## Executive Committee of the De Anza College Academic Senate Agenda for October 24, 2016

ADM #109	TOPIC	PURPOSE	LEADER
2:30-2:40	I. Welcome & About Mindfulness	I	Cruz
2:40-2:45	II. Adoption of Agenda & October 17, 2016 Meeting Notes	Α	Cruz
2:45-2:55	III. Needs and Confirmations  A. Shared Governance committees  B. Hiring Committees  C. Tenure Committees  D. Faculty Recognition Committee	D A	Nguyen
2:55- 3:00	IV. Public Comment on items not on the Agenda	ı	Cruz
3:00 –3:40 3:40 – 4:10	V. Discussion/Information/Senate Professional Development Sessions Items  A. Accreditation Standard IVA Report Writing B. District Planning Cycle Document C. 2016-17 Hiring Committee Training Proposal D. District Strategic Plan Outline Draft	I D	Cruz/Nguyen
4:10-4:20	VI. Reports – (President, Vice President, Secretary/Treasurer, Curriculum, Professional Development, SLOs, IPBT & SSPBT, Partners in Learning, Facilities, Technology and other committees)	I D A	Leads
4:20-4:25	VII. Meeting Evaluation (On effectiveness of the meeting advancing academic & professional matters and the principles of equity)	I D	All
4:25-4:30	VIII. Good of the Order and Appreciations	I	All

NOTE: October 31, 2016 Joint Senates Meeting at Foothill College at 2:30pm, Toyon Room 2020 followed by the De Anza Senate Meeting 3:30-4:30pm

A = Action D = Discussion I = Information
To access the agenda and meeting documents visit <a href="http://www.deanza.edu/gov/academicsenate/">http://www.deanza.edu/gov/academicsenate/</a>

OFFICERS AND SENATORS	Others	
Mayra Cruz- Acting President	Brian Murphy-DA Pres	
Jim Nguyen –Vice President	Stacey Cook-VPSS	
Paul Setziol – Executive Secretary/Treasurer	Christina Espinosa-Pieb-VPI	
Yael Karmi-PT	Susan Cheu-VPFCO	
Mary Donahue - PT	Ram Subramanian-Curriculum	
Paul Klingman- App Tech	Lorrie Ranck- AVPI	
John Walton – App Tech	TBA-OSOD	

Bob Kalpin – BHES

Peter Miskin - BHES

Mia Breen-Bus/CIS

Mary Pape- Bus/CIS

Milena Grozeva- CA

Eugene Rodriguez- CA

Nellie Vargas-CD&E

Robert Alexander - Counseling

Rob Clem - Counseling

Vacancy - DSPS

Maria Delas-DSPS

Marc Coronado – IIS

Hua-Fu Liu—ICS/IIS

Ram Subramanian-PSME

Chris Dileonardo-PSME

Amy Leonard- LA

Cecilia Deck, LA

Ninos Malek - SSH

Robert (Bob) Stockwell- SSH

Arden Kragalott PE

Scott Hertler- PE

Tom Dolen – LR

Mary Sullivan - SD

Veronica Neal – OED

Ram Subramanian - Curriculum Committee

Marisa Spatafore-Mktng

Matthew Zarate, Dara Streit-DASB

Bob Stockwell- FA Karen Hunter-CS

Elias Kamal – Student Trustee

Mallory Newell-IR

Randy Bryant-Dean BS/CIS

TBD -Dean LR

Renee Augenstein-Articulation Mary Bennett-Tenure Review

Sheila White-Daniels—Dean, Counseling

Nancy Canter-Dean CA

Coleen Lee-Wheat-Dean PE

Carolyn Holcroft-FHAS

Pam Grey- AVPCO

Stacey Shears, DSP&S

Anita Kandula-Dean BHES

Michele LeBleu-Burns- Dean, Stud Dev/EOPS Rob Mieso- Associate VP of Student Services

Lisa Mandy- Dir Finan Aid

Tamica Ward-Enrollment Services Dean

Edmundo Norte-Dean IIS Thomas Ray-Dean LA

Jerry Rosenberg-- Dean PSME

Judy Miner-Chancellor

Carolyn Wilkins- Green- Dean SSH

Kelly Swanson-Book Store

Mary Pape and Toño Ramirez-SLO David Ulate, FHDA Research & Planning