## Executive Committee of the De Anza College Academic Senate Agenda for May 17, 2010

Location: Admin 109

TIMES	TOPIC	PURPOSE	LEADER	OUTCOME	ATTACH
2:30 – 2:35	I. Approval of Agenda & Notes	Α	Argyriou	Approval	
2:35 – 3:05	II. Needs and Confirmations	I/D/A	Lee-Klawender	Approval	
3:05 – 3:15	III. Senate President's Report	I	Argyriou		
3:15 – 3:25	IV. IPBT Update	I	Lee-Klawender		
3:25 – 3:35	V. Dues Account Budget Report	I	Setziol		
3:35 – 3:45	VI. Funding for Mediation Training	А	Setziol		
3:45 – 3:55	VII. Academic Senate State of the College Report	I/D	Argyriou/Lee-Klawender/Setziol		
3:55 – 4:05	VIII. GE Committee Update	I/D	Khanna / Argyriou		
4:05 – 4:15	IX. Senate Elections	I/D	Kramer / Botsford / Maynard		
4:15 – 4:20	X. Wrap Up	I	Argyriou/Lee-Klawender/Setziol		
4:20 - 4:30	XI. Good of the Order & Announcements	А	All		

A = Action | D = Discussion | I = Info | Online = <a href="http://www.deanza.edu/gov/academicsenate">http://www.deanza.edu/slo</a>

## Full packet distribution (28)

## Non-voting members in italics - No draft notes (13)

	· ,				` ,
Gregory Anderson – LR	Kevin Glapion – DSS	Rick Maynard – App Tech	Sukhjit Singh – BS/CIS	DASB President	Alex Kramer
Vicky Annen – внеѕ	Mary Ellen Goodwin – PT	Martin McNamara – CA	Robert Stockwell – HSS	Christina Espinosa-Pieb	Coleen Lee-Wheat
Anne Argyriou – Pres.	Dawnis Guevara – PE	Elizabeth Mjelde – CA	Alex Swanner – LR	Letha Jeanpierre	Brian Murphy
LaQuisha Beckum – PT	Cassie Hanna – внеѕ	Isaiah Nengo – HSS	Lan Tao – Coun	Stacey Cook	Marisa Spatafore
Lydia Botsford – BS/CIS	Arden Kragalott - PE	Don Nickel – Coun	Vacant Seats:	Jim Haynes	
Ray Brennan – LA	Mark Larson – App Tech	Edmundo Norte – Div.	[PSME division]	L. Hearn / R.Schroeder	
Michael Chang – IIS	Fran Lathers – DSS	Paul Setziol – Sec/Treas.	[Lang Arts division]	Lois Jenkins	Marilyn McDonald -
Juanita Cordero – CD	Cynthia Lee-Klawender – VP	Karl Schaeffer – PSME	[IIS division]	Anu Khanna	(Archives)

Others - Agenda & Approved Notes Distribution (18)

Rene Augenstein	Jackie Reza-Staff Dev.	Duane Kubo	Kathleen Moberg	Rich Schroeder	Rowena Tomaneng
Linda Thor	Rich Hansen	Michele LeBleu-Burns	Judy Mowrey	[Haynes/Sherman]	Carolyn Wilkins-Greene
Nancy Canter	Howard Irvin	Jack Lynch	Jerry Rosenberg	Stephanie Sherman	FH Senate – Davison

## Academic Senate, Public Memo— Meeting of 5-17-10

**Topic Purpose Approval of Agenda & Notes** Action II. I/D/A **Needs and Confirmations** III. **Senate President's Report** Information This item is an update of the various shared governance meetings which the Senate President attends and participates in. Items of importance from this report will be placed on the agenda separately for discussion. **Contact:** Argyriou **IPBT Update** IV. Information This item is to update the Senate on recent IPBT agenda items. Contact: Lee-Klawender **Dues Account Budget Report** V. Information This item is to follow-up on the previous meeting's report on the current status of the Academic Senate's Dues Account. Contact: Setziol VI. **Funding for Mediation Training** Action The Professional Relations Committee is requesting money to pay for mediation training for its members. Contact: Setziol **Academic Senate State of the College Report** VII. Information / This item is to inform the Senate about the Academic Senate's contribution to the State of the College report. Discussion Contact: Argyriou VIII. **General Education Committee Update** Information / The GE committeee will present its recommendations for revising the GE pattern to the Academic Senate for review. Discussion **Contact:** Khanna / Argyriou **Senate Elections** IX. Action This item is to update the Senate on the elections to be held this quarter. Contact: Kramer / Botsford / Maynard X. Wrap Up Information This standing item is to re-cap the important points Senators need to communicate to their division faculty either for informational or decision-making purposes. XI. **Good of the Order & Announcements** Adjournment