-FHAS

Pam Grev- AVPCO

Stacey Shears, DSP&S Anita Kandula-Dean BHES

Michele LeBleu-Burns- Dean, Stud Dev/EOPS Rob Mieso- Associate VP of Student Services

Lisa Mandy- Dir Finan Aid

Tamica Ward-Enrollment Services Dean

Edmundo Norte-Dean IIS Thomas Ray-Dean LA

Jerry Rosenberg-- Dean PSME

Judy Miner-Chancellor

Carolyn Wilkins- Green- Dean SSH

Kelly Swanson-Book Store

Mary Pape and Toño Ramirez-SLO David Ulate, FHDA Research & Planning