Executive Committee of the De Anza College Academic Senate Agenda for October 10, 2016

ADM #109			
TIMES	TOPIC	PURPOSE	LEADER
2:30-2:45	I. Welcome & Conocimiento Activity		Cruz
2:55-3:00	II. Adoption of Agenda & October 3, 2016 Meeting Notes	А	Cruz
3:00-3:25	III. Senate Orientation Part 1	I	Cruz/Setziol
3:25-3:35	IV. Needs and Confirmations A. Shared Governance committees B. Hiring Committees C. Tenure Committees	D A	Nguyen
3:35- 3:40	V. Public Comment on items not on the Agenda	I	Cruz
3:40-3:50	VI. Action Items (Applying the 6-step model- Problem ID, Perspectives, Challenges & Opportunities, Strategies and Solutions, Expected Outcomes) A. AP5060 Academic Renewal Regulations 3 rd Reading	А	Cruz
3:50 -4:05	VII. Discussion/Information/Senate Professional Development Sessions Items A. Accreditation Work Update and Report Writing Process	I D	Cruz/Nguyen
4:05-4:20	VIII. Reports – (President, Vice President, Secretary/Treasurer, Curriculum, Professional Development, SLOs, IPBT & SSPBT, Partners in Learning, Facilities, Technology and other committees) - Committee Reports - Feasibility of holding an election	I D A	Leads Nguyen/Setziol
4:20-4:25	IX. Meeting Evaluation (On effectiveness of the meeting advancing academic & professional matters and the principles of equity)	I D	All
4:25-4:30	X. Good of the Order and Appreciations	ı	All

A = Action D = Discussion I = Information http://www.deanza.edu/gov/academicsenate/

OFFICERS AND SENATORS	Others		
	Brian Murphy-DA Pres		
	Stacey Cook-VPSS		
Mayra Cruz- Acting President	Christina Espinosa-Pieb-VPI		
Jim Nguyen –Vice President	Susan Cheu-VPFCO		
Paul Setziol – Executive Secretary/Treasurer	Coleen Lee-Wheat-Dean PE		
Yael Karmi-PT	Ram Subramanian-Curriculum		
Mary Donahue - PT	Lorrie Ranck- AVPI		
Paul Klingman– App Tech	Pam Grey- AVPCO		
Vacancy – App Tech	TBA-OOSD		
Bob Kalpin – BHES	Marisa Spatafore-Mktng		
Peter Miskin – BHES	Matthew Zarate, Sobia Chahal-DASB		
Vacant- Bus/CIS	Bob Stockwell- FA		
Mary Pape- Bus/CIS	Lorna Maynard-CS		
Milena Grozeva- CA	Elias Kamal – Student Trustee		
Eugene Rodriguez- CA	Mallory Newell-IR		
Diane Langfelder-CD&E	TBD -Dean LR		
Robert Alexander – Counseling	Renee Augenstein-Articulation		
Rob Clem - Counseling	Mary Bennett-Tenure Review		
Vacancy – DSPS	Sheila White-Daniels—Dean, Counseling		
Maria Delas-DSPS	Nancy Canter-Dean CA		
Marc Coronado – IIS	Carolyn Holcroft-FHAS		
Hua-Fu Liu—ICS/IIS	Donna Jones-Dulin-VPER		
Ram Subramanian-PSME	Moaty Fayek-Dean BS/CIS		
Chris Dileonardo-PSME	Stacey Shears, DSP&S		
Amy Leonard- LA	Anita Kandula-Dean BHES		
Cecilia Deck, LA	Michele LeBleu-Burns- Dean, Stud Dev/EOPS		
Ninos Malek - SSH	Rob Mieso- Associate VP of Student Services		
Vacancy- SSH	Lisa Mandy- Dir Finan Aid		
Arden Kragalott PE	Tamica Ward–Enrollment Services Dean		
Scott Hertler- PE	Edmundo Norte-Dean IIS		
Tom Dolen – LR	Mary Pape and Toño Ramirez-SLO		
Mary Sullivan – SD	Thomas Ray-Dean LA		
Veronica Neal – OED	Jerry Rosenberg Dean PSME		
Ram Subramanian - Curriculum Committee	Judy Miner-Chancellor Carolyn Wilking, Groon, Doon SSH		
Train Subtamaman - Sumculum Sommittee	Carolyn Wilkins- Green- Dean SSH Kelly Swanson-Book Store		
	David Ulate, FHDA Research & Planning		
	David Olate, Frida Research & Flatilling		