Executive Committee of the De Anza College Academic Senate

Agenda for January 22, 2017 Location: ADM 109

TIMES	TOPIC	PURPOSE	LEADER
2:30 – 2:35	I. Welcome	I	Chow
2:35 – 2:40	II. Approval of Agenda (Notes of December 4 meeting were approved via Senator email votes)	А	Chow
2:40 - 2:50	III. Needs & Confirmations	IDA	Nguyen
2:50 – 2:55	IV. Proposed Amendment to Academic Senate By-Laws: Position Title of Academic Senate "Executive Secretary" to "Documentarian/Treasurer" (1st Reading)	ID	Chow, De Toro
2:55 3:20	V. Committee and Taskforce Reports (from Bolded committees): Chancellor's Equity For Excellence Equity Action Council CTE Institutional Advancement Committee College Council Campus Budget Chancellor's Advisory Committee Enrollment Advisory Team (EAT) Instructional Planning and Budget Team Student Services Planning and Budget Team Curriculum Starfish Senate subcommittees	ΙD	Nguyen, Avila, Chow, others
3:20 – 3:35	VI. Administrative Policy 4236 Advanced Placement Credit (1st Reading)	ΙD	Chow
3:35 – 3:50	VII. Board Policy & Administrative Policy 5700 Intercollegiate Athletics (1st Reading)	ID	Lee-Wheat, Williams, Bracy
3:50 – 4:05	VIII. Winter 2018 Enrollment Update	I D	Espinosa-Pieb
4:05 – 4:25	IX. Guided Pathways & Equity For Excellence	I D	Chow
4:25 - 4:30	X. Good of the Order and Appreciations	I	All

A = Action D = Discussion I = Information
To access the agenda and meeting documents visit http://www.deanza.edu/gov/academicsenate/

OFFICERS AND SENATORS	Others	
Karen Chow- President	Brian Murphy-DA Pres	
Jim Nguyen –Vice President	Stacey Cook-VPSS	

Alicia De Toro – Executive Secretary/Treasurer

Yael Karmi-PT

Mary Donahue - PT

Paul Klingman – App Tech John Walton – App Tech

Bob Kalpin - BHES

Peter Miskin - BHES

Mia Breen - Bus/CIS

Mary Pape- Bus/CIS

Milena Grozeva Levy- CA

Elizabeth Mjelde (on PDL in Fall) - CA

Nellie Vargas-CD&E

Pauline Wethington - Counseling

Rob Clem - Counseling

Vacancy - DSPS

Maria Delas-DSPS

Catie Cadge-Moore- IIS

Marc Coronado—ICS/IIS

Cheryl Balm -PSME

Chris Dileonardo- PSME

Iva Tracey- LA

Cecilia Deck, LA

Laura Chin - SSH

My Linh Pham - SSH

Arden Kragalott PE

Scott Hertler- PE

Tom Dolen – LR

Mary Sullivan – SD

Erik Woodbury - Curriculum Committee

Christina Espinosa-Pieb-VPI

Susan Cheu-VPFCO Lorrie Ranck- AVPI

TBA-OSOD

Marisa Spatafore-Mktng Anastasia Soenjoto –DASB

Bob Stockwell- FA Lorna Mavnard–CS

Elias Kamal – Student Trustee

Mallory Newell-IR

Moaty Fayek -Dean BS/CIS Renee Augenstein-Articulation Mary Bennett-Tenure Review

Sheila White-Daniels—Dean, Counseling

Nancy Canter-Dean CA

Alicia Cortez - Interim Dean, Equity and Engagement

Coleen Lee-Wheat-Dean PE

Isaac Escoto-FH Academic Senate

Mayra Cruz - District Academic Senate President

Pam Grey- AVPCO

Stacey Shears, Dean DSP&S Anita Kandula-Dean BHES

Michele LeBleu-Burns- Dean, Stud Dev/EOPS Rob Mieso- Associate VP of Student Services

Lisa Mandy- Dir Finan Aid

Tamica Ward-Enrollment Services Dean

Edmundo Norte-Dean IIS Thomas Ray-Dean LA

Jerry Rosenberg-- Dean PSME

Judy Miner-Chancellor

Dawn Lee Tu – Office of Professional Development

Carolyn Wilkins- Green- Dean SSH

Kelly Swanson-Book Store

Mary Pape -SLO

David Ulate, FHDA Research & Planning