Executive Committee of the De Anza College Academic Senate Agenda for May 9, 2016

ADM #109			
TIMES	ТОРІС	PURPOSE	LEADER
2:30-2:40	I. Welcome & Mindfulness Activity or Call in Practice		Cruz
2:40-2:45	II. Adoption of Agenda and Approval of Notes	А	Cruz
2:45-2:50	III. Needs and Confirmations	А	Bryant
2:50-2:55	IV. Public Comment on items not on the Agenda	I	Cruz
2:55-3:10 3:10-3:30 3:30-3:40 3:40-3:50 3:50-4:00 4:00-4:05	V. Discussion/Information/Senate Professional Development Sessions Items A. Enrollment Concerns B. Academic Senate Accreditation Standard IVA Working Session http://www.deanza.edu/accreditation/Accreditation_Standards_Adopted_June_2014.pdf C. Board Policy 3510 WorkPlace Violence Draft http://www.deanza.edu/gov/academicsenate/agendas.html D. Registration Issues E. Senate Project Groups Updates F. Newly Mandated Degree Descriptions	I D	Bob Stockwell/Wendy Whites/Ravjeet Singh Bryant Cruz Setziol/Glasman Project Leads Setziol
4:05-4:15	 VI. Action Items (Applying the 6-step model- Problem ID, Perspectives, Challenges & Opportunities, Strategies and Solutions, Expected Outcomes) A. Volunteer of Record Form Position <u>http://www.deanza.edu/gov/academicsenate/agendas.html</u> B. Funding request – Tenure Reception May 23rd	I D A	Volunteer of Record Project Group Cruz
4:15-4:20	VII. Reports – (President, Vice President, Secretary/Treasurer, Curriculum, Professional Development, SLOs, IPBT & SSPBT, Partners in Learning, and other committees)	IDA	Leads
4:20-4:25	VIII. Meeting Evaluation (On effectiveness of the meeting advancing academic & professional matters and the principles of equity)	I D	All
4:25-4:30	IX. Good of the Order and Appreciations	I	All

A = Action

D = Discussion

I = Information

http://www.deanza.edu/gov/academicsenate/

OFFICERS AND SENATORS	Others		
	Brian Murphy-DA Pres		
	Stacey Cook-VPSS		
Mayra Cruz – President	Christina Espinosa-Pieb-VPI		
Randy Bryant – Vice President	Susan Cheu-VPF		
Paul Setziol – Executive Secretary/Treasurer	Coleen Lee-Wheat-Dean PE		
Rene Anderson-PT	Ram Subramanian-Curriculum		
Mary Donahue - PT	Alicia del Toro- Curriculum		
Paul Klingman– App Tech	Rowena Tomaneng- AVPI		
Rick Maynard – App Tech	Jennifer Myhre-OOSD		
Vacancy – BHES	Marisa Spatafore-Mktng		
Peter Miskin – BHES	Matthew Zarate–DASB		
Keith Mello– Bus/CIS	Bob Stockwell- FA		
	Lorna Maynard–CS		
Mary Pape- Bus/CIS	Arjun Gadkari – Student Trustee		
Rocky Lewycky- CA	Mallory Newell-IR		
Ilan Glasman- CA			
Diane Langfelder-CD&E	Lorrie Ranck -Dean LR		
Pauline Wethington – Counseling	Renee Augenstein-Articulation		
Rob Clem - Counseling	Mary Bennett-Tenure Review		
Vacancy – DSPS	Sheila White-Daniels—Dean, Counseling		
Maria Delas-DSPS	Nancy Canter-Dean CA		
Julie Lewis – IIS	Carolyn Holcroft-FHAS		
Hua-Fu Liu—ICS/IIS	Donna Jones-Dulin-VPER		
Ram Subramanian-PSME	Moaty Fayek-Dean BS/CIS		
Karl Schaffer-PSME	Stacey Shears, DSP&S		
Amy Leonard- LA	Anita Kandula-Dean BHES Mishala La Play Burna, Dean, Stud Day/EOBS		
Cecilia Deck, LA	Michele LeBleu-Burns- Dean, Stud Dev/EOPS		
Ninos Malek - SSH	Rob Mieso- Associate VP of Student Services		
Vacancy- SSH	Lisa Mandy- Dir Finan Aid Tamica Ward–Enrollment Services Dean		
Arden Kragalott PE	Edmundo Norte-Dean IIS		
Scott Hertler- PE	Mary Pape and Toño Ramirez-SLO		
Tom Dolen – LR	Thomas Ray-Dean LA		
Mary Sullivan – SD	Jerry Rosenberg Dean PSME		
Veronica Neal – OED (on leave as of May 1 st)	Judy Miner-Chancellor		
Ram Subramanian/Alicia De Toro- Curriculum Committee	Carolyn Wilkins- Green- Dean SSH		
	Kelly Swanson-Book Store		
	David Ulate, FHDA Research & Planning		