Executive Committee of the De Anza College Academic Senate

Agenda for February 26, 2018 Location: ADM 109

TIMES	TOPIC	PURPOSE	LEADER
2:30 – 2:35	I. Welcome	I	De Toro
2:35 – 2:40	II. Approval of Agenda & Notes from February 12, 2018 meeting	A	De Toro
2:40 2:50	III. Needs & Confirmations	IDA	De Toro
2:50 – 3:00	IV. Courses Into Disciplines and Faculty Service Area (FSA) Review—Physical Sciences, Math, and Engineering (PSME), Creative Arts, and Language Arts	IDA	Setziol, De Toro, others
3:00 – 3:15	V. Resolution on Applying to be part of Online Education Initiative (OEI) 2.0 Consortium (2 nd discussion) http://www.deanza.edu/gov/academicsenate/OEI_Initiative_Resolution_Draft_Finalve.get] 2.pdf	IDA	De Toro
3:15 – 3:30	VI. Low Textbook Cost Designation Process and Form (2 nd reading/discussion)	IDA	Hearn
3:30 – 3:45	VII. Instructional Planning and Budget Team (IPBT) Review of Departments and Programs Process and Matrix (see "February 20 Meeting Notes" on the IPBT website)	I D	Pape
3:45 – 4:00	VIII. Business Process Alignment Task Force document (presented to 2/9 Chancellor's Advisory Committee meeting for review)—see <u>link</u> on Senate Agendas webpage	I D	De Toro
4:00 – 4:25	IX. Committee Updates	I D	De Toro, Stockwell, Woodbury, Pape
4:25 – 4:30	X. Good of the Order and Appreciations Update: Valerie Greene and Angelica Esquivel secured \$250 from Classified Senate to support UndocuAllies Training	I	All

A = Action D = Discussion I = Information
To access the agenda and meeting documents visit http://www.deanza.edu/gov/academicsenate/

OFFICERS AND SENATORS	Others
Karen Chow- President	Brian Murphy-DA Pres
Jim Nguyen –Vice President	Stacey Cook-VPSS
Alicia De Toro – Executive Secretary/Treasurer	Christina Espinosa-Pieb-VPI
Yael Karmi-PT	Susan Cheu-VPFCO
Mary Donahue - PT	Lorrie Ranck- AVPI
Paul Klingman– App Tech	TBA-OSOD
John Walton – App Tech	Marisa Spatafore-Mktng

Bob Kalpin – BHES Peter Miskin – BHES

Mia Breen – Bus/CIS

Mary Pape- Bus/CIS

Milena Grozeva Levy- CA

Vacancy - CA

Nellie Vargas-CD&E

Natasha Joplin -- Counseling

Rob Clem - Counseling

Vacancy - DSPS

Maria Delas-DSPS

Catie Cadge-Moore – IIS

Marc Coronado -- ICS/IIS

Cheryl Balm - PSME

Chris Dileonardo- PSME

Iva Tracey- LA

Vacancy -- LA Laura Chin - SSH

Mylinh Pham - SSH

Arden Kragalott PE

Scott Hertler- PE

Tom Dolen – LR

Mary Sullivan - SD

Erik Woodbury - Curriculum Committee

Vacancy -DASB

Bob Stockwell- FA

Lorna Maynard-CS

Elias Kamal – Student Trustee

Mallory Newell-IR

Moaty Fayek -Dean BS/CIS Renee Augenstein-Articulation

Mary Bennett-Tenure Review

Sheila White-Daniels—Dean, Counseling

Nancy Canter-Dean CA

Alicia Cortez - Interim Dean, Equity and Engagement

Coleen Lee-Wheat-Dean PE Isaac Escoto-FH Academic Senate

Mayra Cruz - District Academic Senate President

Pam Grey- AVPCO

Stacey Shears, Dean DSP&S Anita Kandula-Dean BHES

Michele LeBleu-Burns- Dean, Stud Dev/EOPS Rob Mieso- Associate VP of Student Services

Lisa Mandy- Dir Finan Aid

Tamica Ward-Enrollment Services Dean

Edmundo Norte-Dean IIS Thomas Ray-Dean LA

Jerry Rosenberg-- Dean PSME

Judy Miner-Chancellor

Dawn Lee Tu – Office of Professional Development

Carolyn Wilkins- Green- Dean SSH

Kelly Swanson-Book Store

Mary Pape -SLO

David Ulate, De Anza Research & Planning