## Executive Committee of the De Anza College Academic Senate Agenda for February 1, 2016

Administration #109

TIMES	TOPIC	PURPOSE	LEADER
2:30 - 2:35	I. Approval of Agenda & Meeting Notes of Jan 25th	А	Cruz
2:35 - 2:45	II. Needs and Confirmations	I D A	Bryant
2:45- 3:00	<ul> <li>III.</li> <li>Committee Reports (President, Vice President, Curriculum, Professional Development, SLOs, IPBT &amp; SSPBT, Partners in Learning, and other committees)</li> </ul>	IDA	Leads
3:00 – 3:20	IV. Resolution on FHDA Social Media Guidelines- 2 <sup>nd</sup> Reading	IDA	Senate Officers
3:20 – 3:30	V. Regular, Timely & Effective Student Faculty Contact Policy- 3 <sup>rd</sup> Reading	A	Pape On-line, Hybrid & Enhanced Education Project Group
3:30 – 3:40	VI. Resolution on AB 798 College Textbook Affordability	I D A	Naeema Kaleem, DASB leader
3:40 - 3:55	VII. Report on Curriculum Assessment	А	Subramanian
3:55 - 4:05	VIII. Proposed New Academic Senate agenda	А	Cruz
4:05 – 4:10	IX. Resolution on BOGFW Implementation of Loss of Eligibility Suspension	IDA	Cruz
4:10 - 4:20	X. District Mission Statement Draft	I D	Cruz
4:20- 4:25	XI. Academic Senate Budget Report	I D A	Setziol
4:25 - 4:30	X. Good of the Order and Appreciations	I	All

A = Action

D = Discussion

I = Information

http://www.deanza.edu/gov/academicsenate/

OFFICERS AND SENATORS	Others
Mayra Cruz – President	Brian Murphy-DA Pres
Randy Bryant – Vice President	Mayra Cruz- AS District
Paul Setziol – Executive Secretary/Treasurer	Stacey Cook-VPSS
Rene Anderson-PT	Christina Espinosa-Pieb-VPI
Mary Donahue - PT	Susan Cheu-VPF
Dave Capitolo- App Tech	Coleen Lee-Wheat-Dean PE

Rick Maynard – App Tech Vacancy – BHES Peter Miskin – BHES Keith Mello– Bus/CIS Mary Pape- Bus/CIS Moto Ontake- CA Ron Dunn- CA Diane Langfelder-CD&E Robert Alexander– Coun Rob Clem-Coun Vacancy – DSPS Maria Delas-DSPS Julie Lewis – IIS Hua-Fu Liu–ICS/IIS Ram Subramanian-PSME Karl Schaffer-PSME Rene Anderson- LA Cecilia Deck, LA Ninos Malek - SSH Vacancy- SSH Arden Kragalott PE Scott Hertler- PE Tom Dolen – LR Mary Sullivan – SD Veronica Neal – OED Ram Subramanian/Alicia De Toro- Curriculum Committee	Ram Subramanian-Curriculum         Alicia del Toro- Curriculum         Rowena Tomaneng- AVPI         Jennifer Myhre-OOSD         Marisa Spatafore-Mktng         Marco Monroy, Vincent Gomez, Kevin Hong –DASB         Randy Claros - FA         Lorna Maynard–CS         Arjun Gadkari – Student Trustee         Mallory Newell-IR         Lorrie Ranck -Dean LR         Renee Augenstein-Articulation         Mary Bennett-Tenure Review         Sheila White-Daniels—Dean,Counseling         Nancy Canter-Dean CA         Carolyn Holcroft-FHAS         Donna Jones-Dulin-VPER         Moaty Fayek-Dean BS/CIS         Stacey Shears,DSP&S         Anita Kandula-Dean BHES         Michele LeBleu-Burns- Dean, Stud Dev/EOPS         Rob Mieso- Associate VP of Student Services         Lisa Mandy- Dir Finan Aid         Tamica Ward–Enrollment Services Dean         Edmundo Norte-DeanIIS         Mary Pape and Toño Ramirez-SLO	
Cecilia Deck, LA		
•		
0		
<b>y</b>	Tamica Ward–Enrollment Services Dean	
	Thomas Ray-Dean LA	
	Jerry Rosenberg Dean PSME	
	Judy Miner-Chancellor	
	Carolyn Wilkins- Green- Dean SSH Kelly Swanson-Book Store	
	David Ulate, FHDA Research & Planning	