Executive Committee of the De Anza College Academic Senate Agenda for March 15, 2010

Location: Admin 109

TIMES	TOPIC	PURPOSE	LEADER	OUTCOME	ATTACH
2:30 – 2:35	I. Approval of Agenda & Notes	Α	Argyriou	Approval	
2:35 – 2:40	II. Needs and Confirmations	I/D/A	Lee-Klawender	Approval	
2:40 - 3:00	III. Senate President's Report	I	Argyriou		
2:50 – 3:10	IV. IPBT Update	I/D	Lee-Klawender		
3:10 – 3:25	V. Faculty Hiring	I/D	Lee-Klawender / Argyriou		
3:25 – 3:40	VI. SSPBT Co-Chair Selection Process	I/D	Argyriou		
3:40 – 3:55	VII. College Mission Statement	I/D	Stockwell / Argyriou		1
3:55 – 4:15	VIII. Selected Resolutions for Spring Session	I/D	Argyriou/Lee-Klawender/Setziol		1
4:05 – 4:15	IX. Wrap Up	Ī	Argyriou/Lee-Klawender/Setziol		
4:20 - 4:30	X. Good of the Order & Announcements	А	All		

Online = http://www.deanza.edu/gov/academicsenate & http://www.deanza.edu/slo A = ActionD = Discussion I = Info

Full packet distribution (28) Non-voting members in italics - No draft not						
Gregory Anderson – LR	Kevin Glapion - DSS	Martin McNamara – CA	Sukhjit Singh – BS/CIS	DASB President	Alex Kramer	
Vicky Annen – BHES	Mary Ellen Goodwin – PT	Elizabeth Mjelde – CA	Robert Stockwell – HSS	Christina Espinosa-Pieb	Coleen Lee-Wheat	
Anne Argyriou – Pres.	Dawnis Guevara – PE	Isaiah Nengo – HSS	Alex Swanner – LR	Letha Jeanpierre	Brian Murphy	
LaQuisha Beckum – PT	Cassie Hanna – BHES	Don Nickel – Coun	Lan Tao – Coun	Stacey Cook	Marisa Spatafore	
Tom Beggs – PE	Mark Larson – App Tech	Edmundo Norte – Div.	Vacant Seats:	Jim Haynes		
Lydia Botsford – BS/CIS	Fran Lathers – DSS	Becky Roberts – LA	[PSME division]	L. Hearn / R.Schroeder		
Ray Brennan – LA	Cynthia Lee-Klawender – VP	Paul Setziol – Sec/Treas.	[IIS division]	Lois Jenkins	Marilyn McDonald -	
Juanita Cordero – CD	Rick Maynard – App Tech	Karl Schaeffer – PSME	[IIS division]	Anu Khanna	(Archives)	

Others - Agenda & Approved Notes Distribution (18)

Rene Augenstein	Jackie Reza-Staff Dev.	Duane Kubo	Kathleen Moberg	Rich Schroeder	Rowena Tomaneng
Linda Thor	Rich Hansen	Michele LeBleu-Burns	Judy Mowrey	[Haynes/Sherman]	Carolyn Wilkins-Greene
Nancy Canter	Howard Irvin	Jack Lynch	Jerry Rosenberg	Stephanie Sherman	FH Senate – Davison

Academic Senate, Public Memo— Meeting of 3-01-10

Topic Purpose Approval of Agenda & Notes Action II. **Needs and Confirmations** I/D/A **Senate President's Report** III. Information This item is an update of the various shared governance meetings which the Senate President attends and participates in. Items of importance from this report will be placed on the agenda separately for discussion. Contact: Argyriou **IPBT Update** IV. Information / This item is to update the Senate on recent IPBT agenda items. Discussion Contact: Lee-Klawender **Faculty Hiring** Information / V. This item is to discuss potential changes in the list of approved faculty positions to be hired this academic year. Discussion Contact: Lee-Klawender, Argyriou VI. Student Services Planning & Budget Team Co-chair Selection Process Information / This item is to discuss how to address the current vacancy of the SSPBT Faculty Co-chair. Discussion Contact: Argyriou VII. **College Mission Statement** Information / This item is to solicit feedback on the draft college mission statement, which was proposed in College Council 2-25-10, by Discussion the Educational Master Planning Committee. Contact: Stockwell, Argyriou **Selected Resolutions for Spring Session** Information / VIII. This item is to briefly introduce the resolutions to be discussed at both the Area B meeting on 3-27-10 and Spring Plenary Discussion on 4-15-10. Resolutions will be discussed in further detail during the 4-12-10 De Anza Academic Senate meeting. Contact: Argyriou, Lee-Klawender, Setziol, Kramer Wrap Up IX. Information This standing item is to re-cap the important points Senators need to communicate to their division faculty either for

Adjournment

informational or decision-making purposes.

Good of the Order & Announcements

Χ.