Executive Committee of the De Anza College Academic Senate Agenda for November 14, 2016

ADM 119 TIMES	TOPIC	PURPOSE	LEADER
2:30-2:35	I. Welcome & Open Letter		Cruz
2:35-2:40	II. Adoption of Agenda & November 7, 2016 Meeting Notes	А	Cruz
2:40-2:45	III. Needs and Confirmations	DΑ	Nguyen
2:45-2:50	IV. Public Comment on items not on the Agenda	I	Cruz
2:50-3:00	V. Action Item A. Request for funds- Department Chairs Meeting Food Cost	IDA	Cruz
3:00-4:00	VI. Discussion/Information/Senate Professional Development Sessions Items A. Institutional Metrics focus for 16-17 follow-up http://deanza.edu/ir/state-of-the-college-related-information/pdf/Institutional Metrics 2016.pdf B. Faculty Evaluation: J1 evaluation criteria for online courses C. Should the Community College Move to a New Accreditor?	I D	Cruz/Nguyen Kathy Perino, Faculty Association Rich Hansen
4:00-4:20	VII. Reports – (President, Vice President, Secretary/Treasurer, Curriculum, Professional Development, SLOs, IPBT & SSPBT, Partners in Learning, Facilities, Technology and other committees) • ASCCC 2016 Plenary Report by Officers	IDA	Leads
4:20-4:25	VIII. Meeting Evaluation (On effectiveness of the meeting advancing academic & professional matters and the principles of equity)	I D	All
4:25-4:30	IX. Good of the Order and Appreciations	I	All

 $A = Action \qquad D = Discussion \qquad I = Information \\ To access the agenda and meeting documents visit \qquad \underline{http://www.deanza.edu/gov/academicsenate/}$

OFFICERS AND SENATORS	Others
Mayra Cruz- Acting President Jim Nguyen –Vice President Paul Setziol – Executive Secretary/Treasurer Yael Karmi-PT Mary Donahue - PT Paul Klingman– App Tech John Walton – App Tech Bob Kalpin – BHES Peter Miskin – BHES	Brian Murphy-DA Pres Stacey Cook-VPSS Christina Espinosa-Pieb-VPI Susan Cheu-VPFCO Ram Subramanian-Curriculum Lorrie Ranck- AVPI TBA-OSOD Marisa Spatafore-Mktng Matthew Zarate, Dara Streit-DASB Bob Stockwell- FA

Mia Breen- Bus/CIS Mary Pape- Bus/CIS

Milena Grozeva Levy- CA

Eugene Rodriguez- CA

Nellie Vargas-CD&E

Robert Alexander - Counseling

Rob Clem - Counseling

Vacancy – DSPS Maria Delas-DSPS

Vacancy – IIS

Hua-Fu Liu—ICS/IIS

Ram Subramanian-PSME

Chris Dileonardo-PSME

Amy Leonard- LA

Cecilia Deck, LA

Ninos Malek - SSH

Robert (Bob) Stockwell-SSH

Arden Kragalott PE

Scott Hertler- PE

Tom Dolen – LR

Mary Sullivan – SD

Veronica Neal - OED

Ram Subramanian - Curriculum Committee

Karen Hunter-CS

Elias Kamal - Student Trustee

Mallory Newell-IR

Randy Bryant-Dean BS/CIS

TBD -Dean LR

Renee Augenstein-Articulation Mary Bennett-Tenure Review

Sheila White-Daniels-Dean, Counseling

Nancy Canter-Dean CA

Coleen Lee-Wheat-Dean PE

Carolyn Holcroft-FHAS

Pam Grey- AVPCO

Stacey Shears, DSP&S

Anita Kandula-Dean BHES

Michele LeBleu-Burns- Dean, Stud Dev/EOPS Rob Mieso- Associate VP of Student Services

Lisa Mandy- Dir Finan Aid

Tamica Ward-Enrollment Services Dean

Edmundo Norte-Dean IIS Thomas Ray-Dean LA

Jerry Rosenberg-- Dean PSME

Judy Miner-Chancellor

Carolyn Wilkins- Green- Dean SSH

Kelly Swanson-Book Store

Mary Pape and Toño Ramirez-SLO David Ulate, FHDA Research & Planning