Executive Committee of the De Anza College Academic Senate

Agenda for February 12, 2018 Location: ADM 109

TIMES	TOPIC	PURPOSE	LEADER
2:30 – 2:35	I. Welcome	I	Chow
2:35 – 2:40	II. Approval of Agenda & Notes from February 5, 2018 meeting	A	Chow
2:40 2:50	III. Needs & Confirmations	IDA	Nguyen
2:50 - 3:00	IV. Courses Into Disciplines and Faculty Service Area (FSA) Review—Child Development, Applied Sciences & Special Education	IDA	Setziol, De Toro, others
3:00 – 3:15	V. Guidelines for Faculty Engagement with Students Online	ID	Ranck
3:15 – 3:25	VI. UndocuAllies Training Funding Request (2 nd discussion)	IDA	Chow
3:25 – 3:30	VII. SLO Convocation Funding Request (2 nd discussion)	IDA	Pape
3:30 – 3:45	VIII. Equity For Excellence Funding Ideas (1 st discussion)	I D	Chow, others
3:45 – 4:00	IX. Faculty Association & Senate Leaders Joint Meeting Update	I D	Chow, Nguyen, Stockwell
4:05 – 4:25	X. Low Textbook Cost Designation	I D	Hearn
4:25 – 4:30	XI. Good of the Order and Appreciations Compassion, Care, and Advocacy In Response to Homophobia and Hate Crimes; Wednesday February 14; 1:30-3:45 PM; Campus Center Conference Room B No Academic Senate Meeting on 2/19 Presidents' Day Holiday. APASA Lunar New Year Luncheon Thurs 2/22 Purchase ticket from Duc Nguyen, Mailroom Next Academic Senate Meeting: February 26	I	All

A = Action D = Discussion I = Information
To access the agenda and meeting documents visit http://www.deanza.edu/gov/academicsenate/

OFFICERS AND SENATORS	Others
Karen Chow- President	Brian Murphy-DA Pres
Jim Nguyen –Vice President	Stacey Cook-VPSS
Alicia De Toro – Executive Secretary/Treasurer	Christina Espinosa-Pieb-VPI
Yael Karmi-PT	Susan Cheu-VPFCO
Mary Donahue - PT	Lorrie Ranck- AVPI

Paul Klingman- App Tech John Walton - App Tech

Bob Kalpin – BHES

Peter Miskin – BHES Mia Breen – Bus/CIS

Mia Breen – Bus/Cis

Mary Pape- Bus/CIS

Milena Grozeva Levy- CA

Vacancy - CA

Nellie Vargas-CD&E

Robert Alexander -- Counseling

Rob Clem - Counseling

Vacancy - DSPS

Maria Delas-DSPS

Catie Cadge-Moore – IIS Marc Coronado -- ICS/IIS

Cheryl Balm - PSME

Chris Dileonardo- PSME

Iva Tracey- LA

Cecilia Deck, LA

Laura Chin - SSH

Mylinh Pham - SSH

Arden Kragalott PE

Scott Hertler- PE

Tom Dolen – LR

Mary Sullivan - SD

Erik Woodbury - Curriculum Committee

TBA-OSOD

Marisa Spatafore-Mktng

Vacancy –DASB

Bob Stockwell- FA Lorna Maynard–CS

Elias Kamal – Student Trustee

Mallory Newell-IR

Moaty Fayek -Dean BS/CIS Renee Augenstein-Articulation Mary Bennett-Tenure Review

Sheila White-Daniels—Dean, Counseling

Nancy Canter-Dean CA

Alicia Cortez - Interim Dean, Equity and Engagement

Coleen Lee-Wheat-Dean PE Isaac Escoto-FH Academic Senate

Mayra Cruz - District Academic Senate President

Pam Grey- AVPCO

Stacey Shears, Dean DSP&S Anita Kandula-Dean BHES

Michele LeBleu-Burns- Dean, Stud Dev/EOPS Rob Mieso- Associate VP of Student Services

Lisa Mandy- Dir Finan Aid

Tamica Ward-Enrollment Services Dean

Edmundo Norte-Dean IIS Thomas Rav-Dean LA

Jerry Rosenberg-- Dean PSME

Judy Miner-Chancellor

Dawn Lee Tu – Office of Professional Development

Carolyn Wilkins- Green- Dean SSH

Kelly Swanson-Book Store

Mary Pape -SLO

David Ulate, De Anza Research & Planning