Executive Committee of the De Anza College Academic Senate Agenda for October 17, 2016

ADM #109			
TIMES	TOPIC	PURPOSE	LEADER
2:30-2:35	I. Welcome		Cruz
2:35-2:45	II. Adoption of Agenda & October 10, 2016 Meeting Notes	А	Cruz
2:45-3:00	 III. Senate Orientation Part 2 Senators Role and Responsibilities The Senate Equity Journey 	1	Cruz/Setziol
3:00-3:10	IV. Needs and Confirmations A. Shared Governance committees B. Hiring Committees C. Tenure Committees	DΑ	Nguyen
3:10- 3:15	V. Public Comment on items not on the Agenda	1	Cruz
3:15-3:30	VI. Action Items (Applying the 6-step model- Problem ID, Perspectives, Challenges & Opportunities, Strategies and Solutions, Expected Outcomes) A. AP5060 Academic Renewal Regulations 3 rd Reading Cont.	А	Alexander/Clem
3:30 -4:10	VII. Discussion/Information/Senate Professional Development Sessions Items A. Accreditation Standard IVA Report Writing	I D	Cruz/Nguyen
4:10-4:20	VIII. Reports – (President, Vice President, Secretary/Treasurer, Curriculum, Professional Development, SLOs, IPBT & SSPBT, Partners in Learning, Facilities, Technology and other committees)	I D A	Leads
4:20-4:25	IX. Meeting Evaluation (On effectiveness of the meeting advancing academic & professional matters and the principles of equity)	I D	All
4:25-4:30	X. Good of the Order and Appreciations	1	All

A = Action D = Discussion I = Information

To access the agenda and meeting documents visit http://www.deanza.edu/gov/academicsenate/

OFFICERS AND SENATORS	Others		
	Brian Murphy-DA Pres		
	Stacey Cook-VPSS		
Mayra Cruz- Acting President	Christina Espinosa-Pieb-VPI		
Jim Nguyen –Vice President	Susan Cheu-VPFCO		
Paul Setziol – Executive Secretary/Treasurer	Ram Subramanian-Curriculum		
Yael Karmi-PT	Lorrie Ranck- AVPI		
Mary Donahue - PT	TBA-OSOD		
Paul Klingman– App Tech	Marisa Spatafore-Mktng		
Vacancy – App Tech	Matthew Zarate, Sobia Chahal-DASB		
Bob Kalpin – BHES	Bob Stockwell- FA		
Peter Miskin – BHES	Karen Hunter–CS		
John Walton– Bus/CIS	Elias Kamal – Student Trustee		
Mary Pape- Bus/CIS	Mallory Newell-IR		
Milena Grozeva- CA	Randy Bryant-Dean BS/CIS		
Eugene Rodriguez- CA	TDD David D		
Nellie Vargas-CD&E	TBD -Dean LR		
Robert Alexander – Counseling	Renee Augenstein-Articulation Mary Bennett-Tenure Review		
Rob Clem - Counseling			
Vacancy – DSPS	Sheila White-Daniels—Dean, Counseling Nancy Canter-Dean CA		
Maria Delas-DSPS	Coleen Lee-Wheat-Dean PE		
Marc Coronado – IIS	Carolyn Holcroft-FHAS		
Hua-Fu Liu—ICS/IIS	Pam Grey- AVPCO		
Ram Subramanian-PSME	Stacey Shears, DSP&S		
Chris Dileonardo-PSME	Anita Kandula-Dean BHES		
Amy Leonard- LA	Michele LeBleu-Burns- Dean, Stud Dev/EOPS		
Cecilia Deck, LA	Rob Mieso- Associate VP of Student Services		
Ninos Malek - SSH	Lisa Mandy- Dir Finan Aid		
Vacancy- SSH	Tamica Ward–Enrollment Services Dean		
Arden Kragalott PE	Edmundo Norte-Dean IIS		
Scott Hertler- PE	Thomas Ray-Dean LA		
Tom Dolen – LR	Jerry Rosenberg Dean PSME		
Mary Sullivan – SD	Judy Miner-Chancellor		
Veronica Neal – OED	Carolyn Wilkins- Green- Dean SSH		
Ram Subramanian - Curriculum Committee	Kelly Swanson-Book Store		
	Mary Pape and Toño Ramirez-SLO		
	David Ulate, FHDA Research & Planning		