Executive Committee of the De Anza College Academic Senate Agenda for November 7, 2016

ADM 119			
TIMES	ΤΟΡΙϹ	PURPOSE	LEADER
2:30-2:40	I. Welcome & About Equity	I	Cruz
2:40-2:45	II. Adoption of Agenda & October 24, 2016 Meeting Notes	A	Cruz
2:45-2:55	III. Needs and Confirmations	DA	Nguyen
2:55- 3:00	IV. Public Comment on items not on the Agenda	I	Cruz
3:00-3:35	V. Accreditation Standard IVA Evaluation and Evidence writing activity	D	Nguyen/Cruz
3:35-3:45	VI. Action Item A. Hiring Committee Training Proposal Process	IDA	Cruz
3:45-4:10	VII. Discussion/Information/Senate Professional Development Sessions Items A. Institutional Metrics focus for 16-17 <u>http://deanza.edu/ir/state-of-the-college-related-information/pdf/Institutional Metrics 2016.pdf</u> B. Tenure Training Overview	I D	Cruz/Nguyen Mary Bennett
4:10-4:20	VIII. Reports – (President, Vice President, Secretary/Treasurer, Curriculum, Professional Development, SLOs, IPBT & SSPBT, Partners in Learning, Facilities, Technology and other committees)	I D A	Leads
4:20-4:25	IX. Meeting Evaluation (On effectiveness of the meeting advancing academic & professional matters and the principles of equity)	I D	All
4:25-4:30	X. Good of the Order and Appreciations	I	All

 A = Action
 D = Discussion
 I = Information

 To access the agenda and meeting documents visit
 http://www.deanza.edu/gov/academicsenate/

OFFICERS AND SENATORS	Others	
Mayra Cruz- Acting President Jim Nguyen –Vice President Paul Setziol – Executive Secretary/Treasurer Yael Karmi-PT Mary Donahue - PT Paul Klingman– App Tech John Walton – App Tech Bob Kalpin – BHES Peter Miskin – BHES	Brian Murphy-DA Pres Stacey Cook-VPSS Christina Espinosa-Pieb-VPI Susan Cheu-VPFCO Ram Subramanian-Curriculum Lorrie Ranck- AVPI TBA-OSOD Marisa Spatafore-Mktng Marisa Spatafore-Mktng Bob Stockwell- FA	

Mia Breen- Bus/CIS Mary Pape- Bus/CIS Milena Grozeva Levy- CA Eugene Rodriguez- CA Nellie Vargas-CD&E Robert Alexander - Counseling Rob Clem - Counseling Vacancy - DSPS Maria Delas-DSPS Maria Delas-DSPS Marc Coronado - IIS Hua-Fu Liu—ICS/IIS Ram Subramanian-PSME Chris Dileonardo-PSME Amy Leonard- LA Cecilia Deck, LA Ninos Malek - SSH Robert (Bob) Stockwell- SSH Arden Kragalott PE Scott Hertler- PE Tom Dolen - LR Mary Sullivan - SD Veronica Neal - OED Ram Subramanian - Curriculum Committee	Karen Hunter–CS Elias Kamal – Student Trustee Mallory Newell-IR Randy Bryant-Dean BS/CIS TBD -Dean LR Renee Augenstein-Articulation Mary Bennett-Tenure Review Sheila White-Daniels—Dean, Counseling Nancy Canter-Dean CA Coleen Lee-Wheat-Dean PE Carolyn Holcroft-FHAS Pam Grey- AVPCO Stacey Shears,DSP&S Anita Kandula-Dean BHES Michele LeBleu-Burns- Dean, Stud Dev/EOPS Rob Mieso- Associate VP of Student Services Lisa Mandy- Dir Finan Aid Tamica Ward–Enrollment Services Dean Edmundo Norte-Dean IIS Thomas Ray-Dean LA Jerry Rosenberg Dean PSME Judy Miner-Chancellor Carolyn Wilkins- Green- Dean SSH
Veronica Neal – OED Ram Subramanian - Curriculum Committee	Judy Miner-Chancellor Carolyn Wilkins- Green- Dean SSH Kelly Swanson-Book Store Mary Pape and Toño Ramirez-SLO
	David Ulate, FHDA Research & Planning