Executive Committee of the De Anza College Academic Senate Agenda for May 8, 2017

ADM 109 TIMES	TOPIC	PURPOSE	LEADER
2:30-2:35	I. Welcome	I	Cruz
2:35-2:45	II. Adoption of Agenda & Approval of the April 24, 2017 meeting notes	А	Cruz
2:45-2:55	III. Needs and Confirmations	IDA	Nguyen
2:55-3:00	IV. Public Comment on items not on the Agenda	I	Cruz
3:00-3:10	V. Action Items (Applying the 6-step model- Problem ID, Perspectives, Challenges & Opportunities, Strategies and Solutions, Expected Outcomes) A. June 5 th Tenure/Retiree Reception Funds Request B. IGETC Form Revision- American Institutions Requirement (handout)	I D A	Setziol Nguyen
3:10-3:20	VI. Discussion/Information/Senate Professional Development Sessions Items A. Institutional Self-Evaluation Report (ISER)	I D	Mallory Newell
3:20-3:30	B. Program Review Data Tool (Portal)	I D	Mallory Newell
3:30- 3:40	C. Advance Placement Credit Board Policy, Administrative Procedure and De Anza AP Policy Revision (handouts)	ΙD	Cruz/Nguyen
3:40-3:55	D. Board Policy 5010 Admissions and Concurrent Enrollment Draft & Administrative Procedure 5011 Admission and Concurrent Enrollment of High School and Other Young Students (New) 1st Read (Handouts)	I D	Cruz
3:55-4:05	E. Dual Enrollment and CTE Pathways Senate's Position	I D	Cruz
4:05-4:10	F. Starfish/Early Alert Update	I D	Cruz/Nguyen/Pape/Kalpin/Karmi
4:10-4:20	VII. Reports (President, Vice President, Secretary/Treasurer, Curriculum, Professional Development, SLOs, IPBT & SSPBT, Partners in Learning, Facilities, Technology and other committees) • President and Vice President report • Senate Elections Committee	I D A	All Cruz/Nguyen Klingman/Cruz
4:20-4:25	VIII. Meeting Evaluation (On effectiveness of the meeting advancing academic & professional matters and the principles of equity)	I D	All
4:25-4:30	IX. Good of the Order and Appreciations	ı	All

 $A = Action \qquad D = Discussion \qquad I = Information \\ To access the agenda and meeting documents visit \qquad \underline{http://www.deanza.edu/gov/academicsenate/}$

<u> </u>				
OFFICERS AND SENATORS	Others			
Mayra Cruz- Acting President	Brian Murphy-DA Pres			
Jim Nguyen –Vice President	Stacey Cook-VPSS			
Paul Setziol – Executive Secretary/Treasurer	Christina Espinosa-Pieb-VPI			
Yael Karmi-PT	Susan Cheu-VPFCO			
Mary Donahue - PT	Lorrie Ranck- AVPI			
Paul Klingman- App Tech	TBA-OSOD			
John Walton – App Tech	Marisa Spatafore-Mktng			
Bob Kalpin – BHES	-DASB			
Peter Miskin – BHES	Bob Stockwell- FA			
Keith Mello- Bus/CIS	Karen Hunter–CS			
Mary Pape- Bus/CIS	Elias Kamal – Student Trustee			
Milena Grozeva Levy- CA	Mallory Newell-IR			
Elizabeth Mjelde- CA	Randy Bryant-Dean BS/CIS			
Nellie Vargas-CD&E	Renee Augenstein-Articulation			
Pauline Wethington – Counseling	Mary Bennett-Tenure Review			
Rob Clem - Counseling	Sheila White-Daniels—Dean,Counseling Nancy Canter-Dean CA			
Vacancy – DSPS	Coleen Lee-Wheat-Dean PE			
Maria Delas-DSPS	Carolyn Holcroft-FHAS			
	Pam Grey- AVPCO			
Vacancy – IIS Hua-Fu Liu—ICS/IIS	Stacey Shears, DSP&S			
	Anita Kandula-Dean BHES			
Cheryl Balm –PSME Ram Subramaniam- PSME	Michele LeBleu-Burns- Dean, Stud Dev/EOPS			
	Rob Mieso- Associate VP of Student Services			
Iva Tracey- LA	Lisa Mandy- Dir Finan Aid			
Cecilia Deck, LA	Tamica Ward-Enrollment Services Dean			
Ninos Malek - SSH	Edmundo Norte-Dean IIS			
Robert (Bob) Stockwell- SSH	Thomas Ray-Dean LA			
Arden Kragalott PE	Jerry Rosenberg Dean PSME			
Scott Hertler- PE	Judy Miner-Chancellor			
Tom Dolen – LR	Carolyn Wilkins- Green- Dean SSH			
Mary Sullivan – SD	Kelly Swanson-Book Store			
Veronica Neal / Tony Santa Ana (alternate) – OED	Mary Pape and Toño Ramirez-SLO			
Ram Subramaniam - Curriculum Committee	David Ulate, FHDA Research & Planning			