## Executive Committee of the De Anza College Academic Senate Agenda for January 30, 2017

ADM 109	TOPIC	PURPOSE	LEADER
2:30-2:35	I. Welcome	D	Cruz
2:35-2:40	II. Adoption of Agenda & Approval of the January 23, 2017 Meeting notes	А	Cruz
2:40-2:50	III. Needs and Confirmations	IDA	Nguyen
2:50-2:55	IV. Public Comment on items not on the Agenda	1	Cruz
2:55- 3:10	V. Action items (Applying the 6-step model- Problem ID, Perspectives, Challenges & Opportunities, Strategies and Solutions, Expected Outcomes) A. Academic Senate of California Community Colleges Instructional Design Institute funding request	I D A	Nguyen
3:10-3:30	VI. Discussion/Information/Senate Professional Development Sessions Items A. Equity presentation- The Men of Color Community (MC <sup>2)</sup> <a href="http://www.deanza.edu/mc2/">http://www.deanza.edu/mc2/</a>	I D	Erik Aragon
3:30-3:50	B. Civic literacy conversation: Ways to support our students and others in the current reality	D	Cruz/Nguyen
3:50- 4:00	C. Instructional and Planning Budget Team and the Academic Senate Relationship- Senate Input on the Instructional, Planning & Budget Team decision making	D	Setziol
4:00-4:10	D. Dialogue on leadership visits to the Senate	D	Cruz
4:10-4:20	VII. Reports (President, Vice President, Secretary/Treasurer, Curriculum, Professional Development, SLOs, IPBT & SSPBT, Partners in Learning, Facilities, Technology and other committees)	I D	All /Cruz
4:20-4:25	VIII. Meeting Evaluation (On effectiveness of the meeting advancing academic & professional matters and the principles of equity)	I D	All
4:25-4:30	IX. Good of the Order and Appreciations	I	All

 $A = Action \qquad D = Discussion \qquad I = Information \\ To access the agenda and meeting documents visit \qquad \underline{http://www.deanza.edu/gov/academicsenate/}$ 

OFFICERS AND SENATORS	Others
Mayra Cruz- Acting President	Brian Murphy-DA Pres
Jim Nguyen –Vice President	Stacey Cook-VPSS
Paul Setziol – Executive Secretary/Treasurer	Christina Espinosa-Pieb-VPI
Yael Karmi-PT	Susan Cheu-VPFCO

Mary Donahue - PT

Paul Klingman- App Tech John Walton - App Tech

Bob Kalpin – BHES

Peter Miskin – BHES

Keith Mello- Bus/CIS

Mary Pape- Bus/CIS

Milena Grozeva Levy- CA

Eugene Rodriguez- CA

Nellie Vargas-CD&E

Robert Alexander - Counseling

Rob Clem - Counseling

Vacancy - DSPS

Maria Delas-DSPS

Anu Khanna - IIS

Hua-Fu Liu—ICS/IIS

Vacancy - PSME

Amy Leonard- LA

Cecilia Deck, LA

Ninos Malek - SSH

Robert (Bob) Stockwell- SSH

Arden Kragalott PE

Scott Hertler- PE

Tom Dolen – LR

Mary Sullivan - SD

Veronica Neal - OED

Ram Subramaniam - Curriculum Committee

Ram Subramanian-Curriculum

Lorrie Ranck- AVPI

TBA-OSOD

Marisa Spatafore-Mktng

Matthew Zarate, Kurumi Sasaki-DASB

Bob Stockwell- FA Karen Hunter-CS

Elias Kamal - Student Trustee

Mallory Newell-IR

Randy Bryant-Dean BS/CIS

TBD -Dean LR

Renee Augenstein-Articulation Mary Bennett-Tenure Review

Sheila White-Daniels-Dean, Counseling

Nancy Canter-Dean CA Coleen Lee-Wheat-Dean PE

Carolyn Holcroft-FHAS Pam Grey- AVPCO

Stacey Shears, DSP&S Anita Kandula-Dean BHES

Michele LeBleu-Burns- Dean, Stud Dev/EOPS Rob Mieso- Associate VP of Student Services

Lisa Mandy- Dir Finan Aid

Tamica Ward-Enrollment Services Dean

Edmundo Norte-Dean IIS Thomas Ray-Dean LA

Jerry Rosenberg-- Dean PSME

Judy Miner-Chancellor

Carolyn Wilkins- Green- Dean SSH

Kelly Swanson-Book Store

Mary Pape and Toño Ramirez-SLO David Ulate, FHDA Research & Planning