Executive Committee of the De Anza College Academic Senate Agenda for February 13, 2017

ADM 109			
TIMES	ΤΟΡΙϹ	PURPOSE	LEADER
2:30-2:35	I. Welcome	I	Cruz
2:35-2:45	II. Adoption of Agenda & Approval of the February 6, 2017 Meeting notes	A	Cruz
2:45-3:00	III. College President Remarks	I	President Murphy
3:00-3:10	IV. Needs and Confirmations	IDA	Nguyen
3:10-3:15	V. Public Comment on items not on the Agenda	I	Cruz
3:15-3:35	VI. Discussion/Information/Senate Professional Development Sessions Items A. Institutional Metric Review: Career & Technical Education	I D	Margaret Bdzil/Cruz
3:35–3:45	B. Updates from the California History Center	ID	Executive Director Tom Izu
3:45–3:50	C. Associate Degree for Transfer (ADT) Report 14-15, 15-16	I	Cruz
3:50-4:00	D. BP 5000 Admission Policy/AP 5011 Admission and Concurrent Enrollment Draft 1 st reading	ID	Cruz
4:00-4:10	VII. Action Items A. Request for funds- Department Chairs Meeting	IDA	Setziol
4:10-4:20	VIII. Reports (President, Vice President, Secretary/Treasurer, Curriculum, Professional Development, SLOs, IPBT & SSPBT, Partners in Learning, Facilities, Technology and other committees)	I D	All /Cruz
4:20-4:25	IX. Meeting Evaluation (On effectiveness of the meeting advancing academic & professional matters and the principles of equity)	I D	All
4:25-4:30	X. Good of the Order and Appreciations	I	All

A = Action D = DiscussionTo access the agenda and meeting documents visit I = Information

http://www.deanza.edu/gov/academicsenate/

OFFICERS AND SENATORS	Others	
Mayra Cruz- Acting President	Brian Murphy-DA Pres	
Jim Nguyen –Vice President	Stacey Cook-VPSS	
Paul Setziol – Executive Secretary/Treasurer	Christina Espinosa-Pieb-VPI	
Yael Karmi-PT	Susan Cheu-VPFCO	
Mary Donahue - PT	Ram Subramanian-Curriculum	
Paul Klingman– App Tech	Lorrie Ranck- AVPI	

John Walton – App Tech	TBA-OSOD	
Bob Kalpin – BHES	Marisa Spatafore-Mktng	
Peter Miskin – BHES	Matthew Zarate, Kurumi Sasaki–DASB	
Keith Mello– Bus/CIS	Bob Stockwell- FA	
Mary Pape- Bus/CIS	Karen Hunter–CS	
Milena Grozeva Levy- CA	Elias Kamal – Student Trustee	
Elizabeth Mjelde- CA	Mallory Newell-IR	
Nellie Vargas-CD&E	Randy Bryant-Dean BS/CIS	
Robert Alexander – Counseling		
Rob Clem - Counseling	TBD -Dean LR	
Vacancy – DSPS	Renee Augenstein-Articulation	
Maria Delas-DSPS	Mary Bennett-Tenure Review	
Anu Khanna – IIS	Sheila White-Daniels—Dean, Counseling	
Hua-Fu Liu—ICS/IIS	Nancy Canter-Dean CA	
	Coleen Lee-Wheat-Dean PE	
Vacancy -PSME	Carolyn Holcroft-FHAS	
Amy Leonard- LA	Pam Grey- AVPCO	
Cecilia Deck, LA	Stacey Shears, DSP&S	
Ninos Malek - SSH	Anita Kandula-Dean BHES	
Robert (Bob) Stockwell- SSH	Michele LeBleu-Burns- Dean, Stud Dev/EOPS	
Arden Kragalott PE	Rob Mieso- Associate VP of Student Services	
Scott Hertler- PE	Lisa Mandy- Dir Finan Aid	
Tom Dolen – LR	Tamica Ward–Enrollment Services Dean	
Mary Sullivan – SD	Edmundo Norte-Dean IIS	
Veronica Neal / Tony Santa Ana (alternate) – OED	Thomas Ray-Dean LA	
Ram Subramaniam - Curriculum Committee	Jerry Rosenberg Dean PSME	
	Judy Miner-Chancellor	
	Carolyn Wilkins- Green- Dean SSH	
	Kelly Swanson-Book Store	
	Mary Pape and Toño Ramirez-SLO	
	David Ulate, FHDA Research & Planning	