Executive Committee of the De Anza College Academic Senate Agenda for May 23, 2016

ADM #109	TOPIC	PURPOSE	LEADER
2:30-2:40	I. Welcome & Mindfulness Activity or Call in Practice		Cruz
2:40-2:45	II. Adoption of Agenda and Approval of Notes	A	Cruz
2:45-2:50	III. Needs and Confirmations	A	Bryant
2:50-2:55	IV. Public Comment on items not on the Agenda	I	Cruz
2:55-3:00	V. Consent agenda A. Cross Listing Taskforce Description http://www.deanza.edu/gov/academicsenate/agendas.html	А	Cruz
3:00-3:10 3:10-3:15	VI. Discussion/Information/Senate Professional Development Sessions Items A. Recommendation to adopt Canvas as the campus course management system- 1 st Reading http://www.deanza.edu/gov/academicsenate/agendas.html B. Textbook Affordability/Open Educational Resources Update	I D	Cruz Dolen/Cruz
3:15-3:20	VII. Good of the Order and Appreciations	1	All
3:30-4:30	Newly Tenured Faculty Reception		

A = Action D = Discussion I = Information

http://www.deanza.edu/gov/academicsenate/

OFFICERS AND SENATORS	Others
Mayra Cruz – President	Brian Murphy-DA Pres
Randy Bryant – Vice President	Stacey Cook-VPSS
Paul Setziol – Executive Secretary/Treasurer	Christina Espinosa-Pieb-VPI
Vacancy-PT	Susan Cheu-VPF
Mary Donahue - PT	Coleen Lee-Wheat-Dean PE
Paul Klingman- App Tech	Ram Subramanian-Curriculum
Rick Maynard – App Tech	Alicia del Toro- Curriculum
Bob Kalpin– BHES	Rowena Tomaneng- AVPI
Peter Miskin – BHES	Jennifer Myhre-OOSD
Keith Mello- Bus/CIS	Marisa Spatafore-Mktng
Mary Pape- Bus/CIS	Matthew Zarate, Sobia Chahal–DASB
Rocky Lewycky- CA	Bob Stockwell- FA
Ilan Glasman- CA	Lorna Maynard–CS

Diane Langfelder-CD&E

Pauline Wethington - Counseling

Rob Clem - Counseling

Vacancy - DSPS

Maria Delas-DSPS

Julie Lewis - IIS

Hua-Fu Liu—ICS/IIS

Ram Subramanian-PSME

Karl Schaffer-PSME (on sabbatical spring2016)

Amy Leonard- LA

Cecilia Deck, LA

Ninos Malek - SSH

Vacancy-SSH

Arden Kragalott PE

Scott Hertler- PE

Tom Dolen - LR

Mary Sullivan - SD

Veronica Neal – OED (on leave as of May 1st)

Ram Subramanian/Alicia De Toro- Curriculum Committee

Arjun Gadkari – Student Trustee

Mallory Newell-IR

Lorrie Ranck -Dean LR

Renee Augenstein-Articulation

Mary Bennett-Tenure Review

Sheila White-Daniels—Dean, Counseling

Nancy Canter-Dean CA Carolyn Holcroft-FHAS

Donna Jones-Dulin-VPER

Moaty Fayek-Dean BS/CIS Stacey Shears, DSP&S

Anita Kandula-Dean BHES

Michele LeBleu-Burns- Dean, Stud Dev/EOPS Rob Mieso- Associate VP of Student Services

Lisa Mandy- Dir Finan Aid

Tamica Ward-Enrollment Services Dean

Edmundo Norte-Dean IIS

Mary Pape and Toño Ramirez-SLO

Thomas Ray-Dean LA

Jerry Rosenberg-- Dean PSME

Judy Miner-Chancellor

Carolyn Wilkins- Green- Dean SSH

Kelly Swanson-Book Store

David Ulate, FHDA Research & Planning