## Executive Committee of the De Anza College Academic Senate

## Agenda for January 29, 2018 Location: ADM 109

TIMES	TOPIC	PURPOSE	LEADER
2:30 – 2:35	I. Welcome	I	Chow
2:35 – 2:40	II. Approval of Agenda & Notes from January 22, 2018 meeting	A	Chow
2:40 2:50	III. Needs & Confirmations	I D A	Nguyen
2:50 3:10	IV. Courses Into Disciplines and Faculty Service Area (FSA) Review—Overview & Request of Division Liaisons	I D A	Setziol & De Toro
3:10 – 3:15	V. Proposed Amendment to Academic Senate By-Laws: Position Title of Academic Senate "Executive Secretary" to "Documentarian/Treasurer" (2nd Reading)	I D A	Chow & De Toro
3:15 – 3:30	VI. Administrative Policy 4236 Advanced Placement Credit (2nd Reading)	I D A	Chow
3:30 - 3:45	VII. Board Policy & Administrative Policy 5700 Intercollegiate Athletics (2 <sup>nd</sup> Reading)	IDA	Chow & Lee-Wheat (if needed)
3:45 4:00	VIII. Funding Request for UndocuAllies Faculty Training/Workshop (1 <sup>st</sup> Discussion)	I D	Greene & Esquivel Moreno
4:00 - 4:25	IX. Guided Pathways, Equity For Excellence, & AB 705 Workgroup Update	I D	Chow, Nguyen & De Toro
4:25 - 4:30	X. Good of the Order and Appreciations	I	All

A = Action D = Discussion

I = Information

To access the agenda and meeting documents visit <u>http://www.deanza.edu/gov/academicsenate/</u>

OFFICERS AND SENATORS	Others	
Karen Chow- President	Brian Murphy-DA Pres	
Jim Nguyen –Vice President	Stacey Cook-VPSS	
Alicia De Toro – Executive Secretary/Treasurer	Christina Espinosa-Pieb-VPI	
Yael Karmi-PT	Susan Cheu-VPFCO	
Mary Donahue - PT	Lorrie Ranck- AVPI	
Paul Klingman– App Tech	TBA-OSOD	
John Walton – App Tech	Marisa Spatafore-Mktng	
Bob Kalpin – BHES	Anastasia Soenjoto –DASB	
Peter Miskin – BHES	Bob Stockwell- FA	
Mia Breen – Bus/CIS	Lorna Maynard–CS	
Mary Pape- Bus/CIS	Elias Kamal – Student Trustee	
Milena Grozeva Levy- CA	Mallory Newell-IR	
Elizabeth Mjelde - CA	Moaty Fayek -Dean BS/CIS	

Nellie Vargas-CD&E	Renee Augenstein-Articulation
Robert Alexander Counseling	Mary Bennett-Tenure Review
Rob Clem - Counseling	Sheila White-Daniels—Dean,Counseling
Vacancy – DSPS	Nancy Canter-Dean CA
Maria Delas-DSPS	Alicia Cortez - Interim Dean, Equity and Engagement
Catie Cadge-Moore – IIS	Coleen Lee-Wheat-Dean PE
Marc Coronado ICS/IIS	Isaac Escoto-FH Academic Senate
Cheryl Balm – PSME	Mayra Cruz - District Academic Senate President
Chris Dileonardo- PSME	Pam Grey- AVPCO
Iva Tracey- LA	Stacey Shears, Dean DSP&S
Cecilia Deck, LA	Anita Kandula-Dean BHES
Laura Chin - SSH	Michele LeBleu-Burns- Dean, Stud Dev/EOPS
My Linh Pham - SSH	Rob Mieso- Associate VP of Student Services
Arden Kragalott PE	Lisa Mandy- Dir Finan Aid
Scott Hertler- PE	Tamica Ward–Enrollment Services Dean
Tom Dolen – LR	Edmundo Norte-Dean IIS
Mary Sullivan – SD	Thomas Ray-Dean LA
Erik Woodbury - Curriculum Committee	Jerry Rosenberg Dean PSME
	Judy Miner-Chancellor
	Dawn Lee Tu – Office of Professional Development
	Carolyn Wilkins- Green- Dean SSH
	Kelly Swanson-Book Store
	Mary Pape -SLO
	David Ulate, De Anza Research & Planning