Executive Committee of the De Anza College Academic Senate Agenda for March 14, 2016

ADM #109	TOPIC	PURPOSE	LEADER
2:30-2:40	I. Welcome & Mindfulness Activity or Call in Practice		Cruz
2:40-2:45	II. Adoption of Agenda and Approval of Minutes	Α	Cruz
2:45-2:50	III. Needs and Confirmations	Α	Bryant
2:50-2:55	IV. Public Comment on items not on the Agenda	Ι	Cruz
2:55-3:00	V. Consent Agenda (includes Written Committee Reports and other items)	А	Cruz
3:00-3:10	VI. Action Items (Applying the 6-step model- Problem ID, Perspectives, Challenges & Opportunities, Strategies and Solutions, Expected Outcomes) Proposed Resolution on Supporting Primary Reliance on Discipline Faculty for Assessment Pilots & Measures in their Discipline 2 nd Reading http://www.deanza.edu/gov/academicsenate/agendas.html	A	Karen Chow/Anne Argyriou/Cruz
3:10-3:20	Un-Cross Listing Method & Timeline http://www.deanza.edu/gov/academicsenate/agendas.html	DA	Cruz
3:20-3:35	VII. Discussion/Information/Senate Professional Development Sessions Items DARE's JAM Initiative	_	Mari Tapia/Lorrie Ranck
3:35-4:00	Academic Senate Accreditation Standard IVA Work Review Task http://www.deanza.edu/accreditation/Accreditation_Standards_Adopted_June_2014.pdf	D	Bryant
4:00-4:10	By-Laws Review- Draft Recommendations Suggestions for Change http://www.deanza.edu/gov/academicsenate/agendas.html	D	Setziol/Miskin
4:10-4:15	Board Policy/Administrative Procedure 3510 Workplace Violence Follow-Up http://www.deanza.edu/gov/academicsenate/agendas.html	D	Rich Hansen/Cruz
4:15-4:20	VIII. Reports – (President, Vice President, Secretary/Treasurer, Curriculum, Professional Development, SLOs, IPBT & SSPBT, Partners in Learning, and other committees)	I D	Leads
4:20-4:25	IX. Meeting Evaluation (On effectiveness of the meeting advancing academic & professional matters and the principles of equity)	I D	All
4:25-4:30	X. Good of the Order and Appreciations	1	All

A = Action

D = Discussion

I = Information

OFFICERS AND SENATORS	Others
	Brian Murphy-DA Pres
	Mayra Cruz- AS District
	Stacey Cook-VPSS
Mayra Cruz – President	Christina Espinosa-Pieb-VPI
Randy Bryant – Vice President	Susan Cheu-VPF
Paul Setziol – Executive Secretary/Treasurer	Coleen Lee-Wheat-Dean PE
Rene Anderson-PT	Ram Subramanian-Curriculum
Mary Donahue - PT	Alicia del Toro- Curriculum
Dave Capitolo- App Tech	Rowena Tomaneng- AVPI
Rick Maynard – App Tech	Jennifer Myhre-OOSD
Vacancy – BHES	Marisa Spatafore-Mktng
Peter Miskin – BHES	Marco Monroy, Vincent Gomez, Kevin Hong –DASB
Keith Mello– Bus/CIS	Randy Claros - FA
Mary Pape- Bus/CIS	Lorna Maynard–CS
Moto Ontake- CA	Arjun Gadkari – Student Trustee
Ron Dunn- CA	Mallory Newell-IR
Diane Langfelder-CD&E	Lorrie Ranck -Dean LR
Robert Alexander – Coun	Renee Augenstein-Articulation
Rob Clem-Coun	Mary Bennett-Tenure Review
Vacancy – DSPS	Sheila White-Daniels—Dean, Counseling
Maria Delas-DSPS	Nancy Canter-Dean CA
Julie Lewis – IIS	Carolyn Holcroft-FHAS
Hua-Fu Liu—ICS/IIS	Donna Jones-Dulin-VPER
Ram Subramanian-PSME	Moaty Fayek-Dean BS/CIS
Karl Schaffer-PSME	Stacey Shears, DSP&S
Rene Anderson- LA	Anita Kandula-Dean BHES
Cecilia Deck, LA	Michele LeBleu-Burns- Dean, Stud Dev/EOPS
Ninos Malek - SSH	Rob Mieso- Associate VP of Student Services
Vacancy- SSH	Lisa Mandy- Dir Finan Aid
Arden Kragalott PE	Tamica Ward–Enrollment Services Dean
Scott Hertler- PE	Edmundo Norte-Dean IIS
Tom Dolen – LR	Mary Pape and Toño Ramirez-SLO
Mary Sullivan – SD	Thomas Ray-Dean LA
Veronica Neal – OED	Jerry Rosenberg Dean PSME
Ram Subramanian/Alicia De Toro- Curriculum Committee	Judy Miner-Chancellor
	Carolyn Wilkins- Green- Dean SSH
	Kelly Swanson-Book Store
	David Ulate, FHDA Research & Planning