Executive Committee of the De Anza College Academic Senate

Agenda for October 30, 2017 Location: Toyon Room, Foothill Room 2020

TIMES	TOPIC	PURPOSE	LEADER
2:30 - 3:30	I. Joint Meeting with Foothill Academic Senate (ASCCC 49 th Fall Session Resolutions Packet) http://asccc.org/sites/default/files/Resolutions Packet F17 Thursday11-2- 2017.docx Info about Fall Plenary: http://asccc.org/events/2017-11-02-150000-2017-11-04- 230000/2017-fall-plenary-session	IDA	Escoto/Cruz/Chow
3:30 – 3:40	II. Approval of Agenda & Notes from October 23, 2017 meeting	A	Chow
3:40 - 3:50	III. Needs & Confirmations	IDA	Nguyen
3:50 – 4:00	IV. AP 4235 Credit By Exam revised draft (2 nd reading/discussion)	DA	Chow
4:00 – 4:10	V. AP 4020 Program and Curriculum Development revised draft (2 nd reading/discussion)	DA	Chow
4:10 - 4:20	VII. Committee and Taskforce Reports:	I D	Nguyen, Chow, Woodbury, Kalpin, others
4:20 - 4:25	VIII. Meeting Evaluation (On effectiveness of the meeting advancing academic & professional matters and the principles of equity)	I D	All
4:25 - 4:30	IX. Good of the Order and Appreciations	I	All

A = Action D = Discussion I = Information
To access the agenda and meeting documents visit http://www.deanza.edu/gov/academicsenate/

OFFICERS AND SENATORS	Others
Karen Chow- President	Brian Murphy-DA Pres
Jim Nguyen –Vice President	Stacey Cook-VPSS
Alicia De Toro – Executive Secretary/Treasurer	Christina Espinosa-Pieb-VPI
Yael Karmi-PT	Susan Cheu-VPFCO
Mary Donahue - PT	Lorrie Ranck- AVPI
Paul Klingman– App Tech	TBA-OSOD
John Walton – App Tech	Marisa Spatafore-Mktng

Bob Kalpin – BHES

Peter Miskin – BHES

Mia Breen - Bus/CIS

Mary Pape- Bus/CIS

Milena Grozeva Levy- CA

Elizabeth Mjelde (on PDL in Fall) - CA

Nellie Vargas-CD&E

Robert Alexander (Pauline Wethington on leave) - Counseling

Rob Clem - Counseling

Vacancy - DSPS

Maria Delas-DSPS

Vacancy - IIS

Hua-Fu Liu—ICS/IIS

Cheryl Balm -PSME

Chris Dileonardo- PSME

Iva Tracey- LA

Cecilia Deck, LA

Laura Chin - SSH

My Linh Pham - SSH

Arden Kragalott PE

Scott Hertler- PE

Tom Dolen – LR

Mary Sullivan - SD

Erik Woodbury - Curriculum Committee

Anastasia Soenjoto –DASB

Bob Stockwell- FA

Lorna Maynard-CS

Elias Kamal – Student Trustee

Mallory Newell-IR

Moaty Fayek -Dean BS/CIS

Renee Augenstein-Articulation

Mary Bennett-Tenure Review

Sheila White-Daniels—Dean, Counseling

Nancy Canter-Dean CA

Alicia Cortez - Interim Dean, Equity and Engagement

Coleen Lee-Wheat-Dean PE

Isaac Escoto-FH Academic Senate

Mayra Cruz - District Academic Senate President

Pam Grey- AVPCO

Stacey Shears, Dean DSP&S

Anita Kandula-Dean BHES

Michele LeBleu-Burns- Dean, Stud Dev/EOPS

Rob Mieso- Associate VP of Student Services

Lisa Mandy- Dir Finan Aid

Tamica Ward–Enrollment Services Dean

Edmundo Norte-Dean IIS

Thomas Ray-Dean LA

Jerry Rosenberg-- Dean PSME

Judy Miner-Chancellor

Dawn Lee Tu – Office of Professional Development

Carolyn Wilkins- Green- Dean SSH

Kelly Swanson-Book Store

Mary Pape -SLO

David Ulate, FHDA Research & Planning