Executive Committee of the De Anza College Academic Senate Agenda for June 13, 2016

ADM #109	TOPIC	PURPOSE	LEADER
2:30-2:35	I. Welcome & Call-In Culture/Mindfulness Activity	ΙD	Cruz
2:35-2:40	II. Adoption of Agenda and Approval of Notes	А	Cruz
2:40-2:45	III. Needs and Confirmations	Α	Bryant
2:45-2:50	IV. Consent agenda A. Confirmation of Isaac Escoto as the District Academic Senate President	Α	Cruz
2:50-2:55	V. Public Comment on items not on the Agenda	I	Cruz
2:55-3:10 3:10-3:30	VI. Discussion/Information/Senate Professional Development Sessions Items A. Curriculum Committee Annual Report B. ScoreCard Presentation	ΙD	Subramaniam Mallory Newell
3:30-3:35 3:35-3:45 3:45-3:55 3:55-4:05 4:05- 4:10 4:10-4:15	VII. Action Items (Applying the 6-step model- Problem ID, Perspectives, Challenges & Opportunities, Strategies and Solutions, Expected Outcomes) A. De Anza College Facilities Master Plan Draft Visit http://www.deanza.edu/collegeops/pdf/Facilities Master Plan May 17 2016%20.pdf B. AP5060 Academic Renewal Regulations- Proposed Change 2 nd Reading C. De Anza Version of CSU Breath Information & Recommendation 2 nd Reading D. Change to Annual Curriculum Deadlines E. Priority Registration for Athletes Recommendation F. Commendation for Associate Vice-President of Instruction Rowena Tomaneng	DA	Associate VP Donna Jones-Dulin Cruz Subramaniam/Cruz Subramaniam Cruz Cruz/Bryant/Setziol
4:15-4:20	VIII. Reports – (President, Vice President, Secretary/Treasurer, Curriculum, Professional Development, SLOs, IPBT & SSPBT, Partners in Learning, Facilities and other committees)	IDA	Leads
4:20-4:25	IX. Meeting Evaluation (On effectiveness of the meeting advancing academic & professional matters and the principles of equity)	I D	All
4:25-4:30	X. Good of the Order and Appreciations	1	All

A = Action

D = Discussion

I = Information

OFFICERS AND SENATORS	Others		
	Brian Murphy-DA Pres		
	Stacey Cook-VPSS		
Mayra Cruz – President	Christina Espinosa-Pieb-VPI		
Randy Bryant – Vice President	Susan Cheu-VPF		
Paul Setziol – Executive Secretary/Treasurer	Coleen Lee-Wheat-Dean PE		
Vacancy-PT	Ram Subramanian-Curriculum		
Mary Donahue - PT	Alicia del Toro- Curriculum		
Paul Klingman- App Tech	Rowena Tomaneng- AVPI		
Rick Maynard – App Tech	Jennifer Myhre-OOSD		
Bob Kalpin – BHES	Marisa Spatafore-Mktng		
Peter Miskin – BHES	Matthew Zarate, Sobia Chahal-DASB		
Keith Mello- Bus/CIS	Bob Stockwell- FA		
Mary Pape- Bus/CIS	Lorna Maynard–CS		
Rocky Lewycky- CA	Arjun Gadkari – Student Trustee		
Ilan Glasman- CA	Mallory Newell-IR		
Diane Langfelder-CD&E	Lawia Danak Daan I D		
Pauline Wethington – Counseling	Lorrie Ranck -Dean LR		
Rob Clem - Counseling	Renee Augenstein-Articulation Mary Bennett-Tenure Review		
Vacancy – DSPS	Sheila White-Daniels—Dean,Counseling		
Maria Delas-DSPS	Nancy Canter-Dean CA		
	Carolyn Holcroft-FHAS		
Julie Lewis – IIS	Donna Jones-Dulin-VPER		
Hua-Fu Liu—ICS/IIS	Moaty Fayek-Dean BS/CIS		
Ram Subramanian-PSME	Stacey Shears, DSP&S		
Karl Schaffer-PSME	Anita Kandula-Dean BHES		
Amy Leonard- LA	Michele LeBleu-Burns- Dean, Stud Dev/EOPS		
Cecilia Deck, LA	Rob Mieso- Associate VP of Student Services		
Ninos Malek - SSH	Lisa Mandy- Dir Finan Aid		
Vacancy- SSH	Tamica Ward–Enrollment Services Dean		
Arden Kragalott PE	Edmundo Norte-Dean IIS		
Scott Hertler- PE	Mary Pape and Toño Ramirez-SLO		
Tom Dolen – LR	Thomas Ray-Dean LA		
Mary Sullivan – SD	Jerry Rosenberg Dean PSME		
Veronica Neal – OED (on leave as of May 1 st)	Judy Miner-Chancellor		
Ram Subramanian/Alicia De Toro- Curriculum Committee	Carolyn Wilkins- Green- Dean SSH		
	Kelly Swanson-Book Store		
	David Ulate, FHDA Research & Planning		