Executive Committee of the De Anza College Academic Senate Agenda for October 31, 2016

Foothill College/Toyon Room

TIMES	TOPIC	PURPOSE	LEADER
2:30-3:30	Joint Meeting with Foothill Academic Senate (ASCCC 48 th Fall Session Resolutions Packet) http://www.asccc.org/events/2016-11-03-150000-2016-11-06-000000/2016-fall-plenary-session	I D A	Escoto/Holcroft/Cruz
3:30-3:35	I. Adoption of Agenda & October 24, 2016 Meeting Notes	А	Cruz
3:35-3:40	II. Needs and Confirmations A. Shared Governance committees B. Hiring Committees C. Tenure Committees	D A	Nguyen
3:40- 3:45	III. Public Comment on items not on the Agenda	I	Cruz
3:45-3:55	IV. Action Items(Applying the 6-step model- Problem ID, Perspectives, Challenges & Opportunities, Strategies and Solutions, Expected Outcomes) A. Senate Budget Report		Setziol
3:55-4:10	V. Discussion/Information/Senate Professional Development Sessions Items A. Associate Vice President of Instruction Position Faculty Concerns B. Hiring Committee Training Proposal Follow-up	I D	Nguyen/Stockwell Cruz
4:10-4:20	VI. Reports – (President, Vice President, Secretary/Treasurer, Curriculum, Professional Development, SLOs, IPBT & SSPBT, Partners in Learning, Facilities, Technology and other committees)	I D A	Leads
4:20-4:25	VII. Meeting Evaluation (On effectiveness of the meeting advancing academic & professional matters and the principles of equity)	I D	All
4:25-4:30	VIII. Good of the Order and Appreciations	I	All

 $A = Action \qquad D = Discussion \qquad I = Information \\ To access the agenda and meeting documents visit \qquad \underline{http://www.deanza.edu/gov/academicsenate/}$

OFFICERS AND SENATORS	Others
Mayra Cruz- Acting President	Brian Murphy-DA Pres
Jim Nguyen –Vice President	Stacey Cook-VPSS
Paul Setziol – Executive Secretary/Treasurer	Christina Espinosa-Pieb-VPI
Yael Karmi-PT	Susan Cheu-VPFCO
Mary Donahue - PT	Ram Subramanian-Curriculum

Paul Klingman- App Tech John Walton - App Tech

Bob Kalpin – BHES

Peter Miskin – BHES

Mia Breen- Bus/CIS

Mary Pape- Bus/CIS

Milena Grozeva- CA Eugene Rodriguez- CA

Nellie Vargas-CD&E

Robert Alexander - Counseling

Rob Clem - Counseling

Vacancy - DSPS

Maria Delas-DSPS

Marc Coronado – IIS Hua-Fu Liu—ICS/IIS

Ram Subramanian-PSME

Chris Dileonardo-PSME

Amy Leonard- LA

Cecilia Deck, LA

Ninos Malek - SSH

Robert (Bob) Stockwell-SSH

Arden Kragalott PE

Scott Hertler- PE

Tom Dolen – LR

Mary Sullivan – SD Veronica Neal – OED

Ram Subramanian - Curriculum Committee

Lorrie Ranck- AVPI

TBA-OSOD

Marisa Spatafore-Mktng

Matthew Zarate, Dara Streit-DASB

Bob Stockwell- FA Karen Hunter-CS

Elias Kamal – Student Trustee

Mallory Newell-IR

Randy Bryant-Dean BS/CIS

TBD -Dean LR

Renee Augenstein-Articulation Mary Bennett-Tenure Review

Sheila White-Daniels-Dean, Counseling

Nancy Canter-Dean CA
Coleen Lee-Wheat-Dean PE
Carolyn Holcroft-FHAS
Pam Grey- AVPCO

Stacey Shears, DSP&S Anita Kandula-Dean BHES

Michele LeBleu-Burns- Dean, Stud Dev/EOPS Rob Mieso- Associate VP of Student Services

Lisa Mandy- Dir Finan Aid

Tamica Ward-Enrollment Services Dean

Edmundo Norte-Dean IIS Thomas Ray-Dean LA

Jerry Rosenberg-- Dean PSME

Judy Miner-Chancellor

Carolyn Wilkins- Green- Dean SSH

Kelly Swanson-Book Store

Mary Pape and Toño Ramirez-SLO David Ulate, FHDA Research & Planning