Executive Committee of the De Anza College Academic Senate Agenda for March 13, 2017

ADM 109 TIMES	ΤΟΡΙϹ	PURPOSE	LEADER
2:30-2:35	I. Welcome	I	Cruz
2:35-2:45	II. Adoption of Agenda & Approval of the March 6, 2017 Meeting notes	A	Cruz
2:40-2:45	III. Needs and Confirmations	IDA	Nguyen
2:45-2:50	IV. Public Comment on items not on the Agenda	I	Cruz
2:50-3:00	V. Action Items (Applying the 6-step model- Problem ID, Perspectives, Challenges & Opportunities, Strategies and Solutions, Expected Outcomes) A. Rules for Engagement at Senate Meetings 2 nd reading (handout)	IDA	Cruz/Nguyen/Setziol
3:00-3:10	B. Testing Center: Request & Recommendation (handout)		Setziol
3:10-3:25	VI. Discussion/Information/Senate Professional Development Sessions Items A. Enrollment & Enrollment Management Update	I D	Cruz/Nguyen
3:25-3:50	B. Civic Literacy: Conversation about democracy & facism	I D	Nguyen
3:50-4:00	C. Re-affirmation of Faculty Statement of Professional Ethics http://www.deanza.edu/gov/academicsenate/prof_ethics.html	I D	Cruz
4:00-4:10	D. Principles of Equity Review <u>http://deanza.edu/equityoffice/terms.html</u> <u>http://www.deanza.edu/emp/</u>	I D	Cruz
4:10-4:20	 VII. Reports (President, Vice President, Secretary/Treasurer, Curriculum, Professional Development, SLOs, IPBT & SSPBT, Partners in Learning, Facilities, Technology and other committees) President & VP Report (handout) 	I D	All
4:20-4:25	VIII. Meeting Evaluation (On effectiveness of the meeting advancing academic & professional matters and the principles of equity)	I D	All
4:25-4:30	IX. Good of the Order and Appreciations	I	All

OFFICERS AND SENATORS	Others		
	Brian Murphy-DA Pres		
	Stacey Cook-VPSS		
Mayra Cruz- Acting President	Christina Espinosa-Pieb-VPI		
Jim Nguyen –Vice President	Susan Cheu-VPFCO		
Paul Setziol – Executive Secretary/Treasurer	Ram Subramanian-Curriculum		
Yael Karmi-PT	Lorrie Ranck- AVPI		
Mary Donahue - PT	TBA-OSOD		
Paul Klingman– App Tech	Marisa Spatafore-Mktng		
John Walton – App Tech	Matthew Zarate, Kurumi Sasaki–DASB		
Bob Kalpin – BHES	Bob Stockwell- FA		
Peter Miskin – BHES	Karen Hunter–CS		
Keith Mello– Bus/CIS	Elias Kamal – Student Trustee		
Mary Pape- Bus/CIS	Mallory Newell-IR		
Milena Grozeva Levy- CA	Randy Bryant-Dean BS/CIS		
Elizabeth Mjelde- CA	TRD Deer / D		
Nellie Vargas-CD&E	TBD -Dean LR		
Robert Alexander – Counseling	Renee Augenstein-Articulation		
Rob Clem - Counseling	Mary Bennett-Tenure Review Sheila White-Daniels—Dean,Counseling		
Vacancy – DSPS	Nancy Canter-Dean CA		
Maria Delas-DSPS	Coleen Lee-Wheat-Dean PE		
Anu Khanna – IIS	Carolyn Holcroft-FHAS		
Hua-Fu Liu—ICS/IIS	Pam Grey- AVPCO		
Cheryl Balm – PSME	Stacey Shears, DSP&S		
Ram Subramaniam- PSME	Anita Kandula-Dean BHES		
Iva Tracey- LA	Michele LeBleu-Burns- Dean, Stud Dev/EOPS		
Cecilia Deck, LA	Rob Mieso- Associate VP of Student Services		
Ninos Malek - SSH	Lisa Mandy- Dir Finan Aid		
Robert (Bob) Stockwell- SSH	Tamica Ward–Enrollment Services Dean		
Arden Kragalott PE	Edmundo Norte-Dean IIS		
Scott Hertler- PE	Thomas Ray-Dean LA		
Tom Dolen – LR	Jerry Rosenberg Dean PSME		
Mary Sullivan – SD	Judy Miner-Chancellor		
Veronica Neal / Tony Santa Ana (alternate)- OED	Carolyn Wilkins- Green- Dean SSH		
Ram Subramaniam - Curriculum Committee	Kelly Swanson-Book Store		
	Mary Pape and Toño Ramirez-SLO		
	David Ulate, FHDA Research & Planning		