Executive Committee of the De Anza College Academic Senate

Agenda for November 20, 2017 Location: ADM 109

TIMES	TOPIC	PURPOSE	LEADER
2:30 – 2:35	I. Welcome	I	Chow
2:35 – 2:40	II. Approval of Agenda & Notes from October 30, 2017 meeting	A	Chow
2:40 - 2:45	III. Needs & Confirmations	I D A	Nguyen
2:45 – 3:05	IV. Starfish Beta Pilot Presentation	I D	Del Rio, White-Daniels, Chand, Malone
3:05 - 3:20	V. Proposed Process and Form for Identifying No-Cost Materials in the Online Schedule of Classes (2nd discussion & action on approval)	D A	Chow
3:20 - 3:50	VI. Working session: Review Flexible Learning Options for Workers (FLOW) PPT and give input on statewide Chancellor's FLOW input website	I D	Chow
3:50 - 4:00	VII. Guided Pathways	I D	Chow
3:45 - 4:00	VIII. Statewide Academic Senate Fall Plenary Resolution Outcomes / Report	ID	Chow, Nguyen
4:00 - 4:20	 IX. Committee and Taskforce Reports (may include any of following): Chancellor's Equity For Excellence Equity Action Council CTE Institutional Advancement Committee College Council Campus Budget Chancellor's Advisory Committee Enrollment Advisory Team (EAT) IPBT Curriculum Starfish Senate subcommittees 	I D	Nguyen, Chow, others
4:20 - 4:25	X. Meeting Evaluation (On effectiveness of the meeting advancing academic & professional matters and the principles of equity)	I D	All
4:25 - 4:30	XI. Good of the Order and Appreciations	I	All

A = Action

D = Discussion

I = Information

To access the agenda and meeting documents visit http://www.deanza.edu/gov/academicsenate/

OFFICERS AND SENATORS	Others
Karen Chow- President	Brian Murphy-DA Pres

Jim Nguyen –Vice President	Stacey Cook-VPSS
Alicia De Toro – Executive Secretary/Treasurer	Christina Espinosa-Pieb-VPI
Yael Karmi-PT	Susan Cheu-VPFCO
Mary Donahue - PT	Lorrie Ranck- AVPI
Paul Klingman– App Tech	TBA-OSOD
John Walton – App Tech	Marisa Spatafore-Mktng
Bob Kalpin – BHES	Anastasia Soenjoto –DASB
Peter Miskin – BHES	Bob Stockwell- FA
Mia Breen – Bus/CIS	Lorna Maynard–CS
Mary Pape- Bus/CIS	Elias Kamal – Student Trustee
Milena Grozeva Levy- CA	Mallory Newell-IR
Elizabeth Mjelde (on PDL in Fall) - CA	Moaty Fayek -Dean BS/CIS
Nellie Vargas-CD&E	Renee Augenstein-Articulation
Robert Alexander (Pauline Wethington on leave)– Counseling	Mary Bennett-Tenure Review
Rob Clem - Counseling	Sheila White-Daniels—Dean,Counseling
Vacancy – DSPS	Nancy Canter-Dean CA
Maria Delas-DSPS	Alicia Cortez - Interim Dean, Equity and Engagement
Vacancy – IIS	Coleen Lee-Wheat-Dean PE
Hua-Fu Liu—ICS/IIS	Isaac Escoto-FH Academic Senate
Cheryl Balm –PSME	Mayra Cruz - District Academic Senate President
Chris Dileonardo- PSME	Pam Grey- AVPCO
Iva Tracey- LA	Stacey Shears, Dean DSP&S
Cecilia Deck, LA	Anita Kandula-Dean BHES
Laura Chin - SSH	Michele LeBleu-Burns- Dean, Stud Dev/EOPS
My Linh Pham - SSH	Rob Mieso- Associate VP of Student Services
Arden Kragalott PE	Lisa Mandy- Dir Finan Aid
Scott Hertler- PE	Tamica Ward–Enrollment Services Dean
Tom Dolen – LR	Edmundo Norte-Dean IIS
Mary Sullivan – SD	Thomas Ray-Dean LA
Erik Woodbury - Curriculum Committee	Jerry Rosenberg Dean PSME
	Judy Miner-Chancellor
	Dawn Lee Tu – Office of Professional Development
	Carolyn Wilkins- Green- Dean SSH
	Kelly Swanson-Book Store
	Mary Pape -SLO
	David Ulate, FHDA Research & Planning