Executive Committee of the De Anza College Academic Senate Agenda for April 12, 2010

Location: Admin 109

TIMES	TOPIC	PURPOSE	LEADER	OUTCOME	ATTACH
2:30 - 2:35	I. Approval of Agenda & Notes	А	Argyriou	Approval	
2:35 – 2:55	II. Needs and Confirmations	I/D/A	Lee-Klawender	Approval	
2:55 – 3:15	III. Senate President's Report	I	Argyriou		
3:15 – 3:30	IV. IPBT Update	I	Lee-Klawender		
3:10 – 3:30	V. Faculty Hiring	А	Lee-Klawender / Argyriou		2
3:30 - 3:40	VI. Themes for Parcel Tax	I/D	Setziol		
3:40 - 4:20	VII. Selected Resolutions for Spring Session	I/D	Argyriou/Lee-Klawender/Setziol		1
4:20 - 4:25	VIII. Wrap Up	I	Argyriou/Lee-Klawender/Setziol		
4:25 - 4:30	IX. Good of the Order & Announcements	А	All		

A = Action | D = Discussion | I = Info | Online = <u>http://www.deanza.edu/gov/academicsenate</u> & <u>http://www.deanza.edu/slo</u>

Full packet distribution (28)

Non-voting members in italics - No draft notes (13)

				0	
Gregory Anderson – LR	Kevin Glapion – DSS	Martin McNamara – CA	Sukhjit Singh – BS/CIS	DASB President	Alex Kramer
Vicky Annen – BHES	Mary Ellen Goodwin – PT	Elizabeth Mjelde – CA	Robert Stockwell – HSS	Christina Espinosa-Pieb	Coleen Lee-Wheat
Anne Argyriou – Pres.	Dawnis Guevara – PE	Isaiah Nengo – HSS	Alex Swanner – LR	Letha Jeanpierre	Brian Murphy
LaQuisha Beckum – PT	Cassie Hanna – BHES	Don Nickel – Coun	Lan Tao – Coun	Stacey Cook	Marisa Spatafore
Tom Beggs – PE	Mark Larson – App Tech	Edmundo Norte – Div.	Vacant Seats:	Jim Haynes	-
Lydia Botsford – BS/CIS	Fran Lathers – DSS	Becky Roberts – LA	[PSME division]	L. Hearn / R.Schroeder	
Ray Brennan – LA	Cynthia Lee-Klawender – VP	Paul Setziol – Sec/Treas.	[IIS division]	Lois Jenkins	Marilyn McDonald -
Juanita Cordero – CD	Rick Maynard – App Tech	Karl Schaeffer – PSME	[IIS division]	Anu Khanna	(Archives)

Others - Agenda & Approved Notes Distribution (18)

Rene Augenstein	Jackie Reza-Staff Dev.	Duane Kubo	Kathleen Moberg	Rich Schroeder	Rowena Tomaneng
Linda Thor	Rich Hansen	Michele LeBleu-Burns	Judy Mowrey	[Haynes/Sherman]	Carolyn Wilkins-Greene
Nancy Canter	Howard Irvin	Jack Lynch	Jerry Rosenberg	Stephanie Sherman	FH Senate – Davison

Academic Senate, Public Memo— Meeting of **4-12-10**

	Торіс	Purpose
Ι.	Approval of Agenda & Notes	Action
II.	Needs and Confirmations	I/D/A
III.	Senate President's Report This item is an update of the various shared governance meetings which the Senate President attends and participates in. Items of importance from this report will be placed on the agenda separately for discussion. Contact: Argyriou	Information
IV.	IPBT Update This item is to update the Senate on recent IPBT agenda items. Contact: Lee-Klawender	Information
V.	Faculty Hiring This item is to discuss priorities for the faculty positions to be hired this academic year. Contact: Lee-Klawender, Argyriou	Action
VI.	Themes for Parcel Tax This item is to discuss Contact: Setziol	Information / Discussion
VII.	 Selected Resolutions for Spring Session The following resolutions will be discussed in order to get a general sense of the Executive Committee's will in order to guide the President for voting at the Spring Plenary Session. Resolutions: 4.01, 4.02, 4.0—Transfer Degree Resolutions 6.01, 6.02, 6.03—Opposition to Expansion of CC Mission; BSI Funding & Flexibility; Further Research on 50% Law 7.01—MOU with Kaplan 9.02, 9.04—GE Reciprocity; Defense of Physical Education Programs 10.02, 10.x—No Equivalency to AA Degree; Maintaining ASCCC's Equivalent to Minimum Qualifications [Area B resolution] Area B Resolutions [not yet numbered]—No Confidence in ACCJC President; Accreditation Options Contact: Argyriou, Lee-Klawender, Setziol, Kramer 	Information / Discussion
VIII.	Wrap Up This standing item is to re-cap the important points Senators need to communicate to their division faculty either for informational or decision-making purposes.	Information
IX.	Good of the Order & Announcements	Adjournment