Executive Committee of the De Anza College Academic Senate Agenda for January 23, 2017

ADM 109			
TIMES	ΤΟΡΙϹ	PURPOSE	LEADER
2:30-2:50	I. Welcome / Conversation on Respectful Interactions	D	Cruz/Nguyen/Setziol
2:50-2:55	II. Adoption of Agenda	A	Cruz
2:55-3:05	III. Need and Confirmations Faculty hiring committees 	IDA	Nguyen
3:05-3:10	IV. Public Comment on items not on the Agenda	I	Cruz
3:10- 3:20	 V. Action items (Applying the 6-step model- Problem ID, Perspectives, Challenges & Opportunities, Strategies and Solutions, Expected Outcomes) A. Board Policy and Administrative Procedure 5300: Student Equity 3rd reading http://www.deanza.edu/gov/academicsenate/agendas.html 	D A	Cruz
3:20-3:30	B. 2017 Student Learning Outcome Convocation (March 3rd) Funding Request		Leonard
	VI. Discussion/Information/Senate Professional Development Sessions Items		
3:25-4:10	A. Early Alert/Starfish Presentation and Recommendation	IDA	Dean White-Daniels & team
4:10-4:20	 VII. Reports (President, Vice President, Secretary/Treasurer, Curriculum, Professional Development, SLOs, IPBT & SSPBT, Partners in Learning, Facilities, Technology and other committees) President's Report http://www.deanza.edu/gov/academicsenate/agendas.html 	I D	All /Cruz
4:20-4:25	VIII. Meeting Evaluation (On effectiveness of the meeting advancing academic & professional matters and the principles of equity)	I D	All
4:25-4:30	IX. Good of the Order and Appreciations	I	All

A = Action D = DiscussionTo access the agenda and meeting documents visit I = Information

http://www.deanza.edu/gov/academicsenate/

OFFICERS AND SENATORS	Others	
Mayra Cruz- Acting President	Brian Murphy-DA Pres	
Jim Nguyen –Vice President	Stacey Cook-VPSS	
Paul Setziol – Executive Secretary/Treasurer	Christina Espinosa-Pieb-VPI	
Yael Karmi-PT	Susan Cheu-VPFCO	
Mary Donahue - PT	Ram Subramanian-Curriculum	
Paul Klingman– App Tech	Lorrie Ranck- AVPI	

TBA-OSOD Marisa Spatafore-Mktng Matthew Zarate, Dara Streit–DASB Bob Stockwell- FA Karen Hunter–CS Elias Kamal – Student Trustee Mallory Newell-IR Randy Bryant-Dean BS/CIS TBD -Dean LR Renee Augenstein-Articulation Mary Bennett-Tenure Review Sheila White-Daniels—Dean,Counseling Nancy Canter-Dean CA Coleen Lee-Wheat-Dean PE Carolyn Holcroft-FHAS Pam Grey- AVPCO Stacey Shears,DSP&S Anita Kandula-Dean BHES Michele LeBleu-Burns- Dean, Stud Dev/EOPS Rob Mieso- Associate VP of Student Services Lisa Mandy- Dir Finan Aid Tamica Ward–Enrollment Services Dean Edmundo Norte-Dean IIS Thomas Ray-Dean LA Jerry Rosenberg Dean PSME Judy Miner-Chancellor Carolyn Wilkins- Green- Dean SSH
Carolyn Wilkins- Green- Dean SSH Kelly Swanson-Book Store Mary Pape and Toño Ramirez-SLO David Ulate, FHDA Research & Planning