Executive Committee of the De Anza College Academic Senate Agenda for March 20, 2017

ADM 109	TOPIC	PURPOSE	LEADER
2:30-2:35	I. Welcome	I	Cruz
2:35-2:45	II. Adoption of Agenda & Approval of the March 13, 2017 Meeting notes	А	Cruz
2:40-2:45	III. Needs and Confirmations	I D A	Nguyen
2:45-2:50	IV. Public Comment on items not on the Agenda	I	Cruz
2:50-3:00	V. Action Items (Applying the 6-step model- Problem ID, Perspectives, Challenges & Opportunities, Strategies and Solutions, Expected Outcomes) A. Rules for Engagement at Senate Meetings 3 rd read (handout)	IDA	Deck/Nguyen
3:00-3:10	B. Funding Request- FHDA Joint Academic Senate Meeting		
3:10-3:25	VI. Discussion/Information/Senate Professional Development Sessions Items A. Canvas Implementation Update	I D	Assoc. VP Ranck
3:25-3:45	B. College Proposed Rapid Response (handout)	I D	Stockwell/Klingman/Nguyen/Cruz
3:45-4:10	C. ASCCC 2017 Spring Plenary Resolutions Review http://www.asccc.org/events/2017-04-20-150000-2017-04-22-230000/2017-spring-plenary-session	I D	Cruz/Nguyen
4:10-4:20	VII. Reports (President, Vice President, Secretary/Treasurer, Curriculum, Professional Development, SLOs, IPBT & SSPBT, Partners in Learning, Facilities, Technology and other committees)	IDA	All
4:20-4:25	VIII. Meeting Evaluation (On effectiveness of the meeting advancing academic & professional matters and the principles of equity)	I D	All
4:25-4:30	IX. Good of the Order and Appreciations	I	All

A = Action D = Discussion I = Information
To access the agenda and meeting documents visit http://www.deanza.edu/gov/academicsenate/

OFFICERS AND SENATORS	Others
Mayra Cruz- Acting President	Brian Murphy-DA Pres
Jim Nguyen –Vice President	Stacey Cook-VPSS

Paul Setziol - Executive Secretary/Treasurer

Yael Karmi-PT

Mary Donahue - PT

Paul Klingman- App Tech

John Walton – App Tech

Bob Kalpin - BHES

Peter Miskin - BHES

Keith Mello- Bus/CIS

Mary Pape- Bus/CIS

Milena Grozeva Levy- CA

Elizabeth Mjelde- CA

Nellie Vargas-CD&E

Robert Alexander - Counseling

Rob Clem - Counseling

Vacancy - DSPS

Maria Delas-DSPS

Anu Khanna - IIS

Hua-Fu Liu—ICS/IIS

Cheryl Balm -PSME

Ram Subramaniam- PSME

Iva Tracey- LA

Cecilia Deck, LA

Ninos Malek - SSH

Robert (Bob) Stockwell- SSH

Arden Kragalott PE

Scott Hertler- PE

Tom Dolen – LR

Mary Sullivan – SD

Veronica Neal / Tony Santa Ana (alternate) – OED

Ram Subramaniam - Curriculum Committee

Christina Espinosa-Pieb-VPI

Susan Cheu-VPFCO

Ram Subramanian-Curriculum

Lorrie Ranck- AVPI

TBA-OSOD

Marisa Spatafore-Mktng

Matthew Zarate, Kurumi Sasaki-DASB

Bob Stockwell- FA Karen Hunter-CS

Elias Kamal - Student Trustee

Mallory Newell-IR

Randy Bryant-Dean BS/CIS

TBD -Dean LR

Renee Augenstein-Articulation Mary Bennett-Tenure Review

Sheila White-Daniels-Dean, Counseling

Nancy Canter-Dean CA

Coleen Lee-Wheat-Dean PE

Carolyn Holcroft-FHAS

Pam Grey- AVPCO

Stacey Shears, DSP&S

Anita Kandula-Dean BHES

Michele LeBleu-Burns- Dean, Stud Dev/EOPS Rob Mieso- Associate VP of Student Services

Lisa Mandy- Dir Finan Aid

Tamica Ward-Enrollment Services Dean

Edmundo Norte-Dean IIS Thomas Ray-Dean LA

Jerry Rosenberg-- Dean PSME

Judy Miner-Chancellor

Carolyn Wilkins- Green- Dean SSH

Kelly Swanson-Book Store

Mary Pape and Toño Ramirez-SLO David Ulate, FHDA Research & Planning