Executive Committee of the De Anza College Academic Senate Agenda for April 25, 2016

ADM #109 TOPIC TIMES PURPOSE LEADER 2:30-2:40 I. Welcome & Mindfulness Activity or Call in Practice Cruz 2:40-2:45 II. Adoption of Agenda and Approval of Notes А Cruz 2:45-2:50 III. Needs and Confirmations А Bryant IV. Public Comment on items not on the Agenda 2:50-2:55 Т Cruz V. Consent Agenda (includes Written Committee Reports and other items) Cruz 2:55-3:00 А A. Common Assessment/ Multiple Measures Steering Committee Description VI. Discussion/Information/Senate Professional Development Sessions Items A. Faculty Hiring Policy and Procedure Review Process http://www.deanza.edu/gov/academicsenate/agendas.html 3:00-3:10 Cruz B. Academic Senate Accreditation Standard IVA Working Session Brvant 3:10-3:40 I D http://www.deanza.edu/accreditation/Accreditation Standards Adopted June 2014.pdf Cruz C. Board Policy 3510 WorkPlace Violence Draft 3:40-3:50 http://www.deanza.edu/gov/academicsenate/agendas.html 3:50-4:00 D. District Mission Statement Draft http://www.deanza.edu/gov/academicsenate/agendas.html VII. Action Items (Applying the 6-step model- Problem ID, Perspectives, Challenges & IDA Opportunities, Strategies and Solutions, Expected Outcomes) Dolen/Cruz 4:00-4:10 A. Textbook Affordability/Open Educational Resources Initiative Proposal Concept VIII. Reports – (President, Vice President, Secretary/Treasurer, Curriculum, Professional Leads 4:10-4:20 IDA Development, SLOs, IPBT & SSPBT, Partners in Learning, and other committees) IX. Meeting Evaluation (On effectiveness of the meeting advancing academic & professional matters and the All ΙD 4:20-4:25 principles of equity) All 4:25-4:30 X. Good of the Order and Appreciations Т

A = Action

D = Discussion

I = Information

http://www.deanza.edu/gov/academicsenate/

OFFICERS AND SENATORS	Others
	Brian Murphy-DA Pres
	Stacey Cook-VPSS
Mayra Cruz – President	Christina Espinosa-Pieb-VPI
Randy Bryant – Vice President	Susan Cheu-VPF
Paul Setziol – Executive Secretary/Treasurer	Coleen Lee-Wheat-Dean PE
Rene Anderson-PT	Ram Subramanian-Curriculum
Mary Donahue - PT	Alicia del Toro- Curriculum
Dave Capitolo– App Tech	Rowena Tomaneng- AVPI
Rick Maynard – App Tech	Jennifer Myhre-OOSD
Vacancy – BHES	Marisa Spatafore-Mktng
Peter Miskin – BHES	Marco Monroy, Vincent Gomez, Kevin Hong – DASB
Keith Mello– Bus/CIS	Randy Claros - FA
Mary Pape- Bus/CIS	Lorna Maynard–CS
Rocky Lewycky- CA	Arjun Gadkari – Student Trustee
Vacancy- CA	Mallory Newell-IR
Diane Langfelder-CD&E	Lorrie Ranck -Dean LR
Pauline Wethington – Counseling	Renee Augenstein-Articulation
Rob Clem - Counseling	Mary Bennett-Tenure Review
Vacancy – DSPS	Sheila White-Daniels—Dean, Counseling
Maria Delas-DSPS	Nancy Canter-Dean CA
Julie Lewis – IIS	Carolyn Holcroft-FHAS
Hua-Fu Liu—ICS/IIS	Donna Jones-Dulin-VPER
Ram Subramanian-PSME	Moaty Fayek-Dean BS/CIS
Karl Schaffer-PSME	Stacey Shears, DSP&S
Rene Anderson- LA	Anita Kandula-Dean BHES
Cecilia Deck, LA	Michele LeBleu-Burns- Dean, Stud Dev/EOPS
Ninos Malek - SSH	Rob Mieso- Associate VP of Student Services
Vacancy- SSH	Lisa Mandy- Dir Finan Aid
Arden Kragalott PE	Tamica Ward–Enrollment Services Dean
Scott Hertler- PE	Edmundo Norte-Dean IIS
Tom Dolen – LR	Mary Pape and Toño Ramirez-SLO
Mary Sullivan – SD	Thomas Ray-Dean LA
Veronica Neal – OED	Jerry Rosenberg Dean PSME
Ram Subramanian/Alicia De Toro- Curriculum Committee	Judy Miner-Chancellor
Kam Subramanian/Alicia De 1010- Cumculum Commillee	Carolyn Wilkins- Green- Dean SSH
	Kelly Swanson-Book Store
	David Ulate, FHDA Research & Planning