## Executive Committee of the De Anza College Academic Senate

## Agenda for November 13, 2017 Location: ADM 109

TIMES	TOPIC	PURPOSE	LEADER
2:30 – 2:35	I. Welcome	I	Chow
2:35 – 2:40	II. Approval of Agenda & Notes from October 30, 2017 meeting	А	Chow
2:40 - 2:45	III. Needs & Confirmations	IDA	Nguyen
2:45 – 3:00	IV. Proposed Process and Form for Identifying No-Cost Materials in the Online Schedule of Classes (1 <sup>st</sup> discussion)	I D	Hearn
3:00 – 3:15	V. Open Ed Online Educational Resources (OER) Conference Report	ID	Brennan
3:15 – 3:30	VI. Student Success and Support Program (SSSP)/Basic Skills Initiative (BSI)/ Student Equity (SE) Integrated Planning Proposal (2 <sup>nd</sup> discussion)	DA	Chow
3:30 – 3:45	VII. Proposal for additional Career and Technical Education (CTE) Faculty voting member on IPBT (2 <sup>nd</sup> discussion)	DA	Nguyen
3:45 – 4:10	VIII. Statewide Academic Senate Fall Plenary Resolution Outcomes / Report	ID	Chow, Nguyen
4:10 - 4:20	IX. Committee and Taskforce Reports:	I D	Nguyen, Chow, Kalpin, Woodbury, others
4:20 - 4:25	VIII. Meeting Evaluation (On effectiveness of the meeting advancing academic & professional matters and the principles of equity)	I D	All
4:25 - 4:30	IX. Good of the Order and Appreciations	I	All

A = Action D = Discussion I = Information
To access the agenda and meeting documents visit <a href="http://www.deanza.edu/gov/academicsenate/">http://www.deanza.edu/gov/academicsenate/</a>

OFFICERS AND SENATORS	Others
Karen Chow- President	Brian Murphy-DA Pres
Jim Nguyen –Vice President	Stacey Cook-VPSS
Alicia De Toro – Executive Secretary/Treasurer	Christina Espinosa-Pieb-VPI

Yael Karmi-PT

Mary Donahue - PT

Paul Klingman- App Tech

John Walton – App Tech

Bob Kalpin – BHES

Peter Miskin - BHES

Mia Breen - Bus/CIS

Mary Pape- Bus/CIS

Milena Grozeva Levy- CA

Elizabeth Mjelde (on PDL in Fall) - CA

Nellie Vargas-CD&E

Robert Alexander (Pauline Wethington on leave) - Counseling

Rob Clem - Counseling

Vacancy - DSPS

Maria Delas-DSPS

Vacancy - IIS

Hua-Fu Liu—ICS/IIS

Cheryl Balm -PSME

Chris Dileonardo- PSME

Iva Tracey- LA

Cecilia Deck, LA

Laura Chin - SSH

My Linh Pham - SSH

Arden Kragalott PE

Scott Hertler- PE Tom Dolen – LR

Mary Sullivan - SD

Erik Woodbury - Curriculum Committee

Susan Cheu-VPFCO Lorrie Ranck- AVPI

TBA-OSOD

Marisa Spatafore-Mktng

Anastasia Soenjoto –DASB

Bob Stockwell- FA Lorna Maynard–CS

Elias Kamal - Student Trustee

Mallory Newell-IR

Moaty Fayek -Dean BS/CIS

Renee Augenstein-Articulation

Mary Bennett-Tenure Review

Sheila White-Daniels—Dean, Counseling

Nancy Canter-Dean CA

Alicia Cortez - Interim Dean, Equity and Engagement

Coleen Lee-Wheat-Dean PE

Isaac Escoto-FH Academic Senate

Mayra Cruz - District Academic Senate President

Pam Grey- AVPCO

Stacey Shears, Dean DSP&S

Anita Kandula-Dean BHES

Michele LeBleu-Burns- Dean, Stud Dev/EOPS Rob Mieso- Associate VP of Student Services

Lisa Mandy- Dir Finan Aid

Tamica Ward-Enrollment Services Dean

Edmundo Norte-Dean IIS

Thomas Ray-Dean LA

Jerry Rosenberg-- Dean PSME

Judy Miner-Chancellor

Dawn Lee Tu – Office of Professional Development

Carolyn Wilkins- Green- Dean SSH

Kelly Swanson-Book Store

Mary Pape -SLO

David Ulate, FHDA Research & Planning