Executive Committee of the De Anza College Academic Senate

Agenda for December 4, 2017 Location: ADM 109

TIMES	TOPIC	PURPOSE	LEADER
2:30 – 2:35	I. Welcome	I	Chow
2:35 – 2:40	II. Approval of Agenda & Notes from November 27, 2017 meeting	A	Chow
2:40 - 2:55	III. Needs & Confirmations	IDA	Nguyen
2:55 - 3:05	IV. Academic Senate Quarter End Financial Report	I D	De Toro
3:05 - 3:20	V. Committee and Taskforce Reports (may include): Chancellor's Equity For Excellence Equity Action Council CTE Institutional Advancement Committee College Council Campus Budget Chancellor's Advisory Committee Enrollment Advisory Team (EAT) IPBT Curriculum Starfish Senate subcommittees	I D	Nguyen, Chow, others
3:20 - 4:25	VI. Brainstorming & Sharing	I D	Chow, All
4:25 - 4:30	X. Good of the Order and Appreciations	ı	All

A = Action D = Discussion I = Information
To access the agenda and meeting documents visit http://www.deanza.edu/gov/academicsenate/

OFFICERS AND SENATORS	Others	
Karen Chow- President	Brian Murphy-DA Pres	
Jim Nguyen –Vice President	Stacey Cook-VPSS	
Alicia De Toro – Executive Secretary/Treasurer	Christina Espinosa-Pieb-VPI	

Yael Karmi-PT

Mary Donahue - PT

Paul Klingman- App Tech

John Walton – App Tech

Bob Kalpin – BHES

Peter Miskin – BHES

Mia Breen – Bus/CIS

Mary Pape- Bus/CIS

Milena Grozeva Levy- CA

Elizabeth Mjelde (on PDL in Fall) - CA

Nellie Vargas-CD&E

Robert Alexander (Pauline Wethington on leave) - Counseling

Rob Clem - Counseling

Vacancy - DSPS

Maria Delas-DSPS

Vacancy - IIS

Hua-Fu Liu—ICS/IIS

Cheryl Balm -PSME

Chris Dileonardo- PSME

Iva Tracey- LA

Cecilia Deck, LA

Laura Chin - SSH

My Linh Pham - SSH

Arden Kragalott PE

Scott Hertler- PE

Tom Dolen – LR

Mary Sullivan – SD

Erik Woodbury - Curriculum Committee

Susan Cheu-VPFCO Lorrie Ranck- AVPI

TBA-OSOD

Marisa Spatafore-Mktng Anastasia Soenioto –DASB

Bob Stockwell- FA Lorna Maynard–CS

Elias Kamal - Student Trustee

Mallory Newell-IR

Moaty Fayek -Dean BS/CIS Renee Augenstein-Articulation Mary Bennett-Tenure Review

Sheila White-Daniels—Dean, Counseling

Nancy Canter-Dean CA

Alicia Cortez - Interim Dean, Equity and Engagement

Coleen Lee-Wheat-Dean PE Isaac Escoto-FH Academic Senate

Mayra Cruz - District Academic Senate President

Pam Grey- AVPCO

Stacey Shears, Dean DSP&S Anita Kandula-Dean BHES

Michele LeBleu-Burns- Dean, Stud Dev/EOPS Rob Mieso- Associate VP of Student Services

Lisa Mandy- Dir Finan Aid

Tamica Ward-Enrollment Services Dean

Edmundo Norte-Dean IIS Thomas Ray-Dean LA

Jerry Rosenberg-- Dean PSME

Judy Miner-Chancellor

Dawn Lee Tu – Office of Professional Development

Carolyn Wilkins- Green- Dean SSH

Kelly Swanson-Book Store

Mary Pape -SLO

David Ulate, FHDA Research & Planning