Executive Committee of the De Anza College Academic Senate Agenda for March 08, 2010

Location: Admin 109

TIMES	TOPIC	PURPOSE	LEADER	OUTCOME	ATTACH
2:30 – 2:35	I. Approval of Agenda & Notes	Α	Argyriou	Approval	
2:35 – 2:40	II. Needs and Confirmations	I/D/A	Lee-Klawender	Approval	
2:40 – 2:50	III. Tenure Committee Training	I/D	Maiero		
2:50 – 3:10	IV. Academic Probation	I/D	Argyriou		
3:10 – 3:20	V. Teaching and Learning Conference	I	Anderson / Norte		
3:20 – 3:35	VI. Faculty Hiring Committees	I	Lee-Klawender / Argyriou		1
3:35 – 3:50	VII. FACCC Advocacy & Policy Conference Report	I/D	Argyriou/Goodman/Stockwell		
3:50 - 4:00	VIII. Senate President's Report	I	Argyriou		
4:00 – 4:15	IX. IPBT Update	I/D	Lee-Klawender		
4:05 – 4:15	X. Wrap Up	I	Lee-Klawender / Setziol		
4:20 - 4:30	XI. Good of the Order & Announcements	Α	All		

A = ActionD = Discussion Online = http://www.deanza.edu/gov/academicsenate & http://www.deanza.edu/slo I = Info

Full packet distribution (28)

Non-voting members in italics - No draft notes (13)

Gregory Anderson – LR	Kevin Glapion - DSS	Martin McNamara – CA	Sukhjit Singh – BS/CIS	DASB President	Alex Kramer
Vicky Annen – BHES	Mary Ellen Goodwin – PT	Elizabeth Mjelde - CA	Robert Stockwell – HSS	Christina Espinosa-Pieb	Coleen Lee-Wheat
Anne Argyriou – Pres.	Dawnis Guevara – PE	Isaiah Nengo – HSS	Alex Swanner – LR	Letha Jeanpierre	Brian Murphy
LaQuisha Beckum – PT	Cassie Hanna – внеѕ	Don Nickel – Coun	Lan Tao – Coun	Stacey Cook	Marisa Spatafore
Tom Beggs - PE	Mark Larson – App Tech	Edmundo Norte – Div.	Vacant Seats:	Jim Haynes	
Lydia Botsford – BS/CIS	Fran Lathers - DSS	Becky Roberts – LA	[PSME division]	L. Hearn / R.Schroeder	
Ray Brennan – LA	Cynthia Lee-Klawender – VP	Paul Setziol – Sec/Treas.	[IIS division]	Lois Jenkins	Marilyn McDonald -
Juanita Cordero - CD	Rick Maynard – App Tech	Karl Schaeffer – PSME	[IIS division]	Anu Khanna	(Archives)

Others - Agenda & Approved Notes Distribution (18)

Rene Augenstein	Jackie Reza-Staff Dev.	Duane Kubo	Kathleen Moberg	Rich Schroeder	Rowena Tomaneng
Linda Thor	Rich Hansen	Michele LeBleu-Burns	Judy Mowrey	[Haynes/Sherman]	Carolyn Wilkins-Greene
Nancy Canter	Howard Irvin	Jack Lynch	Jerry Rosenberg	Stephanie Sherman	FH Senate – Davison

Academic Senate, Public Memo— Meeting of 3-01-10

Topic Purpose Approval of Agenda & Notes Action II. **Needs and Confirmations** I/D/A **Tenure Committee Training** III. Information / This item is to notify the Senate of training sessions for those faculty who wish to serve on tenure committees. Discussion Contact: Maiero **Academic Probation** IV. Information / This item will present alternatives for the Senate to discuss regarding the Academic Probation Policy. Discussion Contact: Argyriou **Teaching and Learning Conference** Information V. This item is to inform the Senate about the upcoming Teaching and Learning Conference. Contact: Anderson, Norte VI. **Faculty Hiring Committees** Action This item is to inform and clarify selection procedures for those who serve on faculty hiring committees. Contact: Lee-Klawender, Argyriou VII. **FACCC Advocacy & Policy Conference Report** Information This item is to report to the Senate on the information from and events of the Advocacy & Policy Conference. Contact: Argyriou, Goodman, Stockwell VIII. **Senate President's Report** Information This item is an update of the various shared governance meetings which the Senate President attends and participates in. Contact: Argyriou IX. **IPBT Update** Information / This item is to update the Senate on recent IPBT agenda items. Discussion Contact: Lee-Klawender Wrap Up Χ. Information This standing item is to re-cap the important points Senators need to communicate to their division faculty either for informational or decision-making purposes. XI. Good of the Order & Announcements Adjournment