Executive Committee of the De Anza College Academic Senate Agenda for May 10, 2010

Location: Admin 109

TIMES	TOPIC	PURPOSE	LEADER	OUTCOME	ATTACH
2:30 - 2:35	I. Approval of Agenda & Notes	А	Argyriou	Approval	
2:35 – 2:55	II. Needs and Confirmations	I/D/A	Lee-Klawender	Approval	
2:55 – 3:05	III. Senate President's Report	I	Argyriou		
2:50 – 3:10	IV. IPBT Update	I	Lee-Klawender		
3:10 - 3:30	V. Proposed College Mission Statement	I/D	Kramer / Stockwell		4-19-10
3:30 - 3:50	VI. Educational Master Plan	I/D	Kramer / Stockwell		4-19-10
3:50 - 3:55	VII. Dues Account Budget Report	I	Setziol		
3:55 - 4:00	VIII. Academic Senate State of the College Report	I/D	Argyriou/Lee-Klawender/Setziol		
3:50 - 3:55	IX. SB1440	I	Setziol		
4:00 - 4:05	X. Wrap Up	I	Argyriou/Lee-Klawender/Setziol		
4:05 - 4:10	XI. Good of the Order & Announcements	А	All		

 $A = Action \mid D = D$

D = Discussion | I = Info

Online = <u>http://www.deanza.edu/gov/academicsenate</u> & <u>http://www.deanza.edu/slo</u>

Full packet distribution (28)

Non-voting members in italics - No draft notes (13)

Gregory Anderson – LR	Kevin Glapion – DSS	Rick Maynard – App Tech	Sukhjit Singh – BS/CIS	DASB President	Alex Kramer
Vicky Annen – BHES	Mary Ellen Goodwin – PT	Martin McNamara – CA	Robert Stockwell – HSS	Christina Espinosa-Pieb	Coleen Lee-Wheat
Anne Argyriou – Pres.	Dawnis Guevara – PE	Elizabeth Mjelde – CA	Alex Swanner – LR	Letha Jeanpierre	Brian Murphy
LaQuisha Beckum – PT	Cassie Hanna – BHES	Isaiah Nengo – HSS	Lan Tao – Coun	Stacey Cook	Marisa Spatafore
Lydia Botsford – BS/CIS	Arden Kragalott – PE	Don Nickel – Coun	Vacant Seats:	Jim Haynes	-
Ray Brennan – LA	Mark Larson – App Tech	Edmundo Norte – Div.	[PSME division]	L. Hearn / R.Schroeder	
Michael Chang – IIS	Fran Lathers – DSS	Paul Setziol – Sec/Treas.	[Lang Arts division]	Lois Jenkins	Marilyn McDonald -
Juanita Cordero – CD	Cynthia Lee-Klawender – VP	Karl Schaeffer – PSME	[IIS division]	Anu Khanna	(Archives)

Others - Agenda & Approved Notes Distribution (18)

Rene Augenstein	Jackie Reza-Staff Dev.	Duane Kubo	Kathleen Moberg	Rich Schroeder	Rowena Tomaneng
Linda Thor	Rich Hansen	Michele LeBleu-Burns	Judy Mowrey	[Haynes/Sherman]	Carolyn Wilkins-Greene
Nancy Canter	Howard Irvin	Jack Lynch	Jerry Rosenberg	Stephanie Sherman	FH Senate – Davison

Academic Senate, Public Memo— Meeting of **5-10-10**

	Торіс	Purpose
Ι.	Approval of Agenda & Notes	Action
II.	Needs and Confirmations	I/D/A
III.	Senate President's Report This item is an update of the various shared governance meetings which the Senate President attends and participates in. Items of importance from this report will be placed on the agenda separately for discussion. Contact: Argyriou	Information
IV.	IPBT Update This item is to update the Senate on recent IPBT agenda items. Contact: Lee-Klawender	Information
V.	Proposed College Mission Statement This item is to review the proposed mission statement included in the draft of the Educational Master Plan, currently under review in agenda item IX. Contact: Kramer, Stockwell	Information / Discussion
VI.	Educational Master Plan The first draft of the Educational Master Plan will be reviewed for general feedback. Contact: Kramer, Stockwell	Information / Discussion
VII.	Dues Account Budget Report This item is to report on the current status of the Academic Senate's Dues Account. Contact: Setziol	Action
VIII.	Academic Senate State of the College Report This item is to inform the Senate about the contents of the Academic Senate's contribution to the State of the College report. Contact: Argyriou	Information
IX.	SB1440 This item is to update the Senate on the issue of SB 1440 concerned Transfer Degrees. Contact: Setziol	Action
Х.	Wrap Up This standing item is to re-cap the important points Senators need to communicate to their division faculty either for informational or decision-making purposes.	Information
XI.	Good of the Order & Announcements	Adjournment