Executive Committee of the De Anza College Academic Senate Agenda for November 30, 2015

Administration #109

TIMES	TOPIC	PURPOSE	LEADER
2:30 - 2:35	I. Approval of Agenda and Meeting Notes of November 23rd	Α	Cruz
2:35 - 2:40	II. Needs and Confirmations	IDA	Bryant
2:40 – 2:50	III. Committee Reports (President, Vice President, Curriculum, Professional Development, SLOs, IPBT & SSPBT, Partners in Learning, and other committees)	I D A	Leads
2:50 – 2:55	IV. Courses Into Disciplines and FSAs 3 Year Review: Social Sciences & Humanities, Child Development, Creative Arts, Physical Sciences, Mathematics, and Engineering, Business & Computer Science	А	Setziol
2:55 – 3:05	V. Environmental Sustainability Global Citizenship(ESGC) General Education Requirement Implementation	А	Ram Subramanian/Cynthia Kaufman
3:05 – 3:30	VI. Enrollment Priorities	I D	David Ulate, FHDA District Research
3:30 – 3:45	VII. Proposed New Academic Senate Agenda – 1 st Reading	I D	Cruz
3:45 – 3:55	VIII. Jean Miller Resource Room for Women, Gender and Sexuality Student with Children Task Force Request	I D A	Director Apryl Berney/Cruz
3:55 – 4:25	IX. Project Groups Worktime & Reports	IDA	All
4:25 - 4:30	X. Good of the Order and Appreciations	I	All

A = Action D = Discussion I = Information http://www.deanza.edu/gov/academicsenate/

OFFICERS AND SENATORS	Others
Mayra Cruz – President	Brian Murphy-DA Pres
Randy Bryant – Vice President	Mayra Cruz- AS District
Paul Setziol – Executive Secretary/Treasurer	Stacey Cook-VPSS
Rene Anderson-PT	Christina Espinosa-Pieb-VPI
Mary Donahue - PT	Susan Cheu-VPF
Dave Capitolo- App Tech	Coleen Lee-Wheat-Dean PE
Rick Maynard – App Tech	Ram Subramanian-Curriculum
Vacancy – BHES	Alicia del Toro- Curriculum

Peter Miskin – BHES Vacancy– Bus/CIS Mary Pape- Bus/CIS

Dan Mitchell- CA

Vacancy- CA

Diane Langfelder-CD&E Robert Alexander- Coun

Rob Clem-Coun

Vacancy - DSPS

Maria Delas-DSPS

Julie Lewis - IIS

Hua-Fu Liu—ICS/IIS

Ram Subramanian-PSME

Karl Schaffer-PSME

Rene Anderson- LA

Cecilia Deck, LA

Ninos Malek - SSH

Vacancy- SSH

Arden Kragalott PE

Scott Hertler- PE

Tom Dolen – LR

Mary Sullivan - SD

Veronica Neal - OED

Ram Subramanian/Alicia De Toro- Curriculum Committee

Rowena Tomaneng- AVPI Jennifer Myhre-OOSD Marisa Spatafore-Mktng

Marco Monroy, Vincent Gomez, Kevin Hong –DASB

Randy Claros - FA Lorna Maynard–CS

Arjun Gadkari - Student Trustee

Mallory Newell-IR

Lorrie Ranck -Dean LR

Renee Augenstein-Articulation Mary Bennett-Tenure Review

Sheila White-Daniels—Dean, Counseling

Nancy Canter-Dean CA Carolyn Holcroft-FHAS Donna Jones-Dulin-VPER Moaty Fayek-Dean BS/CIS Stacey Shears, DSP&S

Anita Kandula-Dean BHES

Michele LeBleu-Burns- Dean, Stud Dev/EOPS Rob Mieso- Associate VP of Student Services

Lisa Mandy- Dir Finan Aid

Tamica Ward-Enrollment Services Dean

Edmundo Norte-DeanIIS

Mary Pape and Toño Ramirez-SLO

Thomas Ray-Dean LA

Jerry Rosenberg-- Dean PSME

Judy Miner-Chancellor

Carolyn Wilkins- Green- Dean SSH

Kelly Swanson-Book Store

David Ulate, FHDA Research & Planning