Executive Committee of the De Anza College Academic Senate Agenda for June 5, 2017

ADM 109	TOPIC	PURPOSE	LEADER
2:30-2:35	I. Welcome	I	Cruz
2:35-2:40	II. Adoption of Agenda & Approval of the May 22, 2017 meeting notes	А	Cruz
2:40-2:45	III. Public Comment on items not on the Agenda	I	Cruz
2:45-2:50	IV. Action Items (Applying the 6-step model- Problem ID, Perspectives, Challenges & Opportunities, Strategies and Solutions, Expected Outcomes) A. Apprenticeship Credit Course Minimum Qualifications (MQ's) Resolution 2 nd read (handouts)	I D A	Cruz
2:50-2:55	B. 2017-18 Senate Elections Confirmation Karen Chow, President Alicia De Toro, Exec. Secretary/Treasurer Mary Donahue, Part-time faculty rep	I D A	Klingman/Cruz
2:55-3:10	V. Discussion/Information/Senate Professional Development Sessions Items A. Conversation with Vice Chancellor Kevin Mc Elroy on police conduct	I D	Vice-Chancellor Mc Elroy
3:10-3:15	B. Administrative Procedure 4235 Credit by Examination for Review (handout)	I D	Cruz
3:15-3:20	C. Institutional Metrics plans (Civic Engagement, CTE, ESL, English & Equity)	I D	Cruz
3:20-3:25	VI. Reports (President, Vice President, Secretary/Treasurer, Curriculum, Professional Development, SLOs, IPBT & SSPBT, Partners in Learning, Facilities, Technology and other committees) • President & Vice-President Reports	IDA	All
3:25-3:30	VII. Meeting Evaluation, Good of the Order and Appreciations (On effectiveness of the meeting advancing academic & professional matters and the principles of equity)	I D	All

3:30-4:30pm Newly Tenured/Retiree Celebration

 $A = Action \qquad D = Discussion \qquad I = Information \\ To access the agenda and meeting documents visit \qquad \underline{http://www.deanza.edu/gov/academicsenate/}$

OFFICERS AND SENATORS	Others
Mayra Cruz- Acting President	Brian Murphy-DA Pres
Jim Nguyen –Vice President	Stacey Cook-VPSS

Paul Setziol - Executive Secretary/Treasurer

Yael Karmi-PT

Mary Donahue - PT

Paul Klingman– App Tech John Walton – App Tech

Bob Kalpin – BHES

Peter Miskin – BHES

Keith Mello- Bus/CIS Mary Pape- Bus/CIS

Milena Grozeva Levy- CA

Elizabeth Mjelde- CA Nellie Vargas-CD&E

Pauline Wethington - Counseling

Rob Clem - Counseling

Vacancy – DSPS Maria Delas-DSPS

Vacancy - IIS

Hua-Fu Liu—ICS/IIS Cheryl Balm –PSME

Ram Subramaniam- PSME

Iva Tracey- LA Cecilia Deck, LA Ninos Malek - SSH

Robert (Bob) Stockwell- SSH

Arden Kragalott PE Scott Hertler- PE Tom Dolen – LR Mary Sullivan – SD

Veronica Neal / Tony Santa Ana (alternate) – OED

Ram Subramaniam - Curriculum Committee

Christina Espinosa-Pieb-VPI

Susan Cheu-VPFCO Lorrie Ranck- AVPI

TBA-OSOD

Marisa Spatafore-Mktng

Anastasia Riawah Soenjoto-DASB

Bob Stockwell- FA Karen Hunter-CS

Elias Kamal - Student Trustee

Mallory Newell-IR

Randy Bryant-Dean BS/CIS Renee Augenstein-Articulation Mary Bennett-Tenure Review

Sheila White-Daniels-Dean, Counseling

Nancy Canter-Dean CA
Coleen Lee-Wheat-Dean PE
Carolyn Holcroft-FHAS
Pam Grey- AVPCO
Stacey Shears, DSP&S
Anita Kandula-Dean BHES

Michele LeBleu-Burns- Dean, Stud Dev/EOPS Rob Mieso- Associate VP of Student Services

Lisa Mandy- Dir Finan Aid

Tamica Ward-Enrollment Services Dean

Edmundo Norte-Dean IIS Thomas Ray-Dean LA

Jerry Rosenberg-- Dean PSME

Judy Miner-Chancellor

Carolyn Wilkins- Green- Dean SSH

Kelly Swanson-Book Store

Mary Pape and Toño Ramirez-SLO David Ulate, FHDA Research & Planning