## Executive Committee of the De Anza College Academic Senate

## Agenda for October 16, 2017 Location: ADM 109

TIMES	ΤΟΡΙΟ	PURPOSE	LEADER
2:30 - 2:35	I. Welcome	I	Chow
2:35 - 2:40	II. Approval of Agenda & Notes from October 9, 2017 meeting	A	Chow
2:40 - 2:50	III. Needs & Confirmations	I D A	Nguyen
2:50 – 3:05	IV. Accreditation Visit Update	I D	Chow, Nguyen, De Toro, Woodbury & others
3:05 - 3:20	V. First Reading of WMST Request	I D	Chow, Coronado
3:20 – 3:50	VI. Review of Fall Plenary Resolutions		Chow, Nguyen, De Toro, All
3:50 – 4:10	VI. Update on Brainstormed Topics for Senate Discussion	I D	Chow, Nguyen
4:10-4:20	<ul> <li>VII. Committee Reports:</li> <li>Enrollment Advisory Team (EAT)</li> <li>IPBT</li> <li>Senate subcommittees</li> </ul>	I D	Nguyen, Chow
4:20-4:25	VIII. Meeting Evaluation (On effectiveness of the meeting advancing academic & professional matters and the principles of equity)	I D	All
4:25-4:30	IX. Good of the Order and Appreciations	I	All

A = ActionD = DiscussionI = InformationTo access the agenda and meeting documents visit<a href="http://www.deanza.edu/gov/academicsenate/">http://www.deanza.edu/gov/academicsenate/</a>

OFFICERS AND SENATORS	Others	
Karen Chow- President	Brian Murphy-DA Pres	
Jim Nguyen –Vice President	Stacey Cook-VPSS	
Alicia De Toro – Executive Secretary/Treasurer	Christina Espinosa-Pieb-VPI	
Yael Karmi-PT	Susan Cheu-VPFCO	
Mary Donahue - PT	Lorrie Ranck- AVPI	
Paul Klingman– App Tech	TBA-OSOD	
John Walton – App Tech	Marisa Spatafore-Mktng	
Bob Kalpin – BHES	Anastasia Soenjoto –DASB	
Peter Miskin – BHES	Bob Stockwell- FA	

Mia Breen – Bus/CIS	Karen Hunter–CS	
Mary Pape- Bus/CIS	Elias Kamal – Student Trustee	
Milena Grozeva Levy- CA	Mallory Newell-IR	
Elizabeth Mjelde (on PDL in Fall) - CA	Moaty Fayek -Dean BS/CIS	
Nellie Vargas-CD&E	Renee Augenstein-Articulation	
Robert Alexander (Pauline Wethington on leave)– Counseling	Mary Bennett-Tenure Review	
Rob Clem - Counseling	Sheila White-Daniels—Dean,Counseling	
Vacancy – DSPS	Nancy Canter-Dean CA	
Maria Delas-DSPS	Alicia Cortez - Interim Dean, Equity and Engagement	
Vacancy – IIS	Coleen Lee-Wheat-Dean PE	
Hua-Fu Liu—ICS/IIS	Isaac Escoto-FH Academic Senate	
Cheryl Balm – PSME	Mayra Cruz - District Academic Senate President	
Vacancy - PSME	Pam Grey- AVPCO	
Iva Tracey- LA	Stacey Shears,DSP&S	
Cecilia Deck, LA	Anita Kandula-Dean BHES	
Steve Nava- SSH	Michele LeBleu-Burns- Dean, Stud Dev/EOPS	
Robert (Bob) Stockwell - SSH	Rob Mieso- Associate VP of Student Services	
Arden Kragalott PE	Lisa Mandy- Dir Finan Aid	
Scott Hertler- PE	Tamica Ward–Enrollment Services Dean	
Tom Dolen – LR	Edmundo Norte-Dean IIS	
Mary Sullivan – SD	Thomas Ray-Dean LA	
Erik Woodbury - Curriculum Committee	Jerry Rosenberg Dean PSME	
	Judy Miner-Chancellor	
	Dawn Tu Lee – Office of Professional Development	
	Carolyn Wilkins- Green- Dean SSH	
	Kelly Swanson-Book Store	
	Mary Pape and Amy Leonard-SLO	
	David Ulate, FHDA Research & Planning	