Executive Committee of the De Anza College Academic Senate Agenda for May 16, 2016

ADM #109			
TIMES	ТОРІС	PURPOSE	LEADER
2:30-2:40	I. Welcome & Mindfulness Activity or Call in Practice		Cruz
2:40-2:45	II. Adoption of Agenda and Approval of Notes	А	Cruz
2:45-2:50	III. Needs and Confirmations	A	Bryant
2:50-2:55	IV. Public Comment on items not on the Agenda	I	Cruz
2:55-3:00	V. Consent agenda A. Enrollment Management Committee Proposal		Cruz
3:00-3:30 3:30-3:40 3:40-3:50 3:50-4:00	 VI. Discussion/Information/Senate Professional Development Sessions Items A. Academic Senate Accreditation Standard IVA Working Session http://www.deanza.edu/accreditation/Accreditation_Standards_Adopted_June_2014.pdf B. Z-Degrees and Faculty Primacy http://www.deanza.edu/accreditation/Accreditation_Standards_Adopted_June_2014.pdf B. Z-Degrees and Faculty Primacy http://www.deanza.edu/gov/academicsenate/agendas.html C. Textbook Affordability/Open Educational Resources Update D. Mental Health Services and Access at De Anza 	ΙD	Bryant Cruz Dolen/Cruz Dean Michele Lebleu Burns
4:05-4:10 4:10-4:15	 VII. Action Items (Applying the 6-step model- Problem ID, Perspectives, Challenges & Opportunities, Strategies and Solutions, Expected Outcomes) A. Funding request – Cap and gown support \$400 B. Registration issues (refer to May 9th draft meeting notes) 	I D A	Setziol Glasman/Setziol
4:15-4:20	VIII. Reports – (President, Vice President, Secretary/Treasurer, Curriculum, Professional Development, SLOs, IPBT & SSPBT, Partners in Learning, and other committees)	IDA	Leads
4:20-4:25	IX. Meeting Evaluation (On effectiveness of the meeting advancing academic & professional matters and the principles of equity)	I D	All
4:25-4:30	X. Good of the Order and Appreciations	I	All

A = Action

D = Discussion

I = Information

http://www.deanza.edu/gov/academicsenate/

OFFICERS AND SENATORS	Others	
	Brian Murphy-DA Pres	
	Stacey Cook-VPSS	
Mayra Cruz – President	Christina Espinosa-Pieb-VPI	
Randy Bryant – Vice President	Susan Cheu-VPF	
Paul Setziol – Executive Secretary/Treasurer	Coleen Lee-Wheat-Dean PE	
Vacancy-PT	Ram Subramanian-Curriculum	
Mary Donahue - PT	Alicia del Toro- Curriculum	
Paul Klingman– App Tech	Rowena Tomaneng- AVPI	
Rick Maynard – App Tech	Jennifer Myhre-OOSD	
Vacancy – BHES	Marisa Spatafore-Mktng	
Peter Miskin – BHES	Matthew Zarate, Sobia Chahal–DASB	
Keith Mello– Bus/CIS	Bob Stockwell- FA	
Mary Pape- Bus/CIS	Lorna Maynard–CS	
Rocky Lewycky- CA	Arjun Gadkari – Student Trustee	
Ilan Glasman- CA	Mallory Newell-IR	
Diane Langfelder-CD&E	Lorrie Ranck -Dean LR	
Pauline Wethington – Counseling	Renee Augenstein-Articulation	
Rob Clem - Counseling	Mary Bennett-Tenure Review	
Vacancy – DSPS	Sheila White-Daniels—Dean,Counseling	
Maria Delas-DSPS	Nancy Canter-Dean CA	
Julie Lewis – IIS	Carolyn Holcroft-FHAS	
Hua-Fu Liu—ICS/IIS	Donna Jones-Dulin-VPER	
Ram Subramanian-PSME	Moaty Fayek-Dean BS/CIS	
Karl Schaffer-PSME	Stacey Shears, DSP&S	
Amy Leonard- LA	Anita Kandula-Dean BHES	
Cecilia Deck, LA	Michele LeBleu-Burns- Dean, Stud Dev/EOPS	
Ninos Malek - SSH	Rob Mieso- Associate VP of Student Services	
Vacancy- SSH	Lisa Mandy- Dir Finan Aid	
Arden Kragalott PE	Tamica Ward–Enrollment Services Dean	
Scott Hertler- PE	Edmundo Norte-Dean IIS	
Tom Dolen – LR	Mary Pape and Toño Ramirez-SLO	
Mary Sullivan – SD	Thomas Ray-Dean LA	
Veronica Neal – OED (on leave as of May 1 st)	Jerry Rosenberg Dean PSME	
Ram Subramanian/Alicia De Toro- Curriculum Committee	Judy Miner-Chancellor	
	Carolyn Wilkins- Green- Dean SSH	
	Kelly Swanson-Book Store	
	David Ulate, FHDA Research & Planning	