Executive Committee of the De Anza College Academic Senate Agenda for May 2, 2016

ADM #109	TOPIC	PURPOSE	LEADER
2:30-2:35	Adoption of Agenda and Approval of Notes	Α	Cruz
2:35-4:10	II. Discussion/Information/Senate Professional Development Sessions Items A. Course Management System- Canvas Presentation For information visit http://deanza.edu/online-ed/canvas/ B. New Defibrillators at De Anza	ΙD	Pat James, Executive Director of OEI Eddie Sampson, West Coast Director for Instructure (Canvas) Donahue
4:10-4:15	III. Needs and Confirmations	Α	Bryant
4:15-4:20	IV. Reports – (President, Vice President, Secretary/Treasurer, Curriculum, Professional Development, SLOs, IPBT & SSPBT, Partners in Learning, and other committees)	I D A	Leads
4:20-4:25	V. Meeting Evaluation (On effectiveness of the meeting advancing academic & professional matters and the principles of equity)	I D	All
4:25-4:30	VI. Good of the Order and Appreciations	I	All

A = Action D = Discussion I = Information

http://www.deanza.edu/gov/academicsenate/

OFFICERS AND SENATORS	Others	
Mayra Cruz – President	Brian Murphy-DA Pres	
Randy Bryant – Vice President	Stacey Cook-VPSS	
Paul Setziol – Executive Secretary/Treasurer	Christina Espinosa-Pieb-VPI	
Rene Anderson-PT	Susan Cheu-VPF	
Mary Donahue - PT	Coleen Lee-Wheat-Dean PE	
Vacant- App Tech	Ram Subramanian-Curriculum	
Rick Maynard – App Tech	Alicia del Toro- Curriculum	
Vacancy – BHES	Rowena Tomaneng- AVPI	
Peter Miskin – BHES	Jennifer Myhre-OOSD	
Keith Mello– Bus/CIS	Marisa Spatafore-Mktng	
Mary Pape- Bus/CIS	Matthew Zárate–DASB	
Rocky Lewycky- CA	Randy Claros - FA	
Ilan Glasman- CA	Lorna Maynard-CS	
Diane Langfelder-CD&E	Arjun Gadkari – Student Trustee	
Diane Langiciaer ODGE	Mallory Newell-IR	

Pauline Wethington - Counseling

Rob Clem - Counseling

Vacancy - DSPS

Maria Delas-DSPS

Julie Lewis - IIS

Hua-Fu Liu—ICS/IIS

Ram Subramaniam-PSME

Karl Schaffer-PSME

Amy Leonard- LA

Cecilia Deck, LA

Ninos Malek - SSH

Vacancy- SSH

Arden Kragalott PE

Scott Hertler- PE

Tom Dolen – LR

Mary Sullivan – SD

Veronica Neal - OED

Ram Subramanian/Alicia De Toro- Curriculum Committee

Lorrie Ranck -Dean LR

Renee Augenstein-Articulation Mary Bennett-Tenure Review

Sheila White-Daniels—Dean, Counseling

Nancy Canter-Dean CA Carolyn Holcroft-FHAS

Donna Jones-Dulin-VPER

Moaty Fayek-Dean BS/CIS

Stacey Shears, DSP&S

Anita Kandula-Dean BHES

Michele LeBleu-Burns- Dean, Stud Dev/EOPS Rob Mieso- Associate VP of Student Services

Lisa Mandy- Dir Finan Aid

Tamica Ward-Enrollment Services Dean

Edmundo Norte-Dean IIS

Mary Pape and Toño Ramirez-SLO

Thomas Ray-Dean LA

Jerry Rosenberg-- Dean PSME

Judy Miner-Chancellor

Carolyn Wilkins- Green- Dean SSH

Kelly Swanson-Book Store

David Ulate, FHDA Research & Planning