Executive Committee of the De Anza College Academic Senate

Agenda for March 12, 2018 Location: ADM 109

TIMES	ΤΟΡΙΟ	PURPOSE	LEADER
2:30 – 2:35	I. Welcome	I	Chow
2:35 – 2:40	II. Approval of Agenda & Notes from March 5, 2018 meeting	A	Chow
2:40 2:45	III. Needs & Confirmations	I D A	Nguyen
2:45 – 2:50	IV. Courses Into Disciplines and Faculty Service Area (FSA) Review— Intercultural/International Studies (IIS) and Social Sciences and Humanities (SSH)	IDA	Setziol, De Toro, others
2:50 – 3:00	V. Proposal for Academic Senate Equity 4 Excellence Mini-Grants Application (2 nd discussion)	IDA	Chow, De Toro, Nguyen
3:00 – 3:15	VI. Support For Noncredit Courses	ID	Bryant
3:15 – 3:35	VII. AP 5011 Admissions and Concurrent Enrollment of High School and Other Young Students (2 nd reading)	IDA	Chow
3:35 – 3:55	VIII. AP 5012 College and Career Access Pathways (CCAP) (2 nd Reading)	IDA	Chow
3:55 – 4:25	IX. Committee Updates College Council & Accreditation Follow-Up Report <u>http://www.deanza.edu/accreditation/index.html</u> Guided Pathways <u>http://cccgp.cccco.edu/Portals/0/AA17-</u> <u>57_Attachment_Guided_Pathways_Total_Allocation_Final %281%29.pdf</u> AB 705 <u>https://assessmentplacement.squarespace.com/resources/</u> Academic Senate Community Policing Task Force Instructional Planning and Budget Team <u>http://www.deanza.edu/gov/IPBT/resources.html</u> Student Services Planning and Budget Team (SSPBT) Budget Timeline and Tools: <u>http://www.deanza.edu/gov/SSPBT/notes/SSPBTNotes2_15_18.html</u> Finance and College Operations Planning and Budget Team (F&COPBT) Budget Reductions: <u>http://www.deanza.edu/gov/ERCOPBT/pdf/FCO_PBT_BudgetReductions_Jan2018.pdf</u>	ΙD	Chow, Nguyen
4:25 – 4:30	X. Good of the Order and Appreciations	I	All

A = Action D = Discussion I = Information

To access the agenda and meeting documents visit <u>http://www.deanza.edu/gov/academicsenate/</u>

OFFICERS AND SENATORS

Others

	Dries Murshy DA Dres
	Brian Murphy-DA Pres
	Stacey Cook-VPSS
Karen Chow- President	Christina Espinosa-Pieb-VPI
Jim Nguyen –Vice President	Susan Cheu-VPFCO
Alicia De Toro – Executive Secretary/Treasurer	Lorrie Ranck- AVPI
Yael Karmi-PT	TBA-OSOD
Mary Donahue - PT	Marisa Spatafore-Mktng
Paul Klingman– App Tech	Vacancy – DASB
John Walton – App Tech	Bob Stockwell- FA
Bob Kalpin – BHES	Lorna Maynard–CS
Peter Miskin – BHES	Elias Kamal – Student Trustee
Mia Breen – Bus/CIS	Mallory Newell-IR
Mary Pape- Bus/CIS	Moaty Fayek -Dean BS/CIS
Milena Grozeva Levy- CA	Renee Augenstein-Articulation
Vacancy - CA	Mary Bennett-Tenure Review
Nellie Vargas-CD&E	Sheila White-Daniels—Dean,Counseling
Natasha Joplin Counseling	Nancy Canter-Dean CA
Rob Clem - Counseling	Alicia Cortez - Interim Dean, Equity and Engagement
Anita Vazifdar – DSPS	Coleen Lee-Wheat-Dean PE
Maria Delas—DSPS (W18)	Isaac Escoto-FH Academic Senate
Catie Cadge-Moore – IIS	Mayra Cruz - District Academic Senate President
Marc Coronado ICS/IIS	Pam Grey- AVPCO
Cheryl Balm – PSME	Stacey Shears, Dean DSP&S
Chris Dileonardo- PSME	Anita Kandula-Dean BHES
	Michele LeBleu-Burns- Dean, Stud Dev/EOPS
Iva Tracey LA	Rob Mieso- Associate VP of Student Services
Kim Palmore LA (W18)	Lisa Mandy- Dir Finan Aid
Becky Roberts & Veronica Avila (alternating) – LA (Sp18)	Tamica Ward–Enrollment Services Dean
Laura Chin - SSH	Edmundo Norte-Dean IIS
Mylinh Pham - SSH	Thomas Ray-Dean LA
Arden Kragalott PE	Jerry Rosenberg Dean PSME
Scott Hertler- PE	Judy Miner-Chancellor
Tom Dolen – LR	Dawn Lee Tu – Office of Professional Development
Mary Sullivan – SD	Carolyn Wilkins- Green- Dean SSH
Erik Woodbury - Curriculum Committee	Kelly Swanson-Book Store
	Mary Pape -SLO
	David Ulate, De Anza Research & Planning