Executive Committee of the De Anza College Academic Senate Agenda for February 6, 2017

ADM 109	T 0010	DUDDOGE	. = . = =
TIMES	TOPIC	PURPOSE	LEADER
2:30-2:35	I. Welcome	I	Cruz
2:35-2:45	II. Adoption of Agenda & Approval of the January 30, 2017 Meeting notes	А	Cruz
2:45-2:55	III. Needs and Confirmations A. Hiring Committees- review and faculty confirmation B. Starfish Early Alert Core Team members C. PSME Senator Vacancy D. Professional Relations Committee	I D A	Cruz
2:55-3:00	IV. Public Comment on items not on the Agenda	I	Cruz
3:00-3:20	V. Discussion/Information/Senate Professional Development Sessions Items A. Budget Update http://www.deanza.edu/gov/ERCOPBT/pdf/B_BudgetUpdateFY16_17_Jan_2017.pdf	I D	Vice President of Finance Susan Cheu
3:20-3:35	B. Equity Presentation: Career Services	I D	Helen Pang
3:35–3:45	C. Dialogue on leadership visits to the Senate	ΙD	Deck
3:45–3:50	D. De Anza Planning Agenda Calendar http://www.deanza.edu/ir/planning/	I	Cruz
3:50–4:10	E. Office of Equity, Social Justice and Multicultural Education - Proposed Administrative Position	ΙD	Cruz/Setziol
4:10-4:20	VI. Reports (President, Vice President, Secretary/Treasurer, Curriculum, Professional Development, SLOs, IPBT & SSPBT, Partners in Learning, Facilities, Technology and other committees) • President's report	I D	All /Cruz
4:20-4:25	VII. Meeting Evaluation (On effectiveness of the meeting advancing academic & professional matters and the principles of equity)	I D	All
4:25-4:30	VIII. Good of the Order and Appreciations	I	All

A = Action D = Discussion I = Information

To access the agenda and meeting documents visit http://www.deanza.edu/qov/academicsenate/

OFFICERS AND SENATORS	Others		
	Brian Murphy-DA Pres		
	Stacey Cook-VPSS		
Mayra Cruz- Acting President	Christina Espinosa-Pieb-VPI		
Jim Nguyen –Vice President	Susan Cheu-VPFCO		
Paul Setziol – Executive Secretary/Treasurer	Ram Subramanian-Curriculum		
Yael Karmi-PT	Lorrie Ranck- AVPI		
Mary Donahue - PT	TBA-OSOD		
Paul Klingman– App Tech	Marisa Spatafore-Mktng		
John Walton – App Tech	Matthew Zarate, Kurumi Sasaki–DASB		
Bob Kalpin – BHES	Bob Stockwell- FA		
Peter Miskin – BHES	Karen Hunter–CS		
Keith Mello– Bus/CIS	Elias Kamal – Student Trustee		
Mary Pape- Bus/CIS	Mallory Newell-IR		
Milena Grozeva Levy- CA	Randy Bryant-Dean BS/CIS		
Elizabeth Mjelde- CA	TDD Darie LD		
Nellie Vargas-CD&E	TBD -Dean LR		
Robert Alexander – Counseling	Renee Augenstein-Articulation		
	Mary Bennett-Tenure Review Sheila White-Daniels—Dean,Counseling		
Rob Clem - Counseling Vacancy – DSPS	Nancy Canter-Dean CA		
Maria Delas-DSPS	Coleen Lee-Wheat-Dean PE		
	Carolyn Holcroft-FHAS		
Anu Khanna – IIS	Pam Grey- AVPCO		
Hua-Fu Liu—ICS/IIS	Stacey Shears, DSP&S		
Vacancy -PSME	Anita Kandula-Dean BHES		
Amy Leonard- LA	Michele LeBleu-Burns- Dean, Stud Dev/EOPS		
Cecilia Deck, LA	Rob Mieso- Associate VP of Student Services		
Ninos Malek - SSH	Lisa Mandy- Dir Finan Aid		
Robert (Bob) Stockwell- SSH	Tamica Ward-Enrollment Services Dean		
Arden Kragalott PE	Edmundo Norte-Dean IIS		
Scott Hertler- PE	Thomas Ray-Dean LA		
Tom Dolen – LR	Jerry Rosenberg Dean PSME		
Mary Sullivan – SD	Judy Miner-Chancellor		
Veronica Neal / Tony Santa Ana (alternate) – OED	Carolyn Wilkins- Green- Dean SSH		
Ram Subramaniam - Curriculum Committee	Kelly Swanson-Book Store		
	Mary Pape and Toño Ramirez-SLO		
	David Ulate, FHDA Research & Planning		