## Executive Committee of the De Anza College Academic Senate Agenda for June 14, 2010

Location: Admin 109

TIMES	TOPIC	PURPOSE	LEADER	OUTCOME	ATTACH
2:30 - 2:35	I. Approval of Agenda & Notes	Α	Argyriou	Approval	
2:35 – 2:45	II. Needs and Confirmations	II. Needs and Confirmations I/D/A Lee-Klawender Approval		Approval	
2:45 – 2:50	III. Senate Elections Results	I	Lathers / Botsford / Maynard		
2:50 - 3:05	IV. SSPBT Re-organization (1 <sup>st</sup> reading)	I/D	Argyriou / Moreno		1
3:05 – 3:15	V. SSPBT Faculty Co-chair	I/D	Argyriou		
3:15 – 3:25	VI. Student Resolution on Arizona SB 1070	I/D/A	Romero		
3:25 - 3:30	VII. General Education Review Process		Argyriou / Khanna		
3:30 - 3:40	VIII. By-Law Change for Senate Elections (2 <sup>nd</sup> reading)	А	Argyriou		1
3:40 - 3:45	IX. IPBT Update	I	Lee-Klawender		
3:45 - 3:50	X. Senate President's Report		Argyriou		
3:50 - 3:55	XI. Wrap Up		Argyriou/Lee-Klawender/Setziol		
3:55 – 4:00	XII. Good of the Order & Announcements	А	All		
4:00 - 5:00	XIII. Reception for Newly Tenured Faculty & Senators	А	All	Celebration	

A = Action | D = Discussion | I = Info | Online = <a href="http://www.deanza.edu/gov/academicsenate">http://www.deanza.edu/slo</a>

## Full packet distribution (28)

Non-voting members in italics - No draft notes (13)

Gregory Anderson – LR	Kevin Glapion – DSS	Rick Maynard – App Tech	Sukhjit Singh – BS/CIS	DASB President	Alex Kramer	l
Vicky Annen – внеѕ	Mary Ellen Goodwin – PT	Martin McNamara – CA	Robert Stockwell – HSS	Christina Espinosa-Pieb	Coleen Lee-Wheat	l
Anne Argyriou – Pres.	Dawnis Guevara – PE	Elizabeth Mjelde – CA	Alex Swanner – LR	Letha Jeanpierre	Brian Murphy	l
LaQuisha Beckum – PT	Cassie Hanna – BHES	Isaiah Nengo – HSS	Lan Tao – Coun	Stacey Cook	Marisa Spatafore	l
Lydia Botsford – BS/CIS	Arden Kragalott – PE	Don Nickel – Coun	Vacant Seats:	Jim Haynes		l
Ray Brennan – LA	Mark Larson – App Tech	Edmundo Norte – Div.	[PSME division]	L. Hearn / R.Schroeder		l
Michael Chang – IIS	Fran Lathers – DSS	Paul Setziol – Sec/Treas.	[Lang Arts division]	Lois Jenkins	Marilyn McDonald -	l
Juanita Cordero – CD	Cynthia Lee-Klawender – VP	Karl Schaeffer – PSME	[IIS division]	Anu Khanna	(Archives)	l

Others - Agenda & Approved Notes Distribution (18)

Rene Augenstein	Jackie Reza-Staff Dev.	Duane Kubo	Kathleen Moberg	Rich Schroeder	Rowena Tomaneng
Linda Thor	Rich Hansen	Michele LeBleu-Burns	Judy Mowrey	[Haynes/Sherman]	Carolyn Wilkins-Greene
Nancy Canter	Howard Irvin	Jack Lynch	Jerry Rosenberg	Stephanie Sherman	FH Senate – Davison

## Academic Senate, Public Memo— Meeting of **6-07-10**

	Topic	Purpose
I.	Approval of Agenda & Notes	Action
II.	Needs and Confirmations	I/D/A
III.	Senate Elections Results	Information
	This item is to update the Senate on the elections to be held this quarter.	
	Contact: Lathers / Botsford / Maynard	
IV.	SSPBT Re-organization	Information /
	This item is to present information regarding a re-organization which comes from the SSPBT itself.	Discussion
	Contact: Moreno / Argyriou	
٧.	SSPBT Faculty Co-chair	Information /
	This item is to discuss the criteria for a permanent faculty co-chair of SSPBT.	Discussion
	Contact: Argyriou	
VI.	Student Resolution on Arizona SB 1070	Information /
	This item is a resolution from students at De Anza.	Discussion/
	Contact: José Romero	Action
VII.	General Education Revision Process	Information
	This item is to iterate the steps to be taken in the 2010-2011 year to solicit feedback, revise, and approve of the revisions to General	
	Education requirements.	
	Contact: Khanna / Argyriou	
VIII.	By-Law Change for Senate Elections (2 <sup>nd</sup> reading)	Action
	This item is to present proposed langauge that changes how elections are conducted, to be effective for the 2010-2011 academic year.	
	Contact: Argyriou	
IX.	IPBT Update	Information
	This item is to update the Senate on recent IPBT agenda items.	
	Contact: Lee-Klawender	
X.	Senate President's Report	Information
	This item is an update of the various shared governance meetings which the Senate President attends and participates in. Items of	
	importance from this report will be placed on the agenda separately for discussion.	
	Contact: Argyriou	
XI.	Wrap Up	Information
	This standing item is to re-cap the important points Senators need to communicate to their division faculty either for informational or	
	decision-making purposes.	
XII.	Good of the Order & Announcements	Information
XIII.	Reception for Newly Tenured Faculty and Senators	Celebration
	This item is to welcome our newly tenured faculty and to appreciate our Senators' service.	