Executive Committee of the De Anza College Academic Senate

Agenda for October 23, 2017 Location: ADM 109

TIMES	TOPIC	PURPOSE	LEADER
2:30 - 2:35	I. Welcome	I	Chow
2:35 - 2:40	II. Approval of Agenda & Notes from October 16, 2017 meeting	А	Chow
2:40 - 2:50	III. Needs & Confirmations	IDA	Nguyen
2:50 – 3:10	IV. WMST Request (2 nd reading/discussion)	IDA	Chow
3:10 - 3:30	V. AP 4235 Credit By Exam revised draft (1 st reading/discussion)	I D	Chow
3:30 – 3:50	VI. AP 4020 Program and Curriculum Development revised draft (1 st reading/discussion)		Chow
3:50 - 4:20	VII. Committee and Taskforce Reports:	I D	Nguyen, Chow, Woodbury, Kalpin, others
4:20 - 4:25	VIII. Meeting Evaluation (On effectiveness of the meeting advancing academic & professional matters and the principles of equity)	I D	All
4:25 - 4:30	IX. Good of the Order and Appreciations REMINDER: 10/30 Joint Senates Meeting with Foothill at Foothill campus (room location TBD, most likely Toyon Room)	I	All

A = Action D = Discussion I = Information
To access the agenda and meeting documents visit http://www.deanza.edu/gov/academicsenate/

OFFICERS AND SENATORS	Others
Karen Chow- President	Brian Murphy-DA Pres
Jim Nguyen –Vice President	Stacey Cook-VPSS
Alicia De Toro – Executive Secretary/Treasurer	Christina Espinosa-Pieb-VPI
Yael Karmi-PT	Susan Cheu-VPFCO
Mary Donahue - PT	Lorrie Ranck- AVPI
Paul Klingman- App Tech	TBA-OSOD
John Walton – App Tech	Marisa Spatafore-Mktng
Bob Kalpin – BHES	Anastasia Soenjoto –DASB
Peter Miskin – BHES	Bob Stockwell- FA

Mia Breen - Bus/CIS

Mary Pape- Bus/CIS

Milena Grozeva Levy- CA

Elizabeth Mjelde (on PDL in Fall) - CA

Nellie Vargas-CD&E

Robert Alexander (Pauline Wethington on leave) - Counseling

Rob Clem - Counseling

Vacancy - DSPS

Maria Delas-DSPS

Vacancy - IIS

Hua-Fu Liu—ICS/IIS

Cheryl Balm -PSME

Vacancy - PSME

Iva Tracey- LA

Cecilia Deck, LA

My Linh Pham- SSH

Robert (Bob) Stockwell - SSH

Arden Kragalott PE

Scott Hertler- PE

Tom Dolen - LR

Mary Sullivan – SD

Erik Woodbury - Curriculum Committee

Karen Hunter-CS

Elias Kamal - Student Trustee

Mallory Newell-IR

Moaty Fayek -Dean BS/CIS

Renee Augenstein-Articulation

Mary Bennett-Tenure Review

Sheila White-Daniels—Dean, Counseling

Nancy Canter-Dean CA

Alicia Cortez - Interim Dean, Equity and Engagement

Coleen Lee-Wheat-Dean PE

Isaac Escoto-FH Academic Senate

Mayra Cruz - District Academic Senate President

Pam Grey- AVPCO

Stacey Shears, DSP&S

Anita Kandula-Dean BHES

Michele LeBleu-Burns- Dean, Stud Dev/EOPS

Rob Mieso- Associate VP of Student Services

Lisa Mandy- Dir Finan Aid

Tamica Ward-Enrollment Services Dean

Edmundo Norte-Dean IIS

Thomas Ray-Dean LA

Jerry Rosenberg-- Dean PSME

Judy Miner-Chancellor

Dawn Tu Lee – Office of Professional Development

Carolyn Wilkins- Green- Dean SSH

Kelly Swanson-Book Store

Mary Pape and Amy Leonard-SLO

David Ulate, FHDA Research & Planning