Executive Committee of the De Anza College Academic Senate Agenda for January 11, 2016

Administration #109

TIMES	TOPIC	PURPOSE	LEADER
2:30 - 2:35	I. Approval of Agenda & Meeting Notes of Nov 30th	Α	Cruz
2:35 - 2:45	II. Needs and Confirmations	IDA	Bryant
2:45- 2:50	III. Committee Reports (President, Vice President, Curriculum, Professional Development, SLOs, IPBT & SSPBT, Partners in Learning, and other committees)	I D A	Leads
2:50 – 3:00	V. Resolution on FHDA Enrollment Priority for Full-and Part-Time Students*- 1st Reading * Foothill Academic Senate has approved a resolution	I D	Cruz/Bryant/Setziol
3:00 – 3:10	VI. Proposed New Academic Senate Agenda – 2nd Reading	ΙD	Cruz
3:10 - 3:40	VII. Project Groups Worktime & Reports	ΙD	Project Group Leads
3:40 - 3:50	VIII. Implementation of Information Literacy Core Competency	ΙD	Dolen/Subramanian/Lena Chang
3:50 – 4:10	IX. Social Media Guidelines Draft Update	I D	Schafer/Pape/Donahue/Deck/Mitchell Social Media Guidelines Adhoc Group
4:10 – 4:20	X. Regular, Timely & Effective Student Faculty Contact Hours Policy- 1st Reading	ΙD	On-line, Hybrid & Enhanced Education Project Group
4:20 - 4:25	XI. ASCCC Stanback-Stroud Diversity Award Nomination	А	Lydia Hearn/Cruz
4:25 - 4:30	XII. Good of the Order and Appreciations	I	All

 $A = Action \qquad D = Discussion \qquad I = Information \qquad \underline{http://www.deanza.edu/gov/academicsenate/}$

OFFICERS AND SENATORS	Others
Mayra Cruz – President	Brian Murphy-DA Pres
Randy Bryant – Vice President	Mayra Cruz- AS District
Paul Setziol – Executive Secretary/Treasurer	Stacey Cook-VPSS
Rene Anderson-PT	Christina Espinosa-Pieb-VPI
Mary Donahue - PT	Susan Cheu-VPF
Dave Capitolo- App Tech	Coleen Lee-Wheat-Dean PE
Rick Maynard – App Tech	Ram Subramanian-Curriculum
Vacancy – BHES	Alicia del Toro- Curriculum

Peter Miskin – BHES Vacancy– Bus/CIS

Mary Pape- Bus/CIS

Vacancy- CA

Vacancy- CA Diane Langfelder-CD&E

Robert Alexander – Coun

Rob Clem-Coun

Vacancy - DSPS

Maria Delas-DSPS

Julie Lewis - IIS

Hua-Fu Liu—ICS/IIS

Ram Subramanian-PSME

Karl Schaffer-PSME

Rene Anderson- LA

Cecilia Deck, LA

Ninos Malek - SSH

Vacancy- SSH

Arden Kragalott PE

Scott Hertler- PE

Tom Dolen – LR

Mary Sullivan - SD

Veronica Neal - OED

Ram Subramanian/Alicia De Toro- Curriculum Committee

Rowena Tomaneng- AVPI

Jennifer Myhre-OOSD

Marisa Spatafore-Mktng

Marco Monroy, Vincent Gomez, Kevin Hong -DASB

Randy Claros - FA Lorna Maynard–CS

Arjun Gadkari - Student Trustee

Mallory Newell-IR

Lorrie Ranck -Dean LR

Renee Augenstein-Articulation

Mary Bennett-Tenure Review

Sheila White-Daniels—Dean, Counseling

Nancy Canter-Dean CA

Carolyn Holcroft-FHAS

Donna Jones-Dulin-VPER

Moaty Fayek-Dean BS/CIS

Stacey Shears, DSP&S

Anita Kandula-Dean BHES

Michele LeBleu-Burns- Dean, Stud Dev/EOPS

Rob Mieso- Associate VP of Student Services

Lisa Mandy- Dir Finan Aid

Tamica Ward-Enrollment Services Dean

Edmundo Norte-DeanIIS

Mary Pape and Toño Ramirez-SLO

Thomas Ray-Dean LA

Jerry Rosenberg-- Dean PSME

Judy Miner-Chancellor

Carolyn Wilkins- Green- Dean SSH

Kelly Swanson-Book Store

David Ulate, FHDA Research & Planning