Executive Committee of the De Anza College Academic Senate Agenda for April 19, 2010

Location: Admin 109

TIMES	TOPIC	PURPOSE	LEADER	OUTCOME	ATTACH
2:30 – 2:35	I. Approval of Agenda & Notes	Α	Argyriou	Approval	
2:35 – 2:45	II. Needs and Confirmations	I/D/A	Lee-Klawender	Approval	
2:45 – 2:55	III. Senate President's Report	I	Argyriou		
2:55 – 3:30	IV. IPBT Update	I	Lee-Klawender		
3:30 – 3:35	V. Elections Committee	Α	Setziol / Kramer		
3:35 – 3:45	VI. Pay to Stay Committee	I/D	Brennan, Hanna, Maynard		
3:45 – 4:00	VII. Educational Master Plan	I/D	Kramer / Stockwell		1
4:00 – 4:15	VIII. Program Review Update Form	I/D	Lee-Klawender / Lee-Wheat		
4:15 – 4:20	IX. Wrap Up	I	Argyriou/Lee-Klawender/Setziol		
4:20 - 4:30	X. Good of the Order & Announcements	А	All		

A = Action | D = Discussion | I = Info | Online = http://www.deanza.edu/slo

Non-voting members in italics - No draft notes (13)

Full packet distribution (28)

i ali paonot alou ibati)		rion voting members in italies in a draft notes (10)			
Gregory Anderson – LR	Kevin Glapion - DSS	Rick Maynard – App Tech	Sukhjit Singh – BS/CIS	DASB President	Alex Kramer	
Vicky Annen – BHES	Mary Ellen Goodwin – PT	Martin McNamara – CA	Robert Stockwell – HSS	Christina Espinosa-Pieb	Coleen Lee-Wheat	
Anne Argyriou – Pres.	Dawnis Guevara – PE	Elizabeth Mjelde – CA	Alex Swanner – LR	Letha Jeanpierre	Brian Murphy	
LaQuisha Beckum – PT	Cassie Hanna – BHES	Isaiah Nengo – HSS	Lan Tao – Coun	Stacey Cook	Marisa Spatafore	
Lydia Botsford – BS/CIS	Arden Kragalott – PE	Don Nickel - Coun	Vacant Seats:	Jim Haynes	-	
Ray Brennan – LA	Mark Larson – App Tech	Edmundo Norte – Div.	[PSME division]	L. Hearn / R.Schroeder		
Michael Chang – IIS	Fran Lathers - DSS	Paul Setziol – Sec/Treas.	[Lang Arts division]	Lois Jenkins	Marilyn McDonald -	
Juanita Cordero - CD	Cynthia Lee-Klawender – VP	Karl Schaeffer – PSME	[IIS division]	Anu Khanna	(Archives)	

Others - Agenda & Approved Notes Distribution (18)

Rene Augenstein	Jackie Reza-Staff Dev.	Duane Kubo	Kathleen Moberg	Rich Schroeder	Rowena Tomaneng
Linda Thor	Rich Hansen	Michele LeBleu-Burns	Judy Mowrey	[Haynes/Sherman]	Carolyn Wilkins-Greene
Nancy Canter	Howard Irvin	Jack Lynch	Jerry Rosenberg	Stephanie Sherman	FH Senate – Davison

Academic Senate, Public Memo— Meeting of 4-19-10

Topic Purpose Approval of Agenda & Notes Action II. **Needs and Confirmations** I/D/A III. **Senate President's Report** Information This item is an update of the various shared governance meetings which the Senate President attends and participates in. Items of importance from this report will be placed on the agenda separately for discussion. Contact: Argyriou IV. **IPBT Update** Information This item is to update the Senate on recent IPBT agenda items. Contact: Lee-Klawender **Elections Committee** V. Action This item is to constitute a committee charged with organizing the Academic Senate election to be held Spring 2010. Contact: Setziol, Kramer VI. **Pay to Stay Committee** Information / The ad-hoc Pay to Stay committee will report on their examination of the College's current Pay-to-Stay policy. Discussion Contact: Brennan, Hanna, Maynard VII. **Educational Master Plan** Information / The first draft of the Educational Master Plan will be reviewed for general feedback. Discussion Contact: Kramer, Stockwell VIII. **Program Review Update Form** Information / This item is to review the proposed update form and to provide feedback. Discussion Contact: Lee-Klawender, Lee-Wheat IX. Wrap Up Information This standing item is to re-cap the important points Senators need to communicate to their division faculty either for informational or decision-making purposes. X. **Good of the Order & Announcements** Adjournment